Firm profile

Cx Institutional, LLC

AUBURN, INCRD 292627Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 1, 2018SEC # 801-112742Latest ADV March 28, 2026

Cx Institutional, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Auburn, IN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 28, 2026, reports $4.5B in regulatory assets under management, 130 employees, 16 offices, and 13,723 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$4.5B
Employees
130
Offices
16 offices
Total Clients
4,560

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • CREDENT WEALTH MANAGEMENT
  • CX WEALTH DIRECT
  • CX INSTITUTIONAL, LLC

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEODavid W. Hefty
CCOKyle B. Osting
CFOChristina L. North

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

AUBURN, Indiana, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Indiana

AUBURNPrimary office · LAFAYETTE

Kentucky

LOUISVILLE

Michigan

AUBURN HILLS · ANN ARBOR · PORTAGE

Minnesota

BLOOMINGTON

Ohio

BLUE ASH · COLUMBUS

Oklahoma

OKLAHOMA CITY · TULSA

Texas

WOODWAY · PLANO · AMARILLO

Wisconsin

RIVER FALLS

15 office records listed · 16 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone260-927-1830
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$4.5Bas of March 28, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$4.5B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 65.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
65.7%
2,997
2
HNWI
34.1%
1,556
3
Charitable
0.2%
7
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$4.5B
Total Accounts13,723
10Y AUM Change+$4.1B (+1165.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Cx Institutional, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees130
Clients per Employee35:1
10Y Employee Change+113 (+664.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CREDENT HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CX INSTITUTIONAL, LLC
75%+
HEFTY WEALTH PARTNERSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CX INSTITUTIONAL, LLC
25% to < 50%
DAVID W. HEFTY LIVING TRUST UTA DATED DECEMBER 6, 2011Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HEFTY WEALTH PARTNERS
25% to < 50%
STACY E. HEFTY LIVING TRUST UTA DATED DECEMBER 6, 2011Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HEFTY WEALTH PARTNERS
25% to < 50%
HEFTY WEALTH PARTNERSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CREDENT HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cx Institutional, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-28 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1THOMAS DENNIS KEHOEMANAGING DIRECTOR, WEALTH MANAGERIndividualCX INSTITUTIONAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR, WEALTH MANAGER02/2018Schedule APDF page 28
2STACY ELAINE HEFTYPRESIDENTIndividualCX INSTITUTIONAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT02/2018Schedule APDF page 28
3DAVID WAYNE HEFTYCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualCX INSTITUTIONAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER02/2018Schedule APDF page 28
4EDISON BYZYKACHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualCX INSTITUTIONAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER02/2018Schedule APDF page 28
5HEFTY WEALTH PARTNERSMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityCX INSTITUTIONAL, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER04/2018Schedule APDF page 28
6Kyle Brandon OstingCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSELIndividualCX INSTITUTIONAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSEL06/2022Schedule APDF page 28
7CREDENT HOLDINGS, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityCX INSTITUTIONAL, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2024Schedule APDF page 28
8Christina Lynn NorthCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualCX INSTITUTIONAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2022Schedule APDF page 28
9Matthew J HendricksonCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualCX INSTITUTIONAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 28
10ALBERT L HICKSDIRECTORIndividualCX INSTITUTIONAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR11/2025Schedule APDF page 28
11DAVID W. HEFTY LIVING TRUST UTA DATED DECEMBER 6, 2011MEMBERDomestic entityHEFTY WEALTH PARTNERS25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2018Schedule BPDF page 28
12STACY E. HEFTY LIVING TRUST UTA DATED DECEMBER 6, 2011MEMBERDomestic entityHEFTY WEALTH PARTNERS25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2018Schedule BPDF page 28
13DAVID WAYNE HEFTYTRUSTEEIndividualDAVID W. HEFTY LIVING TRUST UTA DATED DECEMBER 6, 2011Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2011Schedule BPDF page 28
14STACY ELAINE HEFTYTRUSTEEIndividualSTACY E. HEFTY LIVING TRUST UTA DATED DECEMBER 6, 2011Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2011Schedule BPDF page 28
15HEFTY WEALTH PARTNERSMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityCREDENT HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2022Schedule BPDF page 28

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/28/2026 12:59:30 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.