Firm profile

Hillcrest Credit and Income Fund Ii Manager, LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 288671Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 21, 2020SEC # 801-117959Latest ADV July 15, 2026

Hillcrest Credit and Income Fund Ii Manager, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 15, 2026, reports $490M in regulatory assets under management, 1 employee, 1 office, and 3 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$490M
Employees
1
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

6 names listed
  • HILLCREST
  • HILLCREST FINANCE LLC ("RELYING ADVISER")
  • HILLCREST FINANCE LLC
  • HILLCREST FINANCE

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEOKathleen F. Corton
CCOKathleen F. Corton

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$490Mas of July 15, 2026
Discretionary1.9%
$9M
2% of total RAUM1.9%
Non-discretionary98.1%
$481M
98% of total RAUM98.1%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 66.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
66.7%
2
2
Insurance Cos.
33.3%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$490M
Total Accounts3
10Y AUM Change+$445M (+991.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Hillcrest Credit and Income Fund Ii Manager, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees1
Clients per Employee3:1
10Y Employee Change-7 (-87.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
HILLCREST FINANCE, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in HILLCREST CREDIT AND INCOME FUND II MANAGER, LLC
75%+
KATHLEEN FORISTALL CORTONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in HILLCREST CREDIT AND INCOME FUND II MANAGER, LLC
< 5%
KATHLEEN FORISTALL CORTONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KC INVESTMENTS LLC
75%+
SHARON ANN MILLERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SAMM HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
HILLCREST FINANCE HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HILLCREST FINANCE, LLC
75%+
SALUDA GRADE INVESTMENTS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SALUDA GRADE HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
RYAN JOSEPH CRAFTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SALUDA GRADE INVESTMENTS, LLC
50% to < 75%
SALUDA GRADE HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HILLCREST FINANCE HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Hillcrest Credit and Income Fund Ii Manager, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-15 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1HILLCREST FINANCE, LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityHILLCREST CREDIT AND INCOME FUND II MANAGER, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER05/2016Schedule APDF page 29
2KATHLEEN FORISTALL CORTONCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, MANAGING PARTNER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualHILLCREST CREDIT AND INCOME FUND II MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, MANAGING PARTNER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER12/2017Schedule APDF page 29
3KC INVESTMENTS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityHILLCREST FINANCE HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 30
4SAMM HOLDINGS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityHILLCREST FINANCE HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 30
5KATHLEEN FORISTALL CORTONMANAGING MEMBERIndividualKC INVESTMENTS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2017Schedule BPDF page 30
6SHARON ANN MILLERMANAGING MEMBERIndividualSAMM HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2017Schedule BPDF page 30
7HILLCREST FINANCE HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityHILLCREST FINANCE, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 30
8SALUDA GRADE HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityHILLCREST FINANCE, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER06/2024Schedule BPDF page 30
9SALUDA GRADE INVESTMENTS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entitySALUDA GRADE HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2021Schedule BPDF page 30
10RYAN JOSEPH CRAFTMANAGING MEMBERIndividualSALUDA GRADE INVESTMENTS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING MEMBER06/2021Schedule BPDF page 30
11SALUDA GRADE HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityHILLCREST FINANCE HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER06/2024Schedule BPDF page 30

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/15/2026 4:49:52 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.