Firm profile

Orkila Management, LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 171242Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 6, 2014SEC # 801-79690Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Orkila Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $1.1B in regulatory assets under management, 9 employees, 2 offices, and 17 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.1B
Employees
9
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
17

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • ORKILA CAPITAL, LLC
  • ORKILA MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOTaylor S. Storms
CFOAvery A. Toppino

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Germany

HAMBURG

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.1Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
17

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.1B
Total Accounts17
10Y AUM Change+$1.1B (+1916.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Orkila Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees9
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change+6 (+200.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ORKILA CAPITAL, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ORKILA MANAGEMENT, LLC
50% to < 75%
TAYLOR STUYVESANT STORMSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ORKILA MANAGEMENT, LLC
10% to < 25%
BSH-ORKILA M LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ORKILA MANAGEMENT, LLC
10% to < 25%
A/NPC ACQUISITIONS HOLDINGS CORP.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in ORKILA MANAGEMENT, LLC
10% to < 25%
JESSE M DUBEYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ORKILA CAPITAL, LLC
75%+
BIG SPRUCE HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BSH-ORKILA M LLC
75%+
RICHARD L GRUBMAN JR TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BIG SPRUCE HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
Ellis Mortimer GrubmanIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BIG SPRUCE FIDUCIARY MANAGEMENT CORP.
75%+
Ellis Mortimer GrubmanIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BIG SPRUCE, INC.
75%+
A/NPC HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in A/NPC ACQUISITIONS HOLDINGS CORP.
75%+
NEWHOUSE FAMILY HOLDINGS, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ADVANCE PUBLICATIONS, INC.
75%+
ADVANCE LONG-TERM MANAGEMENT TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEWHOUSE FAMILY HOLDINGS, L.P.
75%+
ADVANCE VOTING TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEWHOUSE FAMILY HOLDINGS, L.P.
75%+
NEWHOUSE BROADCASTING CORPORATIONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in A/NPC HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%
ADVANCE PUBLICATIONS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in A/NPC HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Orkila Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

27 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ORKILA CAPITAL, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityORKILA MANAGEMENT, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2014Schedule APDF page 102
2TAYLOR STUYVESANT STORMSCCO / MEMBERIndividualORKILA MANAGEMENT, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesCCO / MEMBER04/2014Schedule APDF page 102
3BSH-ORKILA M LLCMEMBERDomestic entityORKILA MANAGEMENT, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER08/2021Schedule APDF page 102
4A/NPC ACQUISITIONS HOLDINGS CORP.MEMBERDomestic entityORKILA MANAGEMENT, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER08/2021Schedule APDF page 102
5AVERY ANN TOPPINOCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualORKILA MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 102
6JESSE M DUBEYMEMBERIndividualORKILA CAPITAL, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER02/2013Schedule BPDF page 103
7TAYLOR STUYVESANT STORMSMANAGERIndividualORKILA CAPITAL, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER05/2018Schedule BPDF page 103
8BIG SPRUCE HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityBSH-ORKILA M LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 103
9BIG SPRUCE, INC.MANAGERDomestic entityBSH-ORKILA M LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 103
10RICHARD L GRUBMAN JR TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityBIG SPRUCE HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2017Schedule BPDF page 103
11BIG SPRUCE FIDUCIARY MANAGEMENT CORP.TRUSTEEDomestic entityRICHARD L GRUBMAN JR TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2019Schedule BPDF page 103
12Ellis Mortimer GrubmanMEMBERIndividualBIG SPRUCE FIDUCIARY MANAGEMENT CORP.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2019Schedule BPDF page 103
13Ellis Mortimer GrubmanMEMBERIndividualBIG SPRUCE, INC.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2019Schedule BPDF page 103
14A/NPC HOLDINGS LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityA/NPC ACQUISITIONS HOLDINGS CORP.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER04/2019Schedule BPDF page 103
15NEWHOUSE BROADCASTING CORPORATIONMEMBERDomestic entityA/NPC HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER08/2013Schedule BPDF page 103
16ADVANCE PUBLICATIONS, INC.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityA/NPC HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER08/2013Schedule BPDF page 103
17NEWHOUSE FAMILY HOLDINGS, L.P.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityADVANCE PUBLICATIONS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER03/2005Schedule BPDF page 103
18ADVANCE LONG-TERM MANAGEMENT TRUSTGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNEWHOUSE FAMILY HOLDINGS, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2005Schedule BPDF page 103
19ADVANCE VOTING TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNEWHOUSE FAMILY HOLDINGS, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2005Schedule BPDF page 103
20Samuel I NewhouseTRUSTEEIndividualADVANCE LONG-TERM MANAGEMENT TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2012Schedule BPDF page 103
21Steven O NewhouseTRUSTEEIndividualADVANCE LONG-TERM MANAGEMENT TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2012Schedule BPDF page 103
22Michael A NewhouseTRUSTEEIndividualADVANCE LONG-TERM MANAGEMENT TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2012Schedule BPDF page 103
23Victor F GanziTRUSTEEIndividualADVANCE LONG-TERM MANAGEMENT TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2015Schedule BPDF page 103
24THOMAS S SUMMERSTRUSTEEIndividualADVANCE LONG-TERM MANAGEMENT TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2019Schedule BPDF page 103
25Samuel I NewhouseTRUSTEEIndividualADVANCE VOTING TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2012Schedule BPDF page 103
26Steven O NewhouseTRUSTEEIndividualADVANCE VOTING TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2012Schedule BPDF page 103
27Michael A NewhouseTRUSTEEIndividualADVANCE VOTING TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2012Schedule BPDF page 103

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 9:41:21 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.