Firm profile

Garda Capital Partners

WAYZATA, MNCRD 282439Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 18, 2016SEC # 801-107078Latest ADV March 27, 2026

Garda Capital Partners is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Wayzata, MN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 27, 2026, reports $207.1B in regulatory assets under management, 224 employees, 9 offices, and 3 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$207.1B
Employees
224
Offices
9 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • GARDA CAPITAL PARTNERS
  • GARDA CAPITAL PARTNERS SARLRelying adviser
  • GARDA CAPITAL PARTNERS LP
  • GARDA CAPITAL PARTNERS COPENHAGEN A/SRelying adviser

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOJeffrey S. Drobny
CCOBrady J. Daggett
CFOChristine A. Kittiko Van Eeckhout

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

WAYZATA, Minnesota, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Minnesota

WAYZATAPrimary office

Arizona

SCOTTSDALE

Denmark

COPENHAGEN

Florida

PALM BEACH GARDENS

Massachusetts

BOSTON

New York

NEW YORK

Singapore

SINGAPORE

Switzerland

GENEVA · ZUG

9 office records listed · 9 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$207.1Bas of March 27, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$207.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
3

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$207.1B
Total Accounts3
10Y AUM Change+$169.9B (+455.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Garda Capital Partners

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees224
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+178 (+387.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
GARDA MANAGEMENT LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GARDA CAPITAL PARTNERS
75%+
GCP ACQUISITION LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GARDA CAPITAL PARTNERS
10% to < 25%
GARDA GP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GARDA CAPITAL PARTNERS
< 5%
GARDA HOLDINGS LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GARDA MANAGEMENT LP
75%+
AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GCP ACQUISITION LLC
75%+
TIMOTHY J. MAGNUSSON REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GARDA HOLDINGS LP
50% to < 75%
TIMOTHY J. MAGNUSSON REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GARDA GP LLC
50% to < 75%
JEFFREY STEVEN DROBNY REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GARDA HOLDINGS LP
25% to < 50%
JEFFREY STEVEN DROBNY REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GARDA GP LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Garda Capital Partners.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-27 · Schedules A and B

24 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1GARDA GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGARDA CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2015Schedule APDF page 43
2JEFFREY STEVEN DROBNYCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualGARDA CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER09/2015Schedule APDF page 43
3Timothy James MagnussonCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualGARDA CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER01/2022Schedule APDF page 43
4CHRISTINE A KITTIKO VAN EECKHOUTCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualGARDA CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2024Schedule APDF page 43
5PATRICK REILLY SHANEGENERAL COUNSELIndividualGARDA CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL01/2024Schedule APDF page 43
6GARDA MANAGEMENT LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGARDA CAPITAL PARTNERS75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2019Schedule APDF page 43
7GCP ACQUISITION LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGARDA CAPITAL PARTNERS10% to less than 25%Code BYesLIMITED PARTNER07/2019Schedule APDF page 43
8Edward Francis FarrellCHIEF RISK OFFICERIndividualGARDA CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF RISK OFFICER01/2016Schedule APDF page 43
9FREDERIC PAUL VEREECKENCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualGARDA CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2023Schedule APDF page 44
10Brady John DaggettCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualGARDA CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2024Schedule APDF page 44
11JEFFREY STEVEN DROBNYMEMBERIndividualGARDA GP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 44
12Timothy James MagnussonMEMBERIndividualGARDA GP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 44
13GARDA HOLDINGS LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGARDA MANAGEMENT LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2019Schedule BPDF page 44
14GARDA GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGARDA MANAGEMENT LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 44
15GARDA GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGARDA HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 44
16JEFFREY STEVEN DROBNYLIMITED PARTNERIndividualGARDA HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 44
17Timothy James MagnussonLIMITED PARTNERIndividualGARDA HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 44
18AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.MEMBERDomestic entityGCP ACQUISITION LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2017Schedule BPDF page 44
19JEFFREY STEVEN DROBNY REVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGARDA HOLDINGS LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 44
20TIMOTHY J. MAGNUSSON REVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGARDA HOLDINGS LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 44
21JEFFREY STEVEN DROBNYTRUSTEEIndividualJEFFREY STEVEN DROBNY REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2001Schedule BPDF page 44
22Timothy James MagnussonTRUSTEEIndividualTIMOTHY J. MAGNUSSON REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2019Schedule BPDF page 44
23JEFFREY STEVEN DROBNY REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityGARDA GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 44
24TIMOTHY J. MAGNUSSON REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityGARDA GP LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 44

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/27/2026 6:45:08 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.