Firm profile

Galaxy Investment Management, LLC

UNIONDALE, NYCRD 281589Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 22, 2019SEC # 801-114875Latest ADV March 25, 2026

Galaxy Investment Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Uniondale, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 25, 2026, reports $324M in regulatory assets under management, 7 employees, 1 office, and 5 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$324M
Employees
7
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
5

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • GALAXY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • STERLING SPONSOR RFI, LLC
  • GALAXY REALTY CAPITAL, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOSeth B. Lipsay
CCOChristine E. Schlicht
CFOKenneth Partlow

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

UNIONDALE, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

UNIONDALEPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$324Mas of March 25, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$324M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
5

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$324M
Total Accounts5
10Y AUM Change+$217M (+201.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Galaxy Investment Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees7
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+3 (+75.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
GALAXY IM HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GALAXY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
GALAXY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GALAXY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
SETH BARRON LIPSAYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GALAXY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
GNREP II, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GALAXY IM HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
LIPSAY FAMILY TRUST NO. 1Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GNREP II, LP
50% to < 75%
SETH BARRON LIPSAYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GNREP II, LP
25% to < 50%
SETH BARRON LIPSAYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GNREP II CORP.
25% to < 50%
Deanne Ruth LipsayIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GNREP II CORP.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Galaxy Investment Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-25 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1GALAXY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityGALAXY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING MEMBER11/2014Schedule APDF page 42
2GALAXY IM HOLDINGS, LLCOWNERDomestic entityGALAXY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER11/2014Schedule APDF page 42
3SETH BARRON LIPSAYCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualGALAXY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER11/2014Schedule APDF page 42
4CHRISTINE ELIZABETH SCHLICHTCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualGALAXY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2020Schedule APDF page 42
5Kenneth PartlowCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualGALAXY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER09/2019Schedule APDF page 42
6SETH BARRON LIPSAYOWNER AND MANAGING MEMBERIndividualGALAXY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER AND MANAGING MEMBER11/2014Schedule BPDF page 43
7GNREP II, LPOWNERDomestic entityGALAXY IM HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER11/2014Schedule BPDF page 43
8SETH BARRON LIPSAYLIMITED PARTNERIndividualGNREP II, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2014Schedule BPDF page 43
9LIPSAY FAMILY TRUST NO. 1LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGNREP II, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2014Schedule BPDF page 43
10Deanne Ruth LipsayTRUSTEEIndividualLIPSAY FAMILY TRUST NO. 1Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2014Schedule BPDF page 43
11Denise PerryTRUSTEEIndividualLIPSAY FAMILY TRUST NO. 1Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2014Schedule BPDF page 43
12GNREP II CORP.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGNREP II, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2014Schedule BPDF page 43
13SETH BARRON LIPSAYSHAREHOLDER, PRESIDENTIndividualGNREP II CORP.25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER, PRESIDENT11/2014Schedule BPDF page 43
14GALAXY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityGALAXY IM HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER11/2014Schedule BPDF page 43
15Deanne Ruth LipsaySHAREHOLDERIndividualGNREP II CORP.25% to less than 50%Code CNoSHAREHOLDER11/2014Schedule BPDF page 43

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/25/2026 1:12:40 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.