Firm profile

Crescent Grove Advisors

LAKE FOREST, ILCRD 170912Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 17, 2014SEC # 801-79577Latest ADV March 26, 2026

Crescent Grove Advisors is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Lake Forest, IL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 26, 2026, reports $5.5B in regulatory assets under management, 34 employees, 3 offices, and 382 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.5B
Employees
34
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
382

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • CARRIE ADVISORS, LLC
  • CRESCENT GROVE ADVISORS, LLC
  • CRESCENT GROVE ADVISORS

Leadership

4 roles identified
CCOElizabeth A. Watkins
CFONicholas H. Kochanski
COOElizabeth A. Watkins

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LAKE FOREST, Illinois, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Illinois

LAKE FORESTPrimary office

Georgia

ATLANTA

Wisconsin

MILWAUKEE

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.5Bas of March 26, 2026
Discretionary99.2%
$5.5B
99% of total RAUM99.2%
Non-discretionary0.8%
$45M
1% of total RAUM0.8%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 75.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
75.9%
290
2
Individuals
9.2%
35
3
FRIENDS & FAMILY
8.6%
33
4
Charitable
5.0%
19
5
Corporations
1.3%
5

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.5B
Total Accounts382
10Y AUM Change+$3.4B (+164.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Crescent Grove Advisors

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees34
Clients per Employee11:1
10Y Employee Change+12 (+54.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CRESCENT GROVE HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CRESCENT GROVE ADVISORS
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Crescent Grove Advisors.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-26 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1Gregg William GeorgeFOUNDER, CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCRESCENT GROVE ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER, CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTOR04/2015Schedule APDF page 22
2NICHOLAS HENRY KOCHANSKIFOUNDER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCRESCENT GROVE ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTOR04/2015Schedule APDF page 22
3DAVID SCOTT KEEVINSFOUNDER, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCRESCENT GROVE ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTOR04/2015Schedule APDF page 22
4MITCHELL ABRAHAM PROSKFOUNDER, SENIOR CLIENT ADVISORIndividualCRESCENT GROVE ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NANoFOUNDER, SENIOR CLIENT ADVISOR04/2015Schedule APDF page 23
5CRESCENT GROVE HOLDINGS, LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityCRESCENT GROVE ADVISORS75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER06/2015Schedule APDF page 23
6DONALD ANTHONY WRIGHTSENIOR CLIENT ADVISORIndividualCRESCENT GROVE ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NANoSENIOR CLIENT ADVISOR05/2015Schedule APDF page 23
7ELIZABETH ANNE WATKINSCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualCRESCENT GROVE ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER10/2019Schedule APDF page 23
8Gregg William GeorgeFOUNDER, CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCRESCENT GROVE HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFOUNDER, CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTOR04/2015Schedule BPDF page 23
9NICHOLAS HENRY KOCHANSKIFOUNDER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCRESCENT GROVE HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFOUNDER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTOR04/2015Schedule BPDF page 23
10DAVID SCOTT KEEVINSFOUNDER, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCRESCENT GROVE HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFOUNDER, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTOR04/2015Schedule BPDF page 23

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/26/2026 1:09:10 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.