Firm profile

Mantle Ridge LP

NEW YORK, NYCRD 284653Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 25, 2016SEC # 801-108157Latest ADV May 8, 2026

Mantle Ridge LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 8, 2026, reports $5.3B in regulatory assets under management, 15 employees, 1 office, and 13 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.3B
Employees
15
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
13

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • MANTLE RIDGE LP
  • MR ARGENT ADVISOR LLCRelying adviser

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEOPaul C. Hilal
CCOChristopher Lee

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.3Bas of May 8, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$5.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
13

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.3B
Total Accounts13
10Y AUM Change+$4.6B (+604.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Mantle Ridge LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees15
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+11 (+275.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MR PCH FEE POOL LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MANTLE RIDGE LP
75%+
MANTLE RIDGE GP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MANTLE RIDGE LP
< 5%
PAUL CHARLES HILALDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MANTLE RIDGE LP
< 5%
PAUL CHARLES HILALIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PCH MR ADVISOR HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
PAUL C. HILAL 2016 FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PCH GST TRUST HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
PCH MR ADVISOR HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MANTLE RIDGE GP LLC
50% to < 75%
PCH MR ADVISOR HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MR PCH FEE POOL LP
50% to < 75%
PCH GST TRUST HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MR PCH FEE POOL LP
25% to < 50%
PCH GST TRUST HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MANTLE RIDGE GP LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Mantle Ridge LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-08 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MANTLE RIDGE GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMANTLE RIDGE LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2016Schedule APDF page 83
2PAUL CHARLES HILALCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER / ULTIMATE MANAGING PARTNERIndividualMANTLE RIDGE LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER / ULTIMATE MANAGING PARTNER06/2016Schedule APDF page 83
3CHRISTOPHER LEECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualMANTLE RIDGE LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2016Schedule APDF page 83
4MR PCH FEE POOL LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMANTLE RIDGE LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2016Schedule APDF page 83
5PAUL CHARLES HILALMANAGING MEMBERIndividualPCH MR ADVISOR HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 84
6PCH MR ADVISOR HOLDINGS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityMANTLE RIDGE GP LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING MEMBER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 84
7PCH GST TRUST HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMR PCH FEE POOL LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 84
8PCH MR ADVISOR HOLDINGS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityMR PCH FEE POOL LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING MEMBER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 84
9PCH GST TRUST HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMANTLE RIDGE GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 84
10PAUL C. HILAL 2016 FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityPCH GST TRUST HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 84
11MANTLE RIDGE GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMR PCH FEE POOL LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2016Schedule BPDF page 84
12PAUL CHARLES HILALINVESTMENT TRUSTEEIndividualPAUL C. HILAL 2016 FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINVESTMENT TRUSTEE08/2016Schedule BPDF page 84

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/8/2026 10:56:56 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.