Firm profile

Motive Capital Management, LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 285341Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 5, 2019SEC # 801-116899Latest ADV May 28, 2026

Motive Capital Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 28, 2026, reports $5.4B in regulatory assets under management, 103 employees, 5 offices, and 39 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.4B
Employees
103
Offices
5 offices
Total Clients
39

Associated firm names

6 names listed
  • MOTIVE CAPITAL
  • MOTIVE VENTURES
  • MOTIVE PARTNERS
  • MOTIVE CREATE

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOPaul Luc R. Heyvaert
CCOOded Cedar
CFOKristy A. Trieste

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Florida

WEST PALM BEACH

Germany

BERLIN

Netherlands

AMSTERDAM

United Kingdom

LONDON

5 office records listed · 5 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.4Bas of May 28, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$5.4B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
39

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.4B
Total Accounts39
10Y AUM Change+$5.4B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Motive Capital Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees103
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+90 (+692.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MOTIVE PARTNERS OPERATING COMPANY, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MOTIVE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
Paul Luc Robert HeyvaertDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MOTIVE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
KRISTY ANN TRIESTEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MOTIVE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
Paul Luc Robert HeyvaertIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RH VENTURES L.P.
75%+
Paul Luc Robert HeyvaertIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ROB EXPLORATION, LLC
75%+
ROB EXPLORATION, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MOTIVE PARTNERS GP, LLC
75%+
RH VENTURES L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MOTIVE PARTNERS HOLDINGS II, LP
75%+
MOTIVE PARTNERS HOLDINGS II, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MOTIVE PARTNERS OPERATING COMPANY, LP
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Motive Capital Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-28 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MOTIVE PARTNERS OPERATING COMPANY, LPMEMBERDomestic entityMOTIVE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2016Schedule APDF page 223
2Paul Luc Robert HeyvaertFOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualMOTIVE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER08/2016Schedule APDF page 223
3KRISTY ANN TRIESTEFOUNDING PARTNER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualMOTIVE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDING PARTNER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER03/2017Schedule APDF page 223
4ODED CEDARCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, MANAGING DIRECTOR, LEGAL AND COMPLIANCEIndividualMOTIVE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, MANAGING DIRECTOR, LEGAL AND COMPLIANCE06/2025Schedule APDF page 223
5MOTIVE PARTNERS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMOTIVE PARTNERS OPERATING COMPANY, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 224
6ROB EXPLORATION, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityRH VENTURES L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2016Schedule BPDF page 224
7Paul Luc Robert HeyvaertLIMITED PARTNERIndividualRH VENTURES L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2016Schedule BPDF page 224
8Paul Luc Robert HeyvaertMEMBERIndividualROB EXPLORATION, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2016Schedule BPDF page 224
9ROB EXPLORATION, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMOTIVE PARTNERS GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 224
10MOTIVE PARTNERS HOLDINGS II, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMOTIVE PARTNERS OPERATING COMPANY, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 224
11MOTIVE PARTNERS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMOTIVE PARTNERS HOLDINGS II, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 224
12RH VENTURES L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMOTIVE PARTNERS HOLDINGS II, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 224

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/28/2026 5:38:36 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.