Firm profile

360 Financial

WAYZATA, MNCRD 168600Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 30, 2013SEC # 801-78425Latest ADV May 12, 2026

360 Financial is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Wayzata, MN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 12, 2026, reports $701M in regulatory assets under management, 16 employees, 3 offices, and 2,079 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$701M
Employees
16
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
1,206

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • 360 FINANCIAL
  • 360 FINANCIAL, INC.

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOMichael A. Rogers

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

WAYZATA, Minnesota, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Minnesota

WAYZATAPrimary office · ELK RIVER · EDINA

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$701Mas of May 12, 2026
Discretionary90.9%
$636M
91% of total RAUM90.9%
Non-discretionary9.1%
$64M
9% of total RAUM9.1%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 62.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
62.7%
756
2
HNWI
34.9%
421
3
Corporations
2.1%
25
4
Charitable
0.2%
3
5
Pension Plans
0.1%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$701M
Total Accounts2,079
10Y AUM Change+$510M (+267.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by 360 Financial

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees16
Clients per Employee75:1
10Y Employee Change+6 (+60.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MICHAEL ANTHONY ROGERSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 360 FINANCIAL
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to 360 Financial.

No indirect ownership information reported in the source’s Schedule B.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-12 · Schedules A and B

1 entry
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MICHAEL ANTHONY ROGERSCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND PRESIDENTIndividual360 FINANCIAL75% or moreCode EYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND PRESIDENT10/1995Schedule APDF page 20

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/12/2026 12:03:42 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions4 Yes1 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?Yes
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?Yes
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?Yes
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1PDF pages 21–23
Regulator name — filed text
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 40,000.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Order

Action status / disposition — filed text

THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION (SEC) ISSUED AN ORDER AGAINST 360 FINANCIAL ON 09/26/2017 FOR FAILING TO DISCLOSE THAT ITS OWNER RECEIVED A FORGIVABLE LOAN OF $446,356 AND A SEPARATE NON-FORGIVABLE LOAN ($127,530) FROM A BROKER-DEALER, WHICH PROVIDES CLEARING AND CUSTODY SERVICES FOR 360 FINANCIAL'S ADVISORY CLIENTS. THE SEC FOUND THAT 360 FINANCIAL VIOLATED SECTION 206(2) OF THE ADVISERS ACT BY FAILING TO DISCLOSE ITS CONFLICT OF INTEREST COMPLETELY AND ACCURATELY AND SECTION 207 OF THE ADVISERS ACT BY OMITTING MATERIAL FACTS CONCERNING ITS RELATIONSHIP WITH THE BROKER-DEALER. 360 FINANCIAL HAS BEEN ORDERED TO CEASE AND DESIST FROM COMMITTING OR CAUSING ANY VIOLATIONS AND ANY FUTURE VIOLATIONS OF SECTIONS 206(2) AND 207 OF THE ADVISERS ACT, CENSURED, AND ORDERED TO PAY A CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY IN THE AMOUNT OF $40,000 TO THE SEC.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

THIS MATTER INVOLVES THE FAILURE OF 360 FINANCIAL - A REGISTERED INVESTMENT ADVISER - TO DISCLOSE TO CLIENTS THAT IT RECEIVED A FORGIVABLE LOAN OF $446,356 FROM A BROKER-DEALER (THE "BROKER-DEALER") AND A SEPARATE NON-FORGIVABLE LOAN FROM A BROKER THAT PROVIDES CLEARING AND CUSTODY SERVICES FOR 360 FINANCIAL'S ADVISORY CLIENTS. 360 FINANCIAL DID NOT DISCLOSE THE LOAN OR THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST ARISING FROM THIS COMPENSATION IN COMMISSION FILINGS OR OTHERWISE TO CLIENTS. BY FAILING TO DISCLOSE ITS CONFLICT OF INTEREST COMPLETELY AND ACCURATELY, THE ADVISER VIOLATED SECTION 206(2) OF THE ADVISERS ACT. THE ADVISER ALSO VIOLATED SECTION 207 OF THE ADVISERS ACT BY OMITTING MATERIAL FACTS FROM ITS COMMISSION FILINGS CONCERNING ITS RELATIONSHIP WITH THE BROKER-DEALER.

