Firm profile

Soundwatch Capital, LLC

DALLAS, TXCRD 173151Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since November 25, 2014SEC # 801-80617Latest ADV May 13, 2026

Soundwatch Capital, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Dallas, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 13, 2026, reports $1.0B in regulatory assets under management, 5 employees, 3 offices, and 330 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.0B
Employees
5
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • SOUND WATCH CAPITAL, LLC
  • SOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOMaxwell R. Baker

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DALLAS, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

DALLASPrimary office

1 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. 2 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.0Bas of May 13, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.0B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
100.0%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Other investment advisers<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.0B
Total Accounts330
10Y AUM Change+$962M (+1629.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Soundwatch Capital, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees5
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+1 (+25.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
J. BOS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC
10% to < 25%
BRUNSWICK TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC
10% to < 25%
RIDGEHILL HOLDINGS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC
10% to < 25%
CLIFFWOOD HOLDINGS LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC
10% to < 25%
DIMITRIS MARKOPOULOSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC
10% to < 25%
JAN E BOSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in J. BOS B.V.
75%+
J. BOS B.V.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in J. BOS LLC
75%+
MATTHEW ANTHONY MARCELLOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RIDGEHILL MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
CORY MICHAEL CHMELKAIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CLIFFWOOD MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Soundwatch Capital, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-13 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1J. BOS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entitySOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2016Schedule APDF page 22
2BRUNSWICK TRUSTOWNERDomestic entitySOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoOWNER08/2016Schedule APDF page 22
3Maxwell Robert BakerCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2022Schedule APDF page 22
4RIDGEHILL HOLDINGS, LPMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entitySOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMANAGING MEMBER04/2025Schedule APDF page 22
5CLIFFWOOD HOLDINGS LPMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entitySOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMANAGING MEMBER04/2025Schedule APDF page 22
6DIMITRIS MARKOPOULOSMANAGING MEMBERIndividualSOUNDWATCH CAPITAL, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMANAGING MEMBER04/2026Schedule APDF page 22
7JAN E BOSOWNERIndividualJ. BOS B.V.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 23
8J. BOS B.V.OWNERForeign entityJ. BOS LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 23
9RIDGEHILL MANAGEMENT, LLCGENERAL PARTERDomestic entityRIDGEHILL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTER04/2025Schedule BPDF page 23
10MATTHEW ANTHONY MARCELLOSOLE OWNERIndividualRIDGEHILL MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE OWNER04/2025Schedule BPDF page 23
11CLIFFWOOD MANAGEMENT LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCLIFFWOOD HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2025Schedule BPDF page 23
12CORY MICHAEL CHMELKASOLE OWNERIndividualCLIFFWOOD MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE OWNER04/2025Schedule BPDF page 23
13ROBERT THOMAS BROWNTRUSTEEIndividualBRUNSWICK TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE04/2026Schedule BPDF page 23

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/13/2026 3:05:29 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.