Firm profile

Gemspring Capital Management, LP

WESTPORT, CTCRD 285081Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 9, 2016SEC # 801-108389Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Gemspring Capital Management, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Westport, CT. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $5.1B in regulatory assets under management, 81 employees, 2 offices, and 15 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.1B
Employees
81
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
15

Associated firm names

6 names listed
  • GEMSPRING CAPITAL II, LLC
  • GEMSPRING GROWTH I, LLC
  • GEMSPRING CAPITAL, LLC
  • GEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOBret D. Wiener
CCOSteven J. Spencer
CFOMatthew W. Reibl

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

WESTPORT, Connecticut, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Connecticut

WESTPORTPrimary office

California

LOS ANGELES

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.1Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$5.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
15

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.1B
Total Accounts15
10Y AUM Change+$4.8B (+1351.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Gemspring Capital Management, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees81
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+72 (+800.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
GEMSPRING MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
75%+
GEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
BRET DAVID WIENERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GEMSPRING HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
GEMSPRING HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GEMSPRING MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LP
75%+
BW 2021 FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GEMSPRING HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Gemspring Capital Management, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BRET DAVID WIENERFOUNDER AND CEOIndividualGEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER AND CEO10/2015Schedule APDF page 98
2JOHN JOSEPH TUCKERCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualGEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER08/2020Schedule APDF page 99
3MATTHEW W REIBLCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualGEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER04/2024Schedule APDF page 99
4GEMSPRING MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2025Schedule APDF page 99
5GEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2025Schedule APDF page 99
6STEVEN JOSHUA SPENCERCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND GENERAL COUNSELIndividualGEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND GENERAL COUNSEL01/2026Schedule APDF page 99
7BRET DAVID WIENERMEMBERIndividualGEMSPRING HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2024Schedule BPDF page 99
8BW 2021 FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityGEMSPRING HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER10/2024Schedule BPDF page 99
9BRET DAVID WIENERTRUSTEEIndividualBW 2021 FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2021Schedule BPDF page 99
10GEMSPRING HOLDINGS LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGEMSPRING MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2025Schedule BPDF page 99
11GEMSPRING CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGEMSPRING MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2025Schedule BPDF page 99

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 10:32:16 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.