Firm profile

Mgg Investment Group LP

NEW YORK, NYCRD 174126Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 7, 2015SEC # 801-100436Latest ADV March 30, 2026

Mgg Investment Group LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $7.6B in regulatory assets under management, 45 employees, 5 offices, and 47 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$7.6B
Employees
45
Offices
5 offices
Total Clients
47

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOKevin F. Griffin
CCOViravyne N. Chhim
CFOMustafa H. Tayeb

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

California

SAN FRANCISCO

Illinois

CHICAGO

3 office records listed · 5 total offices reported. 2 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$7.6Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$7.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 95.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
95.7%
45
2
Banks
4.3%
2
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$7.6B
Total Accounts47
10Y AUM Change+$6.8B (+816.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Mgg Investment Group LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees45
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+34 (+309.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CONNING & COMPANYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP
75%+
KEVIN F. GRIFFINDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP
10% to < 25%
OLD NORTH MC LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP
10% to < 25%
MCCOURT GLOBAL CAPITAL LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP
5% to < 10%
MGG GP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP
< 5%
MCCOURT GLOBAL CAPITAL LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MGG GP LLC
75%+
MCCOURT LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MCCOURT GLOBAL LLC
75%+
MCCOURT BROTHERS TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MCCOURT LP
75%+
MCCOURT GLOBAL LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MCCOURT GLOBAL CAPITAL LLC
75%+
JR. FRANK HAYES MCCOURTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MCCOURT GLOBAL, INC.
75%+
KEVIN F. GRIFFINIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OLD NORTH MC LP
75%+
CONNING HOLDINGS CORP.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CONNING & COMPANY
75%+
CONNING U.S. HOLDINGS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CONNING HOLDINGS CORP.
75%+
CONNING HOLDINGS LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CONNING U.S. HOLDINGS, INC.
75%+
GENERALI INVESTMENTS HOLDING S.P.A.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CONNING HOLDINGS LIMITED
75%+
ASSICURAZIONI GENERALI S.P.AIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GENERALI INVESTMENTS HOLDING S.P.A.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Mgg Investment Group LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

23 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KEVIN F. GRIFFINCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER OF MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LPIndividualMGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP10% to less than 25%Code BYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER OF MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP09/2014Schedule APDF page 206
2MGG GP LLCGENERAL PARTNER OF MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LPDomestic entityMGG INVESTMENT GROUP LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER OF MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP10/2014Schedule APDF page 206
3MCCOURT GLOBAL CAPITAL LLCLIMITED PARTNER OF MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LPDomestic entityMGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER OF MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP10/2014Schedule APDF page 206
4MUSTAFA HUSSAIN TAYEBCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualMGG INVESTMENT GROUP LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER09/2015Schedule APDF page 206
5VIRAVYNE NM CHHIMCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSELIndividualMGG INVESTMENT GROUP LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSEL11/2022Schedule APDF page 206
6SOEREN HEINZ HUBACHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICERIndividualMGG INVESTMENT GROUP LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER04/2023Schedule APDF page 206
7OLD NORTH MC LPLIMITED PARTNER OF MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LPDomestic entityMGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP10% to less than 25%Code BYesLIMITED PARTNER OF MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP10/2025Schedule APDF page 206
8CONNING & COMPANYLIMITED PARTNER OF MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LPDomestic entityMGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER OF MGG INVESTMENT GROUP LP10/2025Schedule APDF page 206
9MCCOURT GLOBAL CAPITAL LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMGG GP LLC75% or moreCode ENoMEMBER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 207
10MCCOURT LPMEMBERDomestic entityMCCOURT GLOBAL LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2012Schedule BPDF page 207
11MCCOURT BROTHERS TRUSTLIMITED PARTNER (CLASS C-1)Domestic entityMCCOURT LP75% or moreCode ENoLIMITED PARTNER (CLASS C-1)12/2012Schedule BPDF page 207
12MCCOURT GLOBAL LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMCCOURT GLOBAL CAPITAL LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 207
13MCCOURT GLOBAL, INC.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMCCOURT LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2012Schedule BPDF page 207
14JR. FRANK HAYES MCCOURTSOLE SHAREHOLDERIndividualMCCOURT GLOBAL, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER06/1977Schedule BPDF page 207
15INGRAM, JEFFREY, JAMESTRUSTEEDomestic entityMCCOURT BROTHERS TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 207
16KEVIN F. GRIFFINLIMITED PARTNERIndividualOLD NORTH MC LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2014Schedule BPDF page 207
17CONNING HOLDINGS CORP.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityCONNING & COMPANY75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2009Schedule BPDF page 207
18CONNING U.S. HOLDINGS, INC.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityCONNING HOLDINGS CORP.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 207
19CONNING HOLDINGS LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityCONNING U.S. HOLDINGS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 207
20GENERALI INVESTMENTS HOLDING S.P.A.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityCONNING HOLDINGS LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER04/2024Schedule BPDF page 207
21ASSICURAZIONI GENERALI S.P.ASHAREHOLDERForeign entityGENERALI INVESTMENTS HOLDING S.P.A.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER04/2024Schedule BPDF page 207
22CONNING & COMPANYMANAGERDomestic entityMGG GP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 207
23OLD NORTH GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityOLD NORTH MC LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2014Schedule BPDF page 207

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 9:30:47 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.