Firm profile

Strata Wealth Advisors, LLC

DALLAS, TXCRD 285973Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 21, 2017SEC # 801-110369Latest ADV August 6, 2026

Strata Wealth Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Dallas, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 6, 2026, reports $886M in regulatory assets under management, 14 employees, 11 offices, and 961 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$886M
Employees
14
Offices
11 offices
Total Clients
227

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • KPLL LLC
  • STRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOKenneth R. Painter
CCOVyoma V. Patel
CIOMark W. Whidby

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DALLAS, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

DALLASPrimary office

1 office records listed · 11 total offices reported. 10 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$886Mas of August 6, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$886M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 66.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
66.5%
151
2
Individuals
33.5%
76
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$886M
Total Accounts961
10Y AUM Change+$886M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Strata Wealth Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees14
Clients per Employee16:1
10Y Employee Change+11 (+366.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
KRP HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
OMSHANTIOM, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC
5% to < 10%
ACI BEARS & BEYOND HOLDING, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC
5% to < 10%
CUMBACO, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%
KENNETH ROY PAINTERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KRP HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
CUMBA REVOCABLE TRUST DATED 01/23/2017Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CUMBACO, LLC
75%+
VYOMA AND VIPUL PATEL REVOCABLE LIVING TRUST, DATED 12/17/2012Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OMSHANTIOM, LLC
75%+
DUSTY DAWN WALLACEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ACI BEARS & BEYOND HOLDING, LLC
50% to < 75%
ADAM NO MIDDLE NAME WALLACEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ACI BEARS & BEYOND HOLDING, LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Strata Wealth Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-06 · Schedules A and B

17 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KENNETH ROY PAINTERCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualSTRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER04/2017Schedule APDF page 23
2VYOMA VIPUL PATELCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONSIndividualSTRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS04/2017Schedule APDF page 23
3KRP HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entitySTRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2017Schedule APDF page 23
4CUMBACO, LLCMEMBERDomestic entitySTRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMEMBER04/2017Schedule APDF page 23
5DUSTY DAWN WALLACEPRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR OF FINANCIAL PLANNINGIndividualSTRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR OF FINANCIAL PLANNING08/2021Schedule APDF page 23
6MARK WENDALL WHIDBYCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualSTRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER06/2022Schedule APDF page 23
7OMSHANTIOM, LLCMEMBERDomestic entitySTRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER01/2024Schedule APDF page 23
8ACI BEARS & BEYOND HOLDING, LLCMEMBERDomestic entitySTRATA WEALTH ADVISORS, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER01/2024Schedule APDF page 23
9KENNETH ROY PAINTERMEMBER AND MANAGERIndividualKRP HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER AND MANAGER04/2017Schedule BPDF page 24
10BRANDON KEITH CUMBACO- TRUSTEEIndividualCUMBA REVOCABLE TRUST DATED 01/23/2017Percentage not specifiedCode FYesCO- TRUSTEE01/2017Schedule BPDF page 24
11VYOMA VIPUL PATELCO- TRUSTEEIndividualVYOMA AND VIPUL PATEL REVOCABLE LIVING TRUST, DATED 12/17/2012Percentage not specifiedCode FYesCO- TRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 24
12DUSTY DAWN WALLACEMEMBER AND MANAGERIndividualACI BEARS & BEYOND HOLDING, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER AND MANAGER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 24
13CUMBA REVOCABLE TRUST DATED 01/23/2017MEMBERDomestic entityCUMBACO, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2017Schedule BPDF page 24
14REBEKAH ANNE CUMBACO- TRUSTEEIndividualCUMBA REVOCABLE TRUST DATED 01/23/2017Percentage not specifiedCode FYesCO- TRUSTEE01/2017Schedule BPDF page 24
15VYOMA AND VIPUL PATEL REVOCABLE LIVING TRUST, DATED 12/17/2012MEMBERDomestic entityOMSHANTIOM, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 24
16VIPUL SHANTILAL PATELCO- TRUSTEEIndividualVYOMA AND VIPUL PATEL REVOCABLE LIVING TRUST, DATED 12/17/2012Percentage not specifiedCode FYesCO- TRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 24
17ADAM NO MIDDLE NAME WALLACEMEMBERIndividualACI BEARS & BEYOND HOLDING, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 24

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/6/2026 5:09:46 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.