Sanction detail — filed text

360 FINANCIAL SHALL, WITHIN FOURTEEN (14) DAYS OF THE ENTRY OF THIS ORDER, PAY A CIVIL MONEY PENALTY IN THE AMOUNT OF $40,000 TO THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION FOR TRANSFER TO THE GENERAL FUND OF THE UNITED STATES TREASURY, SUBJECT TO EXCHANGE ACT SECTION 21F(G)(3). IF TIMELY PAYMENT IS NOT MADE, ADDITIONAL INTEREST SHALL ACCRUE PURSUANT TO 31 U.S.C. §3717.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates

If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
No Information Filed
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
2.
Principal Sanction:
Cease and Desist
Other Sanctions: 
CENSURE, CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
03/09/2015
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
FILE NO. 3-18214
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
No Product
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THIS MATTER INVOLVES THE FAILURE OF 360 FINANCIAL - A REGISTERED INVESTMENT ADVISER - TO DISCLOSE TO CLIENTS THAT IT RECEIVED A
FORGIVABLE LOAN OF $446,356 FROM A BROKER-DEALER (THE "BROKER-DEALER") AND A SEPARATE NON-FORGIVABLE LOAN FROM A BROKER THAT
PROVIDES CLEARING AND CUSTODY SERVICES FOR 360 FINANCIAL'S ADVISORY CLIENTS. 360 FINANCIAL DID NOT DISCLOSE THE LOAN OR THE
CONFLICT OF INTEREST ARISING FROM THIS COMPENSATION IN COMMISSION FILINGS OR OTHERWISE TO CLIENTS. BY FAILING TO DISCLOSE ITS
CONFLICT OF INTEREST COMPLETELY AND ACCURATELY, THE ADVISER VIOLATED SECTION 206(2) OF THE ADVISERS ACT. THE ADVISER ALSO VIOLATED
SECTION 207 OF THE ADVISERS ACT BY OMITTING MATERIAL FACTS FROM ITS COMMISSION FILINGS CONCERNING ITS RELATIONSHIP WITH THE
BROKER-DEALER.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:

Order
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
09/26/2017
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 40,000.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
360 FINANCIAL SHALL, WITHIN FOURTEEN (14) DAYS OF THE ENTRY OF THIS ORDER, PAY A CIVIL MONEY PENALTY IN THE AMOUNT OF $40,000
TO THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION FOR TRANSFER TO THE GENERAL FUND OF THE UNITED STATES TREASURY, SUBJECT TO
EXCHANGE ACT SECTION 21F(G)(3). IF TIMELY PAYMENT IS NOT MADE, ADDITIONAL INTEREST SHALL ACCRUE PURSUANT TO 31 U.S.C. §3717.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION (SEC) ISSUED AN ORDER AGAINST 360 FINANCIAL ON 09/26/2017 FOR FAILING TO DISCLOSE THAT ITS
OWNER RECEIVED A FORGIVABLE LOAN OF $446,356 AND A SEPARATE NON-FORGIVABLE LOAN ($127,530) FROM A BROKER-DEALER, WHICH
PROVIDES CLEARING AND CUSTODY SERVICES FOR 360 FINANCIAL'S ADVISORY CLIENTS. THE SEC FOUND THAT 360 FINANCIAL VIOLATED SECTION
206(2) OF THE ADVISERS ACT BY FAILING TO DISCLOSE ITS CONFLICT OF INTEREST COMPLETELY AND ACCURATELY AND SECTION 207 OF THE
ADVISERS ACT BY OMITTING MATERIAL FACTS CONCERNING ITS RELATIONSHIP WITH THE BROKER-DEALER. 360 FINANCIAL HAS BEEN ORDERED TO
CEASE AND DESIST FROM COMMITTING OR CAUSING ANY VIOLATIONS AND ANY FUTURE VIOLATIONS OF SECTIONS 206(2) AND 207 OF THE ADVISERS
ACT, CENSURED, AND ORDERED TO PAY A CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY IN THE AMOUNT OF $40,000 TO THE SEC.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.