Firm profile

Ventum Advisors Corp.

TORONTO, CanadaCRD 299365Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 11, 2019SEC # 801-114720Latest ADV June 25, 2026

Ventum Advisors Corp. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Toronto, Canada. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 25, 2026, reports $355,082 in regulatory assets under management, 7 employees, 2 offices, and 2 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$355K
Employees
7
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
<5 each

Associated firm names

5 names listed
  • CHEVRON ASSET MANAGEMENT
  • VENTUM ADVISORS CORP.
  • ECHELON PARTNERS USA INC.
  • CHEVRON WEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEODavid F. M. Cusson
CCOMark Salerno
CFORichard A. Butterworth

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

TORONTO, Canada

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Canada

TORONTOPrimary office · VANCOUVER

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$355Kas of June 25, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$355K
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Categories with <5 clients
High net worth individuals (HNWI)<5 clients
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$355K
Total Accounts2
10Y AUM Change+$355K

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Ventum Advisors Corp.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees7
Clients per Employee—
10Y Employee Change-1 (-12.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
1-UP HOLDINGS CORP.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in VENTUM ADVISORS CORP.
75%+
2-UP HOLDINGS CORP.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 1-UP HOLDINGS CORP.
75%+
RCM CAPITAL BD HOLDINGS LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ARCOLE INTERMEDIATE CORP.
75%+
RCM CAPITAL LBTM LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCM CAPITAL BD HOLDINGS LP
75%+
RCM CAPITAL LBTM GP LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCM CAPITAL BD HOLDINGS GP LTD.
75%+
LBTM-BC HOLDINGS LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCM CAPITAL LBTM GP LTD.
75%+
LBTM-BC HOLDINGS LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCM CAPITAL LBTM LP
75%+
R.C. MORRIS S.O. DEBT FUND IV GP LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LBTM-BC HOLDINGS LTD.
75%+
R.C. MORRIS & PARTNERS LLPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in R.C. MORRIS S.O. DEBT FUND IV GP LTD.
75%+
NORTHERN & FURY HOLDINGS LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in R.C. MORRIS & PARTNERS LLP
75%+
CLH TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NORTHERN & FURY HOLDINGS LTD.
75%+
MILES SPENCER NADALIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 2-UP HOLDINGS CORP.
25% to < 50%
ARCOLE INTERMEDIATE CORP.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 2-UP HOLDINGS CORP.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Ventum Advisors Corp..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-25 · Schedules A and B

