Firm profile

Orei Advisors LP

AUSTIN, TXCRD 284241Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 28, 2017SEC # 801-110938Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Orei Advisors LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Austin, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $2.2B in regulatory assets under management, 41 employees, 3 offices, and 24 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.2B
Employees
41
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
16

Associated firm names

8 names listed
  • OHANA
  • ORES AM LLCRelying adviser
  • OREI FUND I GP LPRelying adviser
  • OREI FUND I GP LP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOGeorge C. Smith
CCOJohn R. Ginochio
CFOJohn R. Ginochio

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

AUSTIN, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

AUSTINPrimary office

California

REDWOOD CITY

New York

NEW YORK

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone650-681-0185
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.2Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary74.2%
$1.6B
74% of total RAUM74.2%
Non-discretionary25.8%
$563M
26% of total RAUM25.8%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
16
Categories with <5 clients
High net worth individuals (HNWI)<5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.2B
Total Accounts24
10Y AUM Change+$1.7B (+382.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Orei Advisors LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees41
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+21 (+105.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
OREI ADVISORS HOLDINGS LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OREI ADVISORS LP
75%+
OREI ADVISORS UGP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OREI ADVISORS LP
< 5%
GEORGE CHRISTOPHER SMITHIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GCS & SBS INVESTMENTS LLC
75%+
GCS & SBS INVESTMENTS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OREI ADVISORS HOLDINGS LP
75%+
GCS & SBS INVESTMENTS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OREI ADVISORS UGP LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Orei Advisors LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1OREI ADVISORS UGP LLCGENERAL PARTNER OF REGISTRANTDomestic entityOREI ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER OF REGISTRANT09/2016Schedule APDF page 99
2GEORGE CHRISTOPHER SMITHCEO OF REGISTRANTIndividualOREI ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCEO OF REGISTRANT04/2016Schedule APDF page 99
3JOHN RAYMOND GINOCHIOCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualOREI ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER06/2017Schedule APDF page 99
4FRANCO VALENTINO FAMULAROPRESIDENT AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER OF REGISTRANTIndividualOREI ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER OF REGISTRANT01/2024Schedule APDF page 99
5OREI ADVISORS HOLDINGS LPLIMITED PARTNER OF REGISTRANTDomestic entityOREI ADVISORS LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER OF REGISTRANT10/2024Schedule APDF page 99
6GEORGE CHRISTOPHER SMITHMANAGERIndividualGCS & SBS INVESTMENTS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGER01/2019Schedule BPDF page 99
7GCS & SBS INVESTMENTS LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityOREI ADVISORS HOLDINGS LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2024Schedule BPDF page 99
8OREI ADVISORS UGP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityOREI ADVISORS HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2024Schedule BPDF page 99
9GCS & SBS INVESTMENTS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityOREI ADVISORS UGP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2019Schedule BPDF page 99
10GEORGE CHRISTOPHER SMITHMANAGING MEMBERIndividualOREI ADVISORS UGP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2016Schedule BPDF page 99

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 3:11:54 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.