Firm profile

Stronghold Resource Partners

DALLAS, TXCRD 289466Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 30, 2018SEC # 801-113112Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Stronghold Resource Partners is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Dallas, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $247M in regulatory assets under management, 45 employees, 2 offices, and 7 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$247M
Employees
45
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
7

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • SRP CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC
  • STRONGHOLD RESOURCE PARTNERS
  • STRONGHOLD INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOJose A. Santiago
CFOBrett R. John
COOCharles H. Cogdell V

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DALLAS, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

DALLASPrimary office

Oklahoma

OKLAHOMA CITY

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$247Mas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$247M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
7

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$247M
Total Accounts7
10Y AUM Change+$78M (+46.5%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Stronghold Resource Partners

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees45
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+29 (+181.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SIM IMH II, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STRONGHOLD RESOURCE PARTNERS
75%+
WILLIAM TUDOR FENNEBRESQUEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PINEWOOD BF, LLC
75%+
TFSI, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NOTTINGHAM RT, LLC
75%+
STRONGHOLD INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIM IMH II, LP
75%+
SIM IMH INTERMEDIATE I, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STRONGHOLD INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LP
75%+
NOTTINGHAM RT, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIM IMH GP, LLC
75%+
CHARLES HENRY COGDELL VIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in QUINVESTMENTS, LLC
75%+
RYAN A. TURNER REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TFSI, LP
50% to < 75%
PINEWOOD BF, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIM IMH INTERMEDIATE I, LP
50% to < 75%
NOTTINGHAM RT, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIM IMH INTERMEDIATE I, LP
50% to < 75%
QUINVESTMENTS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SIM IMH INTERMEDIATE I, LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Stronghold Resource Partners.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RYAN ANDREW TURNERMANAGERIndividualSTRONGHOLD RESOURCE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER07/2017Schedule APDF page 56
2SIM IMH II, LPMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entitySTRONGHOLD RESOURCE PARTNERS75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER08/2022Schedule APDF page 56
3JOSE ANTONIO SANTIAGOCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSTRONGHOLD RESOURCE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2023Schedule APDF page 56
4BRETT ROBERT JOHNCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualSTRONGHOLD RESOURCE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER10/2024Schedule APDF page 56
5CHARLES HENRY COGDELL VPRESIDENT AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualSTRONGHOLD RESOURCE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER08/2024Schedule APDF page 56
6WILLIAM TUDOR FENNEBRESQUEMANAGING MEMBERIndividualPINEWOOD BF, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2022Schedule BPDF page 56
7RYAN ANDREW TURNERTRUSTEEIndividualRYAN A. TURNER REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/2015Schedule BPDF page 56
8TFSI, LPMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityNOTTINGHAM RT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2022Schedule BPDF page 56
9RYAN A. TURNER REVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTFSI, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2017Schedule BPDF page 56
10TFSI GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTFSI, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2017Schedule BPDF page 56
11RYAN A. TURNER REVOCABLE TRUSTMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityTFSI GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER08/2017Schedule BPDF page 56
12SIM IMH GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySIM IMH II, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 56
13STRONGHOLD INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySIM IMH II, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 56
14SIM IMH INTERMEDIATE I, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySTRONGHOLD INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 56
15SIM IMH GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySTRONGHOLD INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 57
16PINEWOOD BF, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySIM IMH INTERMEDIATE I, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 57
17NOTTINGHAM RT, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySIM IMH INTERMEDIATE I, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 57
18NOTTINGHAM RT, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entitySIM IMH GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 57
19QUINVESTMENTS, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySIM IMH INTERMEDIATE I, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2025Schedule BPDF page 57
20CHARLES HENRY COGDELL VMANAGING MEMBERIndividualQUINVESTMENTS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER11/2025Schedule BPDF page 57

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 10:50:14 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings1 Yes3 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

civil judicial · block 1PDF pages 83–85
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Item 11.H. of Part
1A or Item 2.F. of Part 1B of Form ADV.
Civil Judicial
Check Part 1A item(s) being responded to:
11.H(1)(a)
11.H(1)(b)
11.H(1)(c)
11.H(2)
Check Part 1B item(s) being responded to:
2.F(1)
2.F(2)
2.F(3)
2.F(4)
2.F(5)
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page.
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Item 11.H. of Part 1A or Item 2.F. of Part 1B. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. Unrelated civil judicial actions must be reported on separate DRPs.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
289466
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
STRONGHOLD RESOURCE
PARTNERS
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
SRP OPPORTUNITIES II GP, LP
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
SRP OPPORTUNITIES II, LP
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
SRPO-II PARTNERS I GP, LP
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)

CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
SRP OPPORTUNITIES III GP, LP
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
SRPO-II PARTNERS I, LP
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
SRP OPPORTUNITIES III, LP
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
4986513
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
TURNER, RYAN, ANDREW
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item 11.H.
(1)(a), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Court Action initiated by: (Name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, SRO, commodities exchange, agency, firm, private plaintiff, etc.) 
ELLIOTT INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, L.P. AND CERTAIN OF ITS AFFILIATES
2.
Principal Relief Sought:
Money Damages (Private/Civil Complaint)
Other Relief Sought: 
3.
Filing Date of Court Action (MM/DD/YYYY):
09/24/2025
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Principal Product Type:
Direct Investment(s) - DPP & LP Interest(s)
Other Product Types: 
5.
Formal Action was brought in (include name of Federal, State or Foreign Court, Location of Court - City or County and State or Country, Docket/Case
Number): 
COURT OF CHANCERY OF THE STATE OF DELAWARE

6.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the civil judicial action (if applicable): 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this civil action (your response must fit within the space provided): 
ON SEPTEMBER 24, 2025, ELLIOTT INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AND CERTAIN OF ITS AFFILIATES (TOGETHER "ELLIOTT") SUED CERTAIN STRONGHOLD
ENTITIES FOR ALLEGED BREACH OF CONTRACT (AMONG OTHER CLAIMS) RELATING TO A PRIOR SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE PARTIES.
ELLIOTT MOVED FOR SUMMARY JUDGMENT ON THE BREACH OF CONTRACT CLAIM, SEEKING AN ORDER THAT STRONGHOLD HAD BREACHED THE
SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT BY FAILING TO SELL CERTAIN ASSETS OWNED BY SRP OPPORTUNITIES II, LP AND SRPO-II PARTNERS I, LP, TWO FUNDS
MANAGED BY STRONGHOLD ENTITIES. STRONGHOLD CLAIMED THAT IT WAS NOT OBLIGATED TO SELL THE ASSETS OF THOSE TWO FUNDS BECAUSE OF
A FIDUCIARY EXCEPTION IN THE SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT DESIGNED TO ENABLE IT TO PROTECT THE INTERESTS OF OTHER LIMITED PARTNERS IN
THOSE TWO FUNDS. ON FEBRUARY 6, 2026, THE DELAWARE COURT ISSUED A PARTIAL JUDGMENT IMPOSING A SALES PROCESS LARGELY AS PROPOSED
BY STRONGHOLD FOR THE ASSETS OF THOSE TWO FUNDS AS WELL AS A RESTRICTION ON THOSE PARTICULAR FUNDS FROM DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY
ACQUIRING CERTAIN TYPES OF NEW ASSETS
8.
Current Status? 
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, action appealed to (provide name of court) and Date Appeal Filed (MM/DD/YYYY): 
10. If pending, date notice/process was served (MM/DD/YYYY):
09/24/2025
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 14 only.
11. How was matter resolved:
12. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY): 
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
13. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered or Relief Granted(check appropriate items)?
Monetary/Fine Amount: $
Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
Disgorgement/Restitution
Censure
Cease and Desist/Injunction
Bar
Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions:
C.
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement, or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived:
14. Provide a brief summary of circumstances related to the action(s), allegation(s), disposition(s) and/or finding(s) disclosed above (your response must
fit within the space provided). 
ON SEPTEMBER 24, 2025, ELLIOTT INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AND CERTAIN OF ITS AFFILIATES (TOGETHER "ELLIOTT") SUED CERTAIN STRONGHOLD
ENTITIES FOR ALLEGED BREACH OF CONTRACT (AMONG OTHER CLAIMS) RELATING TO A PRIOR SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE PARTIES.
ELLIOTT MOVED FOR SUMMARY JUDGMENT ON THE BREACH OF CONTRACT CLAIM, SEEKING AN ORDER THAT STRONGHOLD HAD BREACHED THE
SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT BY FAILING TO SELL CERTAIN ASSETS OWNED BY SRP OPPORTUNITIES II, LP AND SRPO-II PARTNERS I, LP, TWO FUNDS
MANAGED BY STRONGHOLD ENTITIES. STRONGHOLD CLAIMED THAT IT WAS NOT OBLIGATED TO SELL THE ASSETS OF THOSE TWO FUNDS BECAUSE OF
A FIDUCIARY EXCEPTION IN THE SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT DESIGNED TO ENABLE IT TO PROTECT THE INTERESTS OF OTHER LIMITED PARTNERS IN
THOSE TWO FUNDS. ON FEBRUARY 6, 2026, THE DELAWARE COURT ISSUED A PARTIAL JUDGMENT IMPOSING A SALES PROCESS LARGELY AS PROPOSED
BY STRONGHOLD FOR THE ASSETS OF THOSE TWO FUNDS AS WELL AS A RESTRICTION ON THOSE PARTICULAR FUNDS FROM DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY
ACQUIRING CERTAIN TYPES OF NEW ASSETS

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.