19 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MARK (NMN) SALERNOCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualVENTUM ADVISORS CORP.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER11/2018Schedule APDF page 21
2DAVID FLOYD MARK CUSSONCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualVENTUM ADVISORS CORP.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER11/2018Schedule APDF page 21
31-UP HOLDINGS CORP.DIRECT OWNERForeign entityVENTUM ADVISORS CORP.75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER04/2023Schedule APDF page 21
4RICHARD ANTHONY BUTTERWORTHCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualVENTUM ADVISORS CORP.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER06/2026Schedule APDF page 21
5MILES SPENCER NADALMAJORITY OWNERIndividual2-UP HOLDINGS CORP.25% to less than 50%Code CYesMAJORITY OWNER04/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
62-UP HOLDINGS CORP.DIRECT OWNERForeign entity1-UP HOLDINGS CORP.75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER04/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
7ARCOLE INTERMEDIATE CORP.DIRECT OWNERForeign entity2-UP HOLDINGS CORP.25% to less than 50%Code CYesDIRECT OWNER04/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
8RCM CAPITAL BD HOLDINGS LPDIRECT OWNER - 100% VOTING SHARESForeign entityARCOLE INTERMEDIATE CORP.75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER - 100% VOTING SHARES04/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
9RCM CAPITAL BD HOLDINGS GP LTD.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entityRCM CAPITAL BD HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
10RCM CAPITAL LBTM LPMAJORITY LP INTERESTForeign entityRCM CAPITAL BD HOLDINGS LP75% or moreCode EYesMAJORITY LP INTEREST04/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
11RCM CAPITAL LBTM GP LTD.DIRECT OWNER - 100% COMMON SHARESForeign entityRCM CAPITAL BD HOLDINGS GP LTD.75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER - 100% COMMON SHARES04/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
12LBTM-BC HOLDINGS LTD.DIRECT OWNER - 100% COMMON SHARESForeign entityRCM CAPITAL LBTM GP LTD.75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER - 100% COMMON SHARES04/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
13LBTM-BC HOLDINGS LTD.MAJORITY LP INTERESTForeign entityRCM CAPITAL LBTM LP75% or moreCode EYesMAJORITY LP INTEREST04/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
14R.C. MORRIS S.O. DEBT FUND IV GP LTD.DIRECT OWNER - 100% COMMON SHARESForeign entityLBTM-BC HOLDINGS LTD.75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER - 100% COMMON SHARES10/2020Schedule BPDF page 22
15R.C. MORRIS & PARTNERS LLPDIRECT OWNERForeign entityR.C. MORRIS S.O. DEBT FUND IV GP LTD.75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER07/2018Schedule BPDF page 22
16NORTHERN & FURY HOLDINGS LTD.DIRECT OWNERForeign entityR.C. MORRIS & PARTNERS LLP75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER07/2018Schedule BPDF page 22
17CLH TRUSTDIRECT OWNERForeign entityNORTHERN & FURY HOLDINGS LTD.75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER04/2017Schedule BPDF page 22
18RCM CAPITAL LBTM GP LTD.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entityRCM CAPITAL LBTM LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
19ROBERT CHRISTOPHER MORRISTRUSTEEIndividualCLH TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2017Schedule BPDF page 22

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/25/2026 9:32:50 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions2 Yes3 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?Yes
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions2 Yes3 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Yes
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 2 source blocks

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1NADAL, MILES, SPENCERPDF pages 23–25
Advisory affiliate name — filed text
NADAL, MILES, SPENCER
Regulator name — filed text
ONTARIO SECURITIES COMMISSION
How was matter resolved — filed text
Settled

Action status / disposition — filed text

STAFF OF THE OSC AND MR. NADAL ENTERED INTO THE SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT DATED APRIL 23, 2018 WHICH PROHIBITS MR. NADAL FROM ACTING AS A DIRECTOR OR OFFICER OF ANY REPORTING ISSUER UNTIL MAY 11, 2022. THE ACTION HAS BEEN SETTLED.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

THE PRIMARY ALLEGATIONS AGAINST MR. NADAL IN THE CASE WERE THAT HE IMPROPERLY RECEIVED FROM MDC PARTNERS PERQUISITES, PERSONAL EXPENSE REIMBURSEMENTS AND OTHER ITEMS OF VALUE, WITHOUT DISCLOSURE OF SUCH ITEMS AS COMPENSATION IN MDC PARTNER'S DEFINITIVE PROXY STATEMENTS.

Sanction detail — filed text

MR. NADAL WAS PROHIBTED FROM BECOMING OR ACTING AS A DIRECTOR OR OFFICER OF ANY REPORTING ISSUER UNTIL MAY 11, 2022 (I.E., FIVE YEARS FROM THE DATE OF THE SEC ORDER).
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
5762894
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
NADAL, MILES, SPENCER
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to

the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
ONTARIO SECURITIES COMMISSION
2.
Principal Sanction:
Prohibition
Other Sanctions: 
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
12/13/2017
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
2017-77
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
MDC PARTNERS INC.
6.
Principal Product Type:
No Product
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE PRIMARY ALLEGATIONS AGAINST MR. NADAL IN THE CASE WERE THAT HE IMPROPERLY RECEIVED FROM MDC PARTNERS PERQUISITES, PERSONAL
EXPENSE REIMBURSEMENTS AND OTHER ITEMS OF VALUE, WITHOUT DISCLOSURE OF SUCH ITEMS AS COMPENSATION IN MDC PARTNER'S DEFINITIVE
PROXY STATEMENTS.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Settled
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
04/23/2018
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
MR. NADAL WAS PROHIBTED FROM BECOMING OR ACTING AS A DIRECTOR OR OFFICER OF ANY REPORTING ISSUER UNTIL MAY 11, 2022 (I.E.,
FIVE YEARS FROM THE DATE OF THE SEC ORDER).

