Firm profile

Cynosure Group, LLC

SALT LAKE CITY, UTCRD 281399Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since December 14, 2015SEC # 801-107042Latest ADV September 24, 2026

Cynosure Group, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Salt Lake City, UT. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 24, 2026, reports $9.8B in regulatory assets under management, 71 employees, 11 offices, and 726 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$9.8B
Employees
71
Offices
11 offices
Total Clients
148

Associated firm names

9 names listed
  • CYNOSURE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT
  • THE CYNOSURE GROUP
  • CYNOSURE | CHECKETTS SPORTS CAPITAL
  • CYNOSURE WEALTH ADVISORS

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOEmily M. Teran
CFORichard G. Lee

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SALT LAKE CITY, Utah, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Utah

SALT LAKE CITYPrimary office

New Jersey

HOLMDEL

New York

NEW YORK

3 office records listed · 11 total offices reported. 8 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$9.8Bas of September 24, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$9.8B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 51.4% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
51.4%
76
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
40.5%
60
3
Charitable
7.4%
11
4
Other Advisers
0.7%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$9.8B
Total Accounts726
10Y AUM Change+$9.5B (+2978.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Cynosure Group, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees71
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change+59 (+491.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SPENCER PETERSON ECCLESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CYNOSURE GROUP, LLC
25% to < 50%
CLISTA HOPE ECCLESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CYNOSURE GROUP, LLC
25% to < 50%
RANDAL KEITH QUARLESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CYNOSURE GROUP, LLC
25% to < 50%
KRISTINE LIFFERTH ECCLESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CYNOSURE GROUP, LLC
25% to < 50%
RANDAL QUARLES AND HOPE ECCLES LEGACY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CYNOSURE GROUP, LLC
25% to < 50%
SPENCER P ECCLES AND KRISTINE L ECCLES GST LEGACY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CYNOSURE GROUP, LLC
25% to < 50%
LISA ELLEN ECCLESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CYNOSURE GROUP, LLC
5% to < 10%
KATIE ECCLES BURNETT GST TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CYNOSURE GROUP, LLC
5% to < 10%
KATHERINE ANN ECCLESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CYNOSURE GROUP, LLC
5% to < 10%
SPENCER FOX ECCLESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CYNOSURE GROUP, LLC
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cynosure Group, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-24 · Schedules A and B

16 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SPENCER PETERSON ECCLESMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2015Schedule APDF page 289
2CLISTA HOPE ECCLESTRUSTEEIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesTRUSTEE01/2015Schedule APDF page 289
3LISA ELLEN ECCLESMEMBERIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER01/2015Schedule APDF page 289
4RICHARD GRANT LEECHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER02/2020Schedule APDF page 289
5EMILY MARVA TERANCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2021Schedule APDF page 289
6KATIE ECCLES BURNETT GST TRUSTTRUSTDomestic entityCYNOSURE GROUP, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoTRUST03/2024Schedule APDF page 289
7RANDAL KEITH QUARLESCHAIRMAN/TRUSTEEIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesCHAIRMAN/TRUSTEE01/2022Schedule APDF page 289
8ALYSON NICOLE PAXMANCHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER/DIRECTOR OF CLIENT EXPERIENCEIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER/DIRECTOR OF CLIENT EXPERIENCE10/2023Schedule APDF page 289
9KATHERINE ANN ECCLESTRUSTEEIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoTRUSTEE03/2024Schedule APDF page 289
10KRISTINE LIFFERTH ECCLESTRUSTEEIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesTRUSTEE12/2024Schedule APDF page 289
11RANDAL QUARLES AND HOPE ECCLES LEGACY TRUSTTRUSTDomestic entityCYNOSURE GROUP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesTRUST12/2024Schedule APDF page 289
12SPENCER P ECCLES AND KRISTINE L ECCLES GST LEGACY TRUSTTRUSTDomestic entityCYNOSURE GROUP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesTRUST12/2024Schedule APDF page 289
13SPENCER FOX ECCLESMEMBERIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMEMBER02/2024Schedule APDF page 289
14ELYSE BRITTNY WINTERCHIEF PEOPLE OFFICERIndividualCYNOSURE GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER10/2024Schedule APDF page 289
15David BurnettTRUSTEEIndividualKATIE ECCLES BURNETT GST TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE03/2024Schedule BPDF page 290
16CLISTA HOPE ECCLESTRUSTEEIndividualRANDAL QUARLES AND HOPE ECCLES LEGACY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE04/2016Schedule BPDF page 290

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/24/2026 1:28:53 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.