Firm profile

Canyon Clo Advisors LP

DALLAS, TXCRD 226636Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 2, 2015SEC # 801-100453Latest ADV March 28, 2026

Canyon Clo Advisors LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Dallas, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 28, 2026, reports $11.9B in regulatory assets under management, 161 employees, 3 offices, and 27 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$11.9B
Employees
161
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
27

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • CANYON CLO ADVISORS LLC
  • CANYON CLO ADVISORS LP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CCODouglas A. Anderson
CFOLuis A. Silva
COOJonathan M. Kaplan

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Other advisory services

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DALLAS, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

DALLASPrimary office

California

LOS ANGELES

United Kingdom

LONDON

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone214 253 6000
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$11.9Bas of March 28, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$11.9B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
27

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$11.9B
Total Accounts27
10Y AUM Change+$11.0B (+1160.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Canyon Clo Advisors LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees161
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+8 (+5.2%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MITCHELL RALPH JULISDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CANYON CLO ADVISORS LP
< 5%
JOSHUA STEPHAN FRIEDMANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CANYON CLO ADVISORS LP
< 5%
CANYON CLO ADVISORS GP CO LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CANYON CLO ADVISORS LP
< 5%
CP NEW CO LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CANYON CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC
75%+
CANYON HOLDCO LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP NEW CO LLC
75%+
MITCHELL RALPH JULISIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SOLDIERS FIELD PARK PRODUCTS LLC
50% to < 75%
JOSHUA STEPHAN FRIEDMANIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PUMADA LLC
50% to < 75%
FCP ASSET HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CANYON HOLDCO LLC
50% to < 75%
IONNINA AND ARTA INVESTMENTS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CANYON HOLDCO LLC
50% to < 75%
MITCHELL AND LINDA JOLEEN TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in IONNINA AND ARTA INVESTMENTS LLC
50% to < 75%
JOSHUA AND BETH FRIEDMAN TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FCP ASSET HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Canyon Clo Advisors LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-28 · Schedules A and B

22 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MITCHELL RALPH JULISMANAGING PARTNERIndividualCANYON CLO ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER04/2015Schedule APDF page 133
2JOSHUA STEPHAN FRIEDMANMANAGING PARTNERIndividualCANYON CLO ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER04/2015Schedule APDF page 133
3DOUGLAS ANTHONY ANDERSONCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCANYON CLO ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2015Schedule APDF page 133
4JONATHAN MATTHEW KAPLANCO-CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualCANYON CLO ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 133
5Luis Alejandro SilvaCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualCANYON CLO ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2021Schedule APDF page 133
6CANYON CLO ADVISORS GP CO LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCANYON CLO ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2022Schedule APDF page 133
7STEPHEN PETER CHOGENERAL COUNSELIndividualCANYON CLO ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL10/2022Schedule APDF page 133
8STACY LAURA SILVERMANCO-CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualCANYON CLO ADVISORS LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 133
9BETH CARI FRIEDMANTRUSTEEIndividualJOSHUA AND BETH FRIEDMAN TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE05/1998Schedule BPDF page 134
10MITCHELL RALPH JULISMEMBER/MANAGER AND TRUSTEEIndividualSOLDIERS FIELD PARK PRODUCTS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER/MANAGER AND TRUSTEE12/2018Schedule BPDF page 134
11LINDA JOLEEN JULISTRUSTEEIndividualMITCHELL AND LINDA JOLEEN TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE12/2018Schedule BPDF page 134
12JOSHUA STEPHAN FRIEDMANMEMBER/MANAGER AND TRUSTEEIndividualPUMADA LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER/MANAGER AND TRUSTEE12/2018Schedule BPDF page 134
13PUMADA LLCMANAGER AND MEMBERDomestic entityFCP ASSET HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER AND MEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 134
14SOLDIERS FIELD PARK PRODUCTS LLCMANAGER AND MEMBERDomestic entityIONNINA AND ARTA INVESTMENTS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER AND MEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 134
15FCP ASSET HOLDINGS LLCOWNERDomestic entityCANYON HOLDCO LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesOWNER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 134
16IONNINA AND ARTA INVESTMENTS LLCOWNERDomestic entityCANYON HOLDCO LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesOWNER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 134
17MITCHELL AND LINDA JOLEEN TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityIONNINA AND ARTA INVESTMENTS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DNoMEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 134
18JOSHUA AND BETH FRIEDMAN TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityFCP ASSET HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DNoMEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 134
19CANYON CAPITAL ADVISORS LLCSOLE MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityCANYON CLO GP CO LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesSOLE MANAGING MEMBER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 134
20CANYON CLO GP CO LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityCANYON CLO ADVISORS GP CO LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesSOLE MEMBER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 134
21CP NEW CO LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityCANYON CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 134
22CANYON HOLDCO LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityCP NEW CO LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 134

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/28/2026 12:31:04 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.