Firm profile

Main Street Advisors

SANTA MONICA, CACRD 305170Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 22, 2019SEC # 801-117239Latest ADV March 27, 2026

Main Street Advisors is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Santa Monica, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 27, 2026, reports $9.6B in regulatory assets under management, 34 employees, 1 office, and 125 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$9.6B
Employees
34
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
74

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • MAIN STREET ADVISORS
  • MSA ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOPaul D. Wachter
CCOJeremy B. Szuch
CFOJames B. Potts

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SANTA MONICA, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

SANTA MONICAPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$9.6Bas of March 27, 2026
Discretionary72.7%
$7.0B
73% of total RAUM72.7%
Non-discretionary27.3%
$2.6B
27% of total RAUM27.3%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 91.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
91.9%
68
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
8.1%
6
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
State or municipal government entities (including govt. pension plans)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$9.6B
Total Accounts125
10Y AUM Change+$4.9B (+102.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Main Street Advisors

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees34
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change+20 (+142.9%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MSA ADVISORS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAIN STREET ADVISORS
75%+
MISTY MOUNTAIN HOP AGGREGATOR TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAIN STREET ADVISORS
10% to < 25%
MSA ADVISORS HOLDCO, LP.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MSA ADVISORS, LP
75%+
MSA HOLDINGS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MSA ADVISORS HOLDCO, LP.
75%+
PAUL DAVID WACHTERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MSA HOLDINGS, INC.
75%+
PAUL DAVID WACHTERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MSA ADVISORS GP, LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Main Street Advisors.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-27 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1PAUL DAVID WACHTERCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualMAIN STREET ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER02/1997Schedule APDF page 51
2TODD JEFFREY ROSENGENERAL COUNSELIndividualMAIN STREET ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL10/2018Schedule APDF page 51
3CHRISTOPHER MARK FILLOVICE CHAIRMANIndividualMAIN STREET ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE CHAIRMAN02/1997Schedule APDF page 51
4MSA ADVISORS, LPMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityMAIN STREET ADVISORS75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER09/2018Schedule APDF page 51
5JAMES BERTRUM POTTSCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualMAIN STREET ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER07/2014Schedule APDF page 51
6MISTY MOUNTAIN HOP AGGREGATOR TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityMAIN STREET ADVISORS10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER08/2021Schedule APDF page 51
7JEREMY BRIAN SZUCHCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualMAIN STREET ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2023Schedule APDF page 51
8CHRISTINE DANIELA BANIANPRESIDENTIndividualMAIN STREET ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT12/2023Schedule APDF page 51
9MSA ADVISORS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMSA ADVISORS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 51
10MSA ADVISORS HOLDCO, LP.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMSA ADVISORS, LP75% or moreCode ENoLIMITED PARTNER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 51
11MSA HOLDINGS, INC.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMSA ADVISORS HOLDCO, LP.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 51
12PAUL DAVID WACHTERSHAREHOLDERIndividualMSA HOLDINGS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 51
13MISTY MOUNTAIN HOP TRUSTEE LLCTRUSTEEDomestic entityMISTY MOUNTAIN HOP AGGREGATOR TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2021Schedule BPDF page 51
14MSA ADVISORS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMSA ADVISORS HOLDCO, LP.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 51
15PAUL DAVID WACHTERMANAGING MEMBERIndividualMSA ADVISORS GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 51

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/27/2026 8:13:47 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.