Firm profile

Doubleline Alternatives LP

TAMPA, FLCRD 175212Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 23, 2015SEC # 801-88173Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Doubleline Alternatives LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Tampa, FL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $3.5B in regulatory assets under management, 171 employees, 2 offices, and 7 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$3.5B
Employees
171
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
7

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • DOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LP
  • DOUBLELINE COMMODITY LP

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOAdam D. Rossetti

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

TAMPA, Florida, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Florida

TAMPAPrimary office

California

LOS ANGELES

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$3.5Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$3.5B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 42.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
42.9%
3
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
42.9%
3
3
HNWI
14.3%
1
Categories with <5 clients
High net worth individuals (HNWI)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$3.5B
Total Accounts7
10Y AUM Change+$3.5B (+14480.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Doubleline Alternatives LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees171
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+67 (+64.4%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ROY CROFT LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LP
75%+
DOUBLELINE CAPITAL LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LP
5% to < 10%
DOUBLELINE MANAGEMENT LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LP
5% to < 10%
RHE GROUP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LP
< 5%
DOUBLELINE MANAGEMENT LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DOUBLELINE CAPITAL LP
75%+
JEFFREY EDWARD GUNDLACHIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ROY CROFT LP
25% to < 50%
EARL ALLAN LARISCYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RHE GROUP LLC
25% to < 50%
HENRY VANN CHASEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RHE GROUP LLC
25% to < 50%
RONALD ROBERT REDELLIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RHE GROUP LLC
25% to < 50%
JEFFREY EDWARD GUNDLACHIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DOUBLELINE MANAGEMENT LP
25% to < 50%
JEFFREY JOHN SHERMANIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LAB1 LP
25% to < 50%
LAB1 LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ROY CROFT LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Doubleline Alternatives LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RHE GROUP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityDOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2015Schedule APDF page 21
2DOUBLELINE CAPITAL LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityDOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER03/2015Schedule APDF page 21
3ROY CROFT LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityDOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2015Schedule APDF page 21
4DOUBLELINE MANAGEMENT LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityDOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER03/2015Schedule APDF page 21
5JEFFREY JOHN SHERMANPRESIDENTIndividualDOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT04/2015Schedule APDF page 21
6ADAM DANIEL ROSSETTICHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualDOUBLELINE ALTERNATIVES LPLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2015Schedule APDF page 21
7JEFFREY EDWARD GUNDLACHLIMITED PARTNERIndividualROY CROFT LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 22
8EARL ALLAN LARISCYMEMBERIndividualRHE GROUP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 22
9HENRY VANN CHASEMEMBERIndividualRHE GROUP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 22
10RONALD ROBERT REDELLMEMBERIndividualRHE GROUP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 22
11DOUBLELINE CAPITAL GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityDOUBLELINE CAPITAL LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2009Schedule BPDF page 22
12RHE GROUP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityLAB1 LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 22
13RHE GROUP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityROY CROFT LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 22
14JEFFREY EDWARD GUNDLACHLIMITED PARTNERIndividualDOUBLELINE MANAGEMENT LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2009Schedule BPDF page 22
15DOUBLELINE CAPITAL GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityDOUBLELINE MANAGEMENT LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2009Schedule BPDF page 22
16JEFFREY JOHN SHERMANLIMITED PARTNERIndividualLAB1 LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 22
17LAB1 LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityROY CROFT LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 22
18DOUBLELINE MANAGEMENT LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityDOUBLELINE CAPITAL LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2023Schedule BPDF page 22

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 4:57:20 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.