Firm profile

Finepoint Capital LP

BOSTON, MACRD 170668Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 17, 2014SEC # 801-79330Latest ADV March 24, 2026

Finepoint Capital LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Boston, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 24, 2026, reports $5.0B in regulatory assets under management, 23 employees, 1 office, and 2 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.0B
Employees
23
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • FINEPOINT CAPITAL LP
  • FINEPOINT PARTNERS LLCRelying adviser

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOHerbert S. Wagner
CCOStacy L. Vezina
CFOErin B. Stoller

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

BOSTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.0Bas of March 24, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$5.0B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
2

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.0B
Total Accounts2
10Y AUM Change+$2.7B (+120.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Finepoint Capital LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees23
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+9 (+64.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
HERBERT SCHWIND WAGNERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FINEPOINT CAPITAL LP
50% to < 75%
CHARLOTTE CRAMER WAGNERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FINEPOINT CAPITAL LP
25% to < 50%
BRATTLE HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FINEPOINT CAPITAL LP
10% to < 25%
FPCAP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FINEPOINT CAPITAL LP
< 5%
STEVEN LAURENCE LEFKOWITZDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FINEPOINT CAPITAL LP
< 5%
TIMOTHY STEPHEN CAFLISCHDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FINEPOINT CAPITAL LP
< 5%
ERIN BURKE STOLLERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FINEPOINT CAPITAL LP
< 5%
CHANG WON LEEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FINEPOINT CAPITAL LP
< 5%
HERBERT SCHWIND WAGNERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FPCAP LLC
75%+
CLAIRE CRAMER WAGNER 2014 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BRATTLE HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
ALEXANDRA CRAMER WAGNER 2014 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BRATTLE HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
LUKE CRAMER WAGNER 2014 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BRATTLE HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Finepoint Capital LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-24 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1HERBERT SCHWIND WAGNERMANAGING PARTNER (CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER)IndividualFINEPOINT CAPITAL LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING PARTNER (CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER)03/2013Schedule APDF page 34
2FPCAP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityFINEPOINT CAPITAL LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2013Schedule APDF page 34
3STACY LYNN VEZINACHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND CHIEF LEGAL OFFICERIndividualFINEPOINT CAPITAL LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER02/2014Schedule APDF page 34
4CHARLOTTE CRAMER WAGNERLIMITED PARTNERIndividualFINEPOINT CAPITAL LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2013Schedule APDF page 34
5STEVEN LAURENCE LEFKOWITZPARTNER AND PRESIDENTIndividualFINEPOINT CAPITAL LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER AND PRESIDENT06/2013Schedule APDF page 34
6BRATTLE HOLDINGS LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityFINEPOINT CAPITAL LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER07/2014Schedule APDF page 34
7TIMOTHY STEPHEN CAFLISCHPARTNERIndividualFINEPOINT CAPITAL LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER02/2020Schedule APDF page 34
8ERIN BURKE STOLLERPARTNER & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualFINEPOINT CAPITAL LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER02/2023Schedule APDF page 34
9CHANG WON LEEPARTNERIndividualFINEPOINT CAPITAL LPLess than 5%Code NANoPARTNER01/2026Schedule APDF page 34
10HERBERT SCHWIND WAGNERMANAGING MEMBERIndividualFPCAP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER03/2013Schedule BPDF page 35
11CLAIRE CRAMER WAGNER 2014 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityBRATTLE HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER07/2014Schedule BPDF page 35
12ALEXANDRA CRAMER WAGNER 2014 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityBRATTLE HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER07/2014Schedule BPDF page 35
13LUKE CRAMER WAGNER 2014 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityBRATTLE HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER07/2014Schedule BPDF page 35
14MICHAEL JAY CASPERTRUSTEEIndividualBRATTLE HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2014Schedule BPDF page 35
15MELISSA ROSE CRAMER MELNIKTRUSTEEIndividualBRATTLE HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2014Schedule BPDF page 35

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/24/2026 2:48:19 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.