Firm profile

Cim Capital Ic Management, LLC

LOS ANGELES, CACRD 301416Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 13, 2019SEC # 801-115272Latest ADV September 2, 2026

Cim Capital Ic Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Los Angeles, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 2, 2026, reports $1.1B in regulatory assets under management, 160 employees, 1 office, and 3 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.1B
Employees
160
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • CIM CAPITAL IC MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOMukya S. D. Porter
CFODavid A. Thompson

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LOS ANGELES, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

LOS ANGELESPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.1Bas of September 2, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 66.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
66.7%
2
2
Investment Cos.
33.3%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.1B
Total Accounts3
10Y AUM Change+$1.1B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Cim Capital Ic Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees160
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+145 (+966.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CIM GROUP MANAGEMENT, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CIM CAPITAL IC MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
CIM HOLDINGS, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM GROUP, LLC
75%+
THE OI3 2019 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OI3, LLC
75%+
ORCHARD CAPITAL HOLDINGS CORPORATIONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ORCHARD CAPITAL CORPORATION
75%+
CIM GROUP, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM GROUP MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
OI3, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ORCHARD INVESTMENTS, LLC
75%+
THE KUBA 2021 FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KFT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
THE SHEMESH 2021 FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SFT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
CIM GROUP MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM GROUP HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
THE RICHARD S. RESSLER AND ALISON S. RESSLER REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ORCHARD CAPITAL HOLDINGS CORPORATION
75%+
CIM FINANCE HOLDINGS, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM GROUP MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
CIM GROUP, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM FINANCE HOLDINGS GP, LLC
75%+
CIM HOLDINGS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM HOLDINGS, L.P.
50% to < 75%
ORCHARD INVESTMENTS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM HOLDINGS GP 2, LLC
50% to < 75%
CIM GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM FINANCE HOLDINGS, LP
50% to < 75%
SFT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM HOLDINGS GP 2, LLC
25% to < 50%
KFT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM HOLDINGS GP 2, LLC
25% to < 50%
OI3, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM HOLDINGS, INC.
25% to < 50%
CIM GROUP, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIM FINANCE HOLDINGS, LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cim Capital Ic Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-02 · Schedules A and B

33 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CIM GROUP MANAGEMENT, LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityCIM CAPITAL IC MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER02/2022Schedule APDF page 60
2AVRAHAM (NMN) SHEMESHPRESIDENT AND TREASURERIndividualCIM CAPITAL IC MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND TREASURER02/2019Schedule APDF page 60
3MUKYA SUE DENISE PORTERVICE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCIM CAPITAL IC MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER02/2019Schedule APDF page 60
4DAVID ANDREW THOMPSONVICE PRESIDENT AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualCIM CAPITAL IC MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE PRESIDENT AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER11/2009Schedule APDF page 60
5Daniel Joseph BelsonVICE PRESIDENT, TECHNOLOGYIndividualCIM CAPITAL IC MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE PRESIDENT, TECHNOLOGY01/2026Schedule APDF page 60
6CIM HOLDINGS, L.P.MEMBERDomestic entityCIM GROUP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2008Schedule BPDF page 60
7CIM HOLDINGS, INC.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCIM HOLDINGS, L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2008Schedule BPDF page 60
8RICHARD SCOTT RESSLERTRUSTEEIndividualTHE OI3 2019 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2020Schedule BPDF page 60
9AVRAHAM (NMN) SHEMESHMANAGERIndividualSFT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
10SHAUL (NMN) KUBAMANAGERIndividualKFT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
11THE OI3 2019 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityOI3, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 61
12CIM HOLDINGS GP 2, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCIM HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2008Schedule BPDF page 61
13ORCHARD CAPITAL CORPORATIONMANAGERDomestic entityOI3, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER06/2023Schedule BPDF page 61
14ORCHARD CAPITAL HOLDINGS CORPORATIONMEMBERDomestic entityORCHARD CAPITAL CORPORATION75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2008Schedule BPDF page 61
15RICHARD SCOTT RESSLERTRUSTEEIndividualTHE RICHARD S. RESSLER AND ALISON S. RESSLER REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2023Schedule BPDF page 61
16ORCHARD INVESTMENTS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCIM HOLDINGS GP 2, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2008Schedule BPDF page 61
17CIM GROUP, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCIM GROUP MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2022Schedule BPDF page 61
18SFT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCIM HOLDINGS GP 2, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
19KFT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCIM HOLDINGS GP 2, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
20OI3, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityORCHARD INVESTMENTS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2023Schedule BPDF page 61
21SHAUL (NMN) KUBATRUSTEEIndividualTHE KUBA 2021 FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
22AVRAHAM (NMN) SHEMESHTRUSTEEIndividualTHE SHEMESH 2021 FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
23THE KUBA 2021 FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityKFT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
24THE SHEMESH 2021 FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySFT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 61
25CIM GROUP MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCIM GROUP HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 61
26OI3, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCIM HOLDINGS, INC.25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER06/2023Schedule BPDF page 61
27THE RICHARD S. RESSLER AND ALISON S. RESSLER REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityORCHARD CAPITAL HOLDINGS CORPORATION75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 61
28ORCHARD CAPITAL CORPORATIONMANAGERDomestic entityORCHARD INVESTMENTS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 61
29CIM FINANCE HOLDINGS, LPMEMBERDomestic entityCIM GROUP MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 61
30CIM GROUP HOLDINGS, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCIM FINANCE HOLDINGS, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 61
31CIM FINANCE HOLDINGS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCIM FINANCE HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 61
32CIM GROUP, INC.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCIM FINANCE HOLDINGS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 61
33CIM GROUP, INC.MEMBERDomestic entityCIM FINANCE HOLDINGS GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 61

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/2/2026 8:54:15 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.