13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
STAFF OF THE OSC AND MR. NADAL ENTERED INTO THE SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT DATED APRIL 23, 2018 WHICH PROHIBITS MR. NADAL FROM ACTING
AS A DIRECTOR OR OFFICER OF ANY REPORTING ISSUER UNTIL MAY 11, 2022. THE ACTION HAS BEEN SETTLED.
regulatory · block 2NADAL, MILES, SPENCERPDF pages 25–26
Advisory affiliate name — filed text
NADAL, MILES, SPENCER
Regulator name — filed text
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGES COMMISSION
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 3,500,000.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Settled

Action status / disposition — filed text

THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION ACCEPTED MR. NADAL'S SETTLEMENT OFFER ON 05/11/2017. THE ACTION STATUS IS SETTLED.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

THE PRIMARY ALLEGATIONS AGAINST MR. NADAL IN THE CASE WERE THAT HE IMPROPERLY RECEIVED FROM MDC PARTNERS PERQUISITES, PERSONAL EXPENSE REIMBURSEMENTS AND OTHER ITEMS OF VALUE, WITHOUT DISCLOSURE OF SUCH ITEMS AS COMPENSATION IN MDC PARTNER'S DEFINITIVE PROXY STATEMENTS.

Sanction detail — filed text

MR. NADAL WAS SUSPENDED FROM ACTING AS A DIRECTOR OR OFFICER OF ANY ISSUER THAT HAS A CLASS OF SECURITIES REGISTERED PURSUANT TO SECTION 12 OF THE EXCHANGE ACT, OR THAT IS REQUIRED TO FILE REPORTS PURSUANT TO SECTION 15(D) OF THE EXCHANGE ACT. HE WAS SUSPENDED FOR A PERIOD OF 5 YEARS STARTING ON MAY 11, 2017.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
5762894
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
NADAL, MILES, SPENCER
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGES COMMISSION

2.
Principal Sanction:
Cease and Desist
Other Sanctions: 
PROHIBITION CIVIL AND ADMINISTRATIVE PENALTIES/FINES
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
01/18/2017
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
3-17980
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
MDC PARTNERS INC.
6.
Principal Product Type:
No Product
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE PRIMARY ALLEGATIONS AGAINST MR. NADAL IN THE CASE WERE THAT HE IMPROPERLY RECEIVED FROM MDC PARTNERS PERQUISITES, PERSONAL
EXPENSE REIMBURSEMENTS AND OTHER ITEMS OF VALUE, WITHOUT DISCLOSURE OF SUCH ITEMS AS COMPENSATION IN MDC PARTNER'S DEFINITIVE
PROXY STATEMENTS.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Settled
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
05/11/2017
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 3,500,000.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
MR. NADAL WAS SUSPENDED FROM ACTING AS A DIRECTOR OR OFFICER OF ANY ISSUER THAT HAS A CLASS OF SECURITIES REGISTERED
PURSUANT TO SECTION 12 OF THE EXCHANGE ACT, OR THAT IS REQUIRED TO FILE REPORTS PURSUANT TO SECTION 15(D) OF THE EXCHANGE
ACT. HE WAS SUSPENDED FOR A PERIOD OF 5 YEARS STARTING ON MAY 11, 2017.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION ACCEPTED MR. NADAL'S SETTLEMENT OFFER ON 05/11/2017. THE ACTION STATUS IS SETTLED.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.