Firm profile

Requisite Capital Management LLC

DALLAS, TXCRD 283107Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 2, 2017SEC # 801-110215Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Requisite Capital Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Dallas, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $2.4B in regulatory assets under management, 11 employees, 1 office, and 934 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.4B
Employees
11
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
231

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • REQUISITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
  • SPRING ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOThomas K. Yates

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DALLAS, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

DALLASPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.4Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary48.0%
$1.2B
48% of total RAUM48.0%
Non-discretionary52.0%
$1.3B
52% of total RAUM52.0%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 82.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
82.7%
191
2
Individuals
11.7%
27
3
Charitable
4.8%
11
4
Pooled Investment Vehicles
0.9%
2
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.4B
Total Accounts934
10Y AUM Change+$2.4B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Requisite Capital Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees11
Clients per Employee21:1
10Y Employee Change+10 (+1000.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CWC RANGER INVESTOR LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in REQUISITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
25% to < 50%
THACKERY CAPITAL, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in REQUISITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
25% to < 50%
BRYN BASIARDANES TALKINGTONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in REQUISITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
10% to < 25%
DOUGLAS GEOFFREY JOHNDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in REQUISITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
< 5%
CWC FUND, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CWC RANGER INVESTOR LLC
75%+
CATALINA CAPITAL, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THACKERY CAPITAL, LLC
75%+
JOHN 2024 IRREVOCABLE TRUST F/B/O DOUG JOHNIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THACKERY CAPITAL, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Requisite Capital Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1DOUGLAS GEOFFREY JOHNMANAGING PARTNERIndividualREQUISITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER06/2017Schedule APDF page 27
2BRYN BASIARDANES TALKINGTONMANAGING PARTNERIndividualREQUISITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMANAGING PARTNER06/2018Schedule APDF page 27
3CWC RANGER INVESTOR LLCMEMBERDomestic entityREQUISITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER05/2024Schedule APDF page 27
4Thomas Kenneth YatesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualREQUISITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2024Schedule APDF page 27
5THACKERY CAPITAL, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityREQUISITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2024Schedule APDF page 27
6CWC FUND, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCWC RANGER INVESTOR LLC75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 27
7CWC FUND GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCWC FUND, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 27
8DOUGLAS GEOFFREY JOHNGENERAL PARTNERIndividualCATALINA CAPITAL, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2024Schedule BPDF page 27
9JOHN 2024 IRREVOCABLE TRUST F/B/O DOUG JOHNOWNERDomestic entityTHACKERY CAPITAL, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER09/2024Schedule BPDF page 27
10CATALINA CAPITAL, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTHACKERY CAPITAL, LLC75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2024Schedule BPDF page 27
11DOUGLAS GEOFFREY JOHNTRUSTEEIndividualJOHN 2024 IRREVOCABLE TRUST F/B/O DOUG JOHNPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2024Schedule BPDF page 27

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 10:02:27 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.