Firm profile

Sst Benefits Consulting

ALISO VIEJO, CACRD 288129Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 28, 2017SEC # 801-110377Latest ADV March 25, 2026

Sst Benefits Consulting is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Aliso Viejo, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 25, 2026, reports $524M in regulatory assets under management, 3 employees, 1 office, and 7 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$524M
Employees
3
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
5

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • SST BENEFITS CONSULTING
  • WEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENT ADVISORY
  • SST BENEFITS CONSULTING & INSURANCE SERVICES, LLC
  • SST BENEFITS CONSULTING & INSURANCE SERVICES, INC.

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEOMichael A. Lamena
CCOBrian J. Yu

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Pension consulting services

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

ALISO VIEJO, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

ALISO VIEJOPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone949.460.9898
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$524Mas of March 25, 2026
Discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
Non-discretionary100.0%
$524M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
All regulatory assets under management are non-discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPension Plans represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pension Plans
100.0%
5

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$524M
Total Accounts7
10Y AUM Change$-5.3B (-91.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sst Benefits Consulting

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees3
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change-8 (-72.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
WEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENT, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SST BENEFITS CONSULTING
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLC
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE II, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE I, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE II, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE I, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENT, LLC
75%+
MDCP IX CHICAGO SPLITTER AGGREGATOR, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LP
75%+
MDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE GP LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sst Benefits Consulting.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-25 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BRETT RONALD SCHNEIDERDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSST BENEFITS CONSULTINGLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
2VERONICA EI CHUN MOODIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSST BENEFITS CONSULTINGLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
3BRIAN J YUCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENTIndividualSST BENEFITS CONSULTINGLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENT10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
4JOEL BARRY SHAPIROPRESIDENT - WEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENTIndividualSST BENEFITS CONSULTINGLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT - WEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENT10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
5HANNAH ROSE DOWLINGASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENT - WEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENTIndividualSST BENEFITS CONSULTINGLess than 5%Code NANoASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENT - WEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENT10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
6MICHAEL EDMOND GOSSDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSST BENEFITS CONSULTINGLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
7CARL EDWARD NELSONPRESIDENT - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSST BENEFITS CONSULTINGLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
8MICHAEL ANTHONY LAMENACHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSST BENEFITS CONSULTINGLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
9WEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENT, LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entitySST BENEFITS CONSULTING75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
10ROBERT JAY HILZENRATHDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSST BENEFITS CONSULTINGLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
11WEALTHSPIRE, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 30
12WEALTHSPIRE II, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 30
13WEALTHSPIRE I, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE II, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 30
14WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE I, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 30
15WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
16WEALTHSPIRE GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
17MDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.OWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
18WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLCOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE RETIREMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
19MDCP IX CHICAGO SPLITTER AGGREGATOR, L.P.OWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
20MADISON DEARBORN PARTNERSGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/25/2026 7:17:26 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.