Firm profile

Merewether Investment Management, LP

DALLAS, TXCRD 293711Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 16, 2021SEC # 801-121789Latest ADV June 30, 2026

Merewether Investment Management, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Dallas, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 30, 2026, reports $6.9B in regulatory assets under management, 25 employees, 4 offices, and 9 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$6.9B
Employees
25
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
9

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • MEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEORodney W. J. Saddington
CCOJanice Y. Ezell
CFOJanice Y. Ezell

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DALLAS, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

DALLASPrimary office

New Jersey

JERSEY CITY

2 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. 2 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$6.9Bas of June 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$6.9B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
9

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$6.9B
Total Accounts9
10Y AUM Change+$6.1B (+807.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Merewether Investment Management, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees25
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+17 (+212.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SADDINGTON USA FAMILY HOLDINGS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP
25% to < 50%
MATTHEW JOHN SINCLAIRDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP
10% to < 25%
BERNER STREET MEREWETHER LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP
10% to < 25%
HOPETOUN FAMILY TRUST LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP
10% to < 25%
SADDINGTON HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP
10% to < 25%
MIM EMPLOYEE HOLDINGS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP
5% to < 10%
MEREWETHER MANAGEMENT GENPAR, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
2025 SADDINGTON CHILDREN'S TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MEREWETHER MANAGEMENT GENPAR, LLC
75%+
ROD SADDINGTON INVESTMENT TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SADDINGTON USA FAMILY HOLDINGS, LP
75%+
BERNER STREET MEREWETHER PTY LTDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BERNER STREET MEREWETHER LLC
75%+
HOPETOUN FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BERNER STREET MEREWETHER PTY LTD
75%+
HOPETOUN NSW PTY LTDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HOPETOUN FAMILY TRUST LLC
75%+
HOPETOUN FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HOPETOUN NSW PTY LTD
75%+
SADDINGTON HOLDINGS PTY LTDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SADDINGTON HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
WVI DISCRETIONARY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KALARI (NSW) PTY LTD
75%+
KALARI (NSW) PTY LTDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SADDINGTON HOLDINGS PTY LTD
50% to < 75%
WBS FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SADDINGTON HOLDINGS PTY LTD
25% to < 50%
Janice Yllana EzellIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MIM EMPLOYEE HOLDINGS, LP
25% to < 50%
EDWARD C YUIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MIM EMPLOYEE HOLDINGS, LP
25% to < 50%
JEREMY ALEXANDER TEEPLEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MIM EMPLOYEE HOLDINGS, LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Merewether Investment Management, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-30 · Schedules A and B

37 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RODNEY W. J. SADDINGTONCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualMEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER07/2017Schedule APDF page 51
2Janice Yllana EzellCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualMEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2021Schedule APDF page 51
3MEREWETHER MANAGEMENT GENPAR, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2017Schedule APDF page 51
4MATTHEW JOHN SINCLAIRLIMITED PARTNERIndividualMEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER04/2020Schedule APDF page 51
5SADDINGTON USA FAMILY HOLDINGS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2021Schedule APDF page 51
6BERNER STREET MEREWETHER LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER07/2021Schedule APDF page 51
7HOPETOUN FAMILY TRUST LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER07/2021Schedule APDF page 51
8SADDINGTON HOLDINGS LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER07/2021Schedule APDF page 51
9EDWARD C YUCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualMEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER03/2023Schedule APDF page 51
10MIM EMPLOYEE HOLDINGS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMEREWETHER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER01/2025Schedule APDF page 51
11RODNEY W. J. SADDINGTONMANAGERIndividualBERNER STREET MEREWETHER LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
12RODNEY W. J. SADDINGTONMANAGERIndividualHOPETOUN FAMILY TRUST LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
13RODNEY W. J. SADDINGTONMANAGERIndividualSADDINGTON HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
142025 SADDINGTON CHILDREN'S TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityMEREWETHER MANAGEMENT GENPAR, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2025Schedule BPDF page 52
15RODNEY W. J. SADDINGTONTRUSTEEIndividual2025 SADDINGTON CHILDREN'S TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2025Schedule BPDF page 52
16SADDINGTON USA MANAGEMENT, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySADDINGTON USA FAMILY HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
17ROD SADDINGTON INVESTMENT TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySADDINGTON USA FAMILY HOLDINGS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
18RODNEY W. J. SADDINGTONTRUSTEEIndividualROD SADDINGTON INVESTMENT TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
19BERNER STREET MEREWETHER PTY LTDMEMBERForeign entityBERNER STREET MEREWETHER LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
20HOPETOUN FAMILY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entityBERNER STREET MEREWETHER PTY LTD75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
21SBI AUSTRALIA PTY LIMITEDTRUSTEEForeign entityHOPETOUN FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
22HOPETOUN NSW PTY LTDMEMBERForeign entityHOPETOUN FAMILY TRUST LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
23HOPETOUN FAMILY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entityHOPETOUN NSW PTY LTD75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
24SADDINGTON HOLDINGS PTY LTDMEMBERForeign entitySADDINGTON HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
25KALARI (NSW) PTY LTDSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySADDINGTON HOLDINGS PTY LTD50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
26WBS FAMILY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySADDINGTON HOLDINGS PTY LTD25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
27WBS NOMINEES PTY LTDTRUSTEEForeign entityWBS FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
28WVI DISCRETIONARY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entityKALARI (NSW) PTY LTD75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
29WVI PTY LTDTRUSTEEForeign entityWVI DISCRETIONARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2021Schedule BPDF page 52
30Janice Yllana EzellLIMITED PARTNERIndividualMIM EMPLOYEE HOLDINGS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 52
31EDWARD C YULIMITED PARTNERIndividualMIM EMPLOYEE HOLDINGS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 53
32JEREMY ALEXANDER TEEPLELIMITED PARTNERIndividualMIM EMPLOYEE HOLDINGS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 53
33MIM EMPLOYEE HOLDINGS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMIM EMPLOYEE HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2024Schedule BPDF page 53
34Anthony Dudley James SaddingtonMANAGERIndividualBERNER STREET MEREWETHER LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 53
35Anthony Dudley James SaddingtonMANAGERIndividualHOPETOUN FAMILY TRUST LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 53
36Anthony Dudley James SaddingtonMANAGERIndividualSADDINGTON HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 53
37RODNEY W. J. SADDINGTONMANAGERIndividualMEREWETHER MANAGEMENT GENPAR, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 53

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/30/2026 6:27:03 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.