Firm profile

USA Financial Exchange

ADA, MICRD 283466Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 18, 2016SEC # 801-107771Latest ADV March 27, 2026

Usa Financial Exchange is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in ADA, MI. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 27, 2026, reports $1.6B in regulatory assets under management, 38 employees, 1 office, and 9,971 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.6B
Employees
38
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
10,265

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • USA FINANCIAL EXCHANGE
  • USA FINANCIAL PORTFORMULAS CORPORATION
  • USA FINANCIAL EXCHANGE LLC
  • USA FINANCIAL EXCHANGE CORPORATION

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOMichael D. Walters
CCODawn M. Thomason
CFOWilliam C. Bachert

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Other advisory services
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

ADA, Michigan, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Michigan

ADAPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.6Bas of March 27, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 97.1% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
97.1%
9,971
2
HNWI
2.9%
294

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.6B
Total Accounts9,971
10Y AUM Change+$1.6B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by USA Financial Exchange

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees38
Clients per Employee270:1
10Y Employee Change+11 (+40.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
USA FINANCIAL LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in USA FINANCIAL EXCHANGE
75%+
AL MARKETING LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in USA FINANCIAL LLC
75%+
AMERILIFE GROUP LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AL MARKETING LLC
75%+
AMERILIFE MIDCO LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AMERILIFE GROUP LLC
75%+
AMERILIFE HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AMERILIFE MIDCO LLC
75%+
ACCELERATE BUYER LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AMERILIFE HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
ACCELERATE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS 1 LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ACCELERATE BUYER LLC
75%+
ACCELERATE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS 2 LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ACCELERATE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS 1 LLC
75%+
ACCELERATE TOPCO HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ACCELERATE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS 2 LLC
75%+
THL AL BLOCKED BUYER FEEDER LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THL AMERILIFE PARALLEL SPV LP
75%+
ICG HOLIDAY PARTNERS I LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THL AL BLOCKED BUYER FEEDER LP
75%+
GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GC PROPEL AGGREGATOR GP LLC
75%+
THL AMERILIFE PARALLEL SPV LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AMERILIFE BLOCKER HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%
GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GC PROPEL AGGREGATOR LP
50% to < 75%
AMERILIFE BLOCKER HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ACCELERATE TOPCO HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
GC PROPEL HOLDINGS INCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ACCELERATE TOPCO HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
GC PROPEL AGGREGATOR LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GC PROPEL HOLDINGS INC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to USA Financial Exchange.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-27 · Schedules A and B

27 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1USA FINANCIAL LLCDIRECT OWNERDomestic entityUSA FINANCIAL EXCHANGE75% or moreCode EYesDIRECT OWNER01/2016Schedule APDF page 25
2MICHAEL DAVID WALTERSCEOIndividualUSA FINANCIAL EXCHANGELess than 5%Code NAYesCEO01/2016Schedule APDF page 25
3BRENT DAVID ENDERSPRESIDENT/MANAGERIndividualUSA FINANCIAL EXCHANGELess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT/MANAGER01/2016Schedule APDF page 25
4WILLIAM CLAYTON BACHERTCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualUSA FINANCIAL EXCHANGELess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2016Schedule APDF page 25
5MARK ROBERT MERSMANCHIEF MARKETING OFFICERIndividualUSA FINANCIAL EXCHANGELess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF MARKETING OFFICER01/2016Schedule APDF page 25
6JAMES CARROLL MCCONNELLCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICERIndividualUSA FINANCIAL EXCHANGELess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER11/2021Schedule APDF page 25
7DAWN M THOMASONCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualUSA FINANCIAL EXCHANGELess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2022Schedule APDF page 25
8AL MARKETING LLCMEMBERDomestic entityUSA FINANCIAL LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 26
9AMERILIFE GROUP LLCMEMBERDomestic entityAL MARKETING LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 26
10AMERILIFE MIDCO LLCMEMBERDomestic entityAMERILIFE GROUP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 26
11AMERILIFE HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityAMERILIFE MIDCO LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 26
12ACCELERATE BUYER LLCMEMBERDomestic entityAMERILIFE HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 26
13ACCELERATE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS 1 LLCMEMBERDomestic entityACCELERATE BUYER LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 26
14ACCELERATE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS 2 LLCMEMBERDomestic entityACCELERATE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS 1 LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 26
15ACCELERATE TOPCO HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityACCELERATE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS 2 LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 26
16AMERILIFE BLOCKER HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityACCELERATE TOPCO HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
17THL AMERILIFE PARALLEL SPV LPMEMBERDomestic entityAMERILIFE BLOCKER HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
18THL AMERILIFE EQUITY ADVISORS LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTHL AMERILIFE PARALLEL SPV LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
19THL AL BLOCKED BUYER FEEDER LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTHL AMERILIFE PARALLEL SPV LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
20ICG HOLIDAY PARTNERS I LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTHL AL BLOCKED BUYER FEEDER LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
21GC PROPEL HOLDINGS INCMEMBERDomestic entityACCELERATE TOPCO HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
22GC PROPEL AGGREGATOR LPSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityGC PROPEL HOLDINGS INC25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
23GC PROPEL AGGREGATOR GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGC PROPEL AGGREGATOR LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
24GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGC PROPEL AGGREGATOR LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
25GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X LPMEMBERDomestic entityGC PROPEL AGGREGATOR GP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
26GENSTAR CAPITAL X LPGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 26
27GENSTAR X GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL X LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 26

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/27/2026 3:42:57 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.