Firm profile

Hudson Advisors

DALLAS, TXCRD 156078Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 6, 2011SEC # 801-72104Latest ADV August 31, 2026

Hudson Advisors is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Dallas, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 31, 2026, reports $36.4B in regulatory assets under management, 293 employees, 2 offices, and 86 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$36.4B
Employees
293
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
86

Associated firm names

10 names listed
  • HUDSON ADVISORS
  • LSTAR CAPITAL
  • HUDSON AMERICAS LLC
  • HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOJodi L. Cason
CCOMichael D. King
CFODerek A. Edwards

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DALLAS, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

DALLASPrimary office

New York

NEW YORK

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$36.4Bas of August 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$36.4B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
86

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$36.4B
Total Accounts86
10Y AUM Change$-12.1B (-24.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Hudson Advisors

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees293
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change-230 (-44.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
HUDSON ADVISORS L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in HUDSON ADVISORS
75%+
HUDSON AMERICAS GENPAR, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in HUDSON ADVISORS
< 5%
HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HUDSON ADVISORS GENPAR LLC
75%+
MINOT NEVADA PTC, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE HUDSON LP HOLDINGS TRUST
75%+
MINOT INTERNATIONAL LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MINOT NEVADA PTC, INC.
75%+
THE MINOT PURPOSE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MINOT INTERNATIONAL LTD.
75%+
HUDSON ADVISORS L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HUDSON AMERICAS GENPAR, LLC
75%+
HUDSON ADVISORS HOLDINGS L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HUDSON ADVISORS L.P.
75%+
THE HUDSON LP HOLDINGS TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LTD.
75%+
HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HUDSON ADVISORS HOLDINGS L.P.
75%+
HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Hudson Advisors.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-31 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JODI LYN CASONCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.IndividualHUDSON ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.01/2016Schedule APDF page 328
2HUDSON ADVISORS L.P.LIMITED PARTNER - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.Domestic entityHUDSON ADVISORS75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.08/2015Schedule APDF page 329
3HUDSON AMERICAS GENPAR, LLCGENERAL PARTNER - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.Domestic entityHUDSON ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.01/2016Schedule APDF page 329
4Derek Alan EdwardsCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.IndividualHUDSON ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.10/2017Schedule APDF page 329
5SARAH ELIZABETH YORKGENERAL COUNSEL - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.IndividualHUDSON ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.01/2018Schedule APDF page 329
6Michael David KingCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.IndividualHUDSON ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER - HUDSON AMERICAS L.P.01/2021Schedule APDF page 329
7HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LLCMEMBER - HUDSON ADVISORS GENPAR LLCDomestic entityHUDSON ADVISORS GENPAR LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER - HUDSON ADVISORS GENPAR LLC01/2020Schedule BPDF page 329
8CONYERS TRUST COMPANY (BERMUDA) LIMITEDTRUSTEE - THE MINOT PURPOSE TRUSTForeign entityTHE MINOT PURPOSE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE - THE MINOT PURPOSE TRUST04/2001Schedule BPDF page 329
9MINOT NEVADA PTC, INC.TRUSTEE - THE HUDSON LP HOLDINGS TRUSTDomestic entityTHE HUDSON LP HOLDINGS TRUST75% or moreCode EYesTRUSTEE - THE HUDSON LP HOLDINGS TRUST06/2016Schedule BPDF page 329
10MINOT INTERNATIONAL LTD.SHAREHOLDER - MINOT NEVADA PTC, INC.Foreign entityMINOT NEVADA PTC, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER - MINOT NEVADA PTC, INC.03/2016Schedule BPDF page 329
11THE MINOT PURPOSE TRUSTSHAREHOLDER - MINOT INTERNATIONAL LTD.Foreign entityMINOT INTERNATIONAL LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER - MINOT INTERNATIONAL LTD.04/2001Schedule BPDF page 329
12HUDSON ADVISORS L.P.MEMBER - HUDSON AMERICAS GENPAR, LLCDomestic entityHUDSON AMERICAS GENPAR, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER - HUDSON AMERICAS GENPAR, LLC01/2016Schedule BPDF page 329
13HUDSON ADVISORS GENPAR LLCGENERAL PARTNER - HUDSON ADVISORS L.P.Foreign entityHUDSON ADVISORS L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER - HUDSON ADVISORS L.P.08/2015Schedule BPDF page 329
14HUDSON ADVISORS HOLDINGS L.P.LIMITED PARTNER - HUDSON ADVISORS L.P.Foreign entityHUDSON ADVISORS L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER - HUDSON ADVISORS L.P.02/2018Schedule BPDF page 329
15HUDSON ADVISORS GENPAR LLCGENERAL PARTNER - HUDSON ADVISORS HOLDINGS L.P.Foreign entityHUDSON ADVISORS HOLDINGS L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER - HUDSON ADVISORS HOLDINGS L.P.12/2017Schedule BPDF page 329
16THE HUDSON LP HOLDINGS TRUSTSHAREHOLDER - HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LTDDomestic entityHUDSON LP HOLDINGS LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER - HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LTD01/2020Schedule BPDF page 330
17HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LLCLIMITED PARTNER - HUDSON ADVISORS HOLDINGS L.P.Domestic entityHUDSON ADVISORS HOLDINGS L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER - HUDSON ADVISORS HOLDINGS L.P.01/2020Schedule BPDF page 330
18HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LTD.MEMBER - HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LLCForeign entityHUDSON LP HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER - HUDSON LP HOLDINGS LLC01/2020Schedule BPDF page 330

