Firm profile

Bain Capital Real Estate, LP

BOSTON, MACRD 291809Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 1, 2018SEC # 801-112317Latest ADV June 9, 2026

Bain Capital Real Estate, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Boston, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 9, 2026, reports $10.0B in regulatory assets under management, 125 employees, 3 offices, and 24 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$10.0B
Employees
125
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
24

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • BAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LP

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOGregory F. Hegerich
CFOJoseph M. Yannone

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

BOSTONPrimary office

California

SAN FRANCISCO

New York

NEW YORK

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$10.0Bas of June 9, 2026
Discretionary90.7%
$9.1B
91% of total RAUM90.7%
Non-discretionary9.3%
$933M
9% of total RAUM9.3%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 95.8% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
95.8%
23
2
SMAS
4.2%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$10.0B
Total Accounts24
10Y AUM Change+$10.0B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Bain Capital Real Estate, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees125
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+122 (+4066.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BAIN CAPITAL, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LP
75%+
BAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE (GP), LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LP
< 5%
JOSEPH NELLO MARCONIDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LP
< 5%
BENJAMIN SAMUEL BRADYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LP
< 5%
ANDREW PIERSON TERRISDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LP
< 5%
RYAN NICHOLAS COTTONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LP
< 5%
BAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BAIN CAPITAL, LP
75%+
BAIN CAPITAL, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE (GP), LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Bain Capital Real Estate, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-09 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BAIN CAPITAL, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2017Schedule APDF page 174
2BAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE (GP), LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2017Schedule APDF page 174
3DANIEL WYMAN CUMMINGSCHAIRMANIndividualBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN01/2023Schedule APDF page 174
4GREGORY FRANCIS HEGERICHCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, REAL ESTATEIndividualBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LPLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, REAL ESTATE03/2019Schedule APDF page 174
5JOSEPH NELLO MARCONIPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER01/2019Schedule APDF page 174
6BENJAMIN SAMUEL BRADYPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER01/2019Schedule APDF page 174
7Joseph Michael YannoneCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, REAL ESTATEIndividualBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LPLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, REAL ESTATE01/2021Schedule APDF page 174
8ANDREW PIERSON TERRISPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER01/2020Schedule APDF page 174
9RYAN NICHOLAS COTTONPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER01/2023Schedule APDF page 174
10Alison Elizabeth RundlettGENERAL COUNSEL, REAL ESTATEIndividualBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE, LPLess than 5%Code NANoGENERAL COUNSEL, REAL ESTATE01/2026Schedule APDF page 174
11BAIN CAPITAL (GP), LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBAIN CAPITAL, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2017Schedule BPDF page 174
12BAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityBAIN CAPITAL, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2017Schedule BPDF page 174
13JOHN PATRICK CONNAUGHTONPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesPARTNER12/1997Schedule BPDF page 174
14BAIN CAPITAL, LPMEMBERDomestic entityBAIN CAPITAL REAL ESTATE (GP), LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2017Schedule BPDF page 174
15MICHAEL DE COURCY WARDPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FNoPARTNER01/2005Schedule BPDF page 174
16CHRISTOPHER GARDNER GREENPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FNoPARTNER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 174
17SCOTT FRANKLIN WEISMANPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FNoPARTNER01/2018Schedule BPDF page 175
18DAVID BENJAMIN GROSSPARTNERIndividualBAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesPARTNER01/2008Schedule BPDF page 175

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/9/2026 11:48:30 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.