Firm profile

Amherst Capital Management LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 174130Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 2, 2015SEC # 801-80720Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Amherst Capital Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $545M in regulatory assets under management, 10 employees, 4 offices, and 3 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$545M
Employees
10
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • AMHERST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
  • US SINGLE FAMILY EQUITY GP LLC ("RELYING ADVISER")
  • BNYM REAL ESTATE CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC
  • AMHERST RECAP CRE GP I LLC ("RELYING ADVISER")

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOSean A. Dobson
CCOJason J. Rottinger
CIOSean A. Dobson

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

New Jersey

LITTLE SILVER

Texas

AUSTIN

Virginia

MCCLEAN

4 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$545Mas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary87.6%
$477M
88% of total RAUM87.6%
Non-discretionary12.4%
$68M
12% of total RAUM12.4%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 66.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
66.7%
2
2
Charitable
33.3%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$545M
Total Accounts3
10Y AUM Change+$188M (+52.7%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Amherst Capital Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees10
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change-24 (-70.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
THE AMHERST GROUP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AMHERST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
OPERATE HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AMHERST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
THE AMHERST GROUP LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OPERATE HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
AMHERST HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE AMHERST GROUP LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Amherst Capital Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SEAN ALAN DOBSONCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualAMHERST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER02/2015Schedule APDF page 32
2JASON JACOB ROTTINGERCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualAMHERST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2015Schedule APDF page 32
3THE AMHERST GROUP LLCMEMBERDomestic entityAMHERST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2020Schedule APDF page 32
4OPERATE HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityAMHERST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2022Schedule APDF page 32
5DEBORAH SHELLING REYNOLDSMANAGERIndividualTHE AMHERST GROUP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2020Schedule BPDF page 32
6ANDREW FRANCIS FLAHIVEMANAGERIndividualTHE AMHERST GROUP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2020Schedule BPDF page 33
7AMHERST HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityTHE AMHERST GROUP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER11/2018Schedule BPDF page 33
8THE AMHERST GROUP LLCMEMBERDomestic entityOPERATE HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2022Schedule BPDF page 33
9JACOB NELSON FRANCISMANAGERIndividualTHE AMHERST GROUP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER02/2022Schedule BPDF page 33
10CHRISTIAN ALEXANDER LEONEMANAGERIndividualTHE AMHERST GROUP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMANAGER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 33
11James BLAINE McNamaraMANAGERIndividualTHE AMHERST GROUP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMANAGER12/2025Schedule BPDF page 33
12Evan Richard LevyMANAGERIndividualTHE AMHERST GROUP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMANAGER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 33

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 4:45:49 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.