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/31/2026 8:00:50 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that one or more events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseYes
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions3 Yes2 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?Yes
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?Yes
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1PDF pages 335–337
Regulator name — filed text
UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 11,200,000.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Settled

Action status / disposition — filed text

WITHOUT ADMITTING OR DENYING ANY WRONGDOING, HUDSON AND LSGA MADE AN OFFER OF SETTLEMENT WHICH THE SEC ACCEPTED. THE ORDER IS FINAL.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

THE SEC ALLEGED THAT WITH RESPECT TO CERTAIN PRIVATE EQUITY FUNDS, HUDSON ADVISORS L.P. ("HUDSON") AND LONE STAR GLOBAL ACQUISITIONS, LTD. ("LSGA") DID NOT FULLY DISCLOSE THE METHODOLOGY USED TO CALCULATE AND CHARGE ANCILLARY AND UNDERWRITING FEES PAID BY SUCH FUNDS TO HUDSON PRIOR TO 2018. THE SEC ALSO ALLEGED THAT HUDSON AND LSGA DID NOT ADOPT AND IMPLEMENT WRITTEN COMPLIANCE POLICIES OR PROCEDURES REGARDING THE FOREGOING.

Sanction detail — filed text

HUDSON AND LSGA ARE JOINTLY AND SEVERALLY LIABLE FOR THE ABOVE REFERENCED CIVIL PENALTY.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
No Information Filed
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.

 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
2.
Principal Sanction:
Cease and Desist
Other Sanctions: 
CIVIL PENALTY
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
09/12/2022
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEEDING FILE NO. 3-21062
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Other
Other Product Types: 
PRIVATE FUNDS
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE SEC ALLEGED THAT WITH RESPECT TO CERTAIN PRIVATE EQUITY FUNDS, HUDSON ADVISORS L.P. ("HUDSON") AND LONE STAR GLOBAL
ACQUISITIONS, LTD. ("LSGA") DID NOT FULLY DISCLOSE THE METHODOLOGY USED TO CALCULATE AND CHARGE ANCILLARY AND UNDERWRITING FEES
PAID BY SUCH FUNDS TO HUDSON PRIOR TO 2018. THE SEC ALSO ALLEGED THAT HUDSON AND LSGA DID NOT ADOPT AND IMPLEMENT WRITTEN
COMPLIANCE POLICIES OR PROCEDURES REGARDING THE FOREGOING.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Settled
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
09/12/2022
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 11,200,000.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
HUDSON AND LSGA ARE JOINTLY AND SEVERALLY LIABLE FOR THE ABOVE REFERENCED CIVIL PENALTY.

13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
WITHOUT ADMITTING OR DENYING ANY WRONGDOING, HUDSON AND LSGA MADE AN OFFER OF SETTLEMENT WHICH THE SEC ACCEPTED. THE ORDER IS
FINAL.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.