Firm profile

Bain Capital Partnership Strategies, LP

BOSTON, MACRD 297457Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 19, 2018SEC # 801-113641Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Bain Capital Partnership Strategies, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Boston, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $1.7B in regulatory assets under management, 17 employees, 1 office, and 7 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.7B
Employees
17
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
7

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • BAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LP

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOScott F. Weisman

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

BOSTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone617-516-2318
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.7Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.7B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
7

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.7B
Total Accounts7
10Y AUM Change+$1.7B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Bain Capital Partnership Strategies, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees17
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change-11 (-39.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BAIN CAPITAL, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LP
75%+
SCOTT FRANKLIN WEISMANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LP
< 5%
COLIN JASON CAMPBELLDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LP
< 5%
BAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES (GP), LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LP
< 5%
ANDREW SCOTT VIENSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LP
< 5%
Alexander Daniel HochermanDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LP
< 5%
BAIN CAPITAL, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES (GP), LLC
75%+
BAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BAIN CAPITAL, LP
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Bain Capital Partnership Strategies, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

16 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SCOTT FRANKLIN WEISMANPARTNER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, BAIN CAPITALIndividualBAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LPLess than 5%Code NANoPARTNER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, BAIN CAPITAL01/2018Schedule APDF page 91
2COLIN JASON CAMPBELLPARTNER & CO-HEAD, PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIESIndividualBAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER & CO-HEAD, PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES01/2014Schedule APDF page 91
3BAIN CAPITAL, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityBAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2018Schedule APDF page 91
4BAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES (GP), LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2018Schedule APDF page 91
5ANDREW SCOTT VIENSPARTNER & HEAD OF RISK AND PROCESS MANAGEMENT, CAPITAL MARKETSIndividualBAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LPLess than 5%Code NANoPARTNER & HEAD OF RISK AND PROCESS MANAGEMENT, CAPITAL MARKETS01/2023Schedule APDF page 91
6Alexander Daniel HochermanPARTNER & CO-HEAD, PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIESIndividualBAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER & CO-HEAD, PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES01/2023Schedule APDF page 91
7PATRICK MICHAEL DURYHEAD OF FUND FINANCE, PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIESIndividualBAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LPLess than 5%Code NANoHEAD OF FUND FINANCE, PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES01/2025Schedule APDF page 91
8Carlos Hugo HancoGENERAL COUNSEL, PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIESIndividualBAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES, LPLess than 5%Code NANoGENERAL COUNSEL, PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES01/2025Schedule APDF page 91
9BAIN CAPITAL, LPMEMBERDomestic entityBAIN CAPITAL PARTNERSHIP STRATEGIES (GP), LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER05/2018Schedule BPDF page 92
10BAIN CAPITAL (GP), LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBAIN CAPITAL, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2018Schedule BPDF page 92
11BAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityBAIN CAPITAL, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2018Schedule BPDF page 92
12JOHN PATRICK CONNAUGHTONPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesPARTNER12/1997Schedule BPDF page 92
13CHRISTOPHER GARDNER GREENPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FNoPARTNER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 92
14SCOTT FRANKLIN WEISMANPARTNER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, BAIN CAPITALIndividualBAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FNoPARTNER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, BAIN CAPITAL01/2018Schedule BPDF page 92
15MICHAEL DE COURCY WARDPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FNoPARTNER01/2005Schedule BPDF page 92
16DAVID BENJAMIN GROSSPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesPARTNER01/2008Schedule BPDF page 92

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 4:54:34 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.