Firm profile

Redbird Capital Partners Management LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 168862Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since November 25, 2013SEC # 801-78816Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Redbird Capital Partners Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $14.0B in regulatory assets under management, 101 employees, 5 offices, and 48 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$14.0B
Employees
101
Offices
5 offices
Total Clients
48

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOMichael J. Chiaravalloti
CFODavid S. Grochow
CIOGerald J. Cardinale

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

California

BEVERLY HILLS

Connecticut

GREENWICH

Florida

PALM BEACH · MIAMI

5 office records listed · 5 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$14.0Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary73.8%
$10.3B
74% of total RAUM73.8%
Non-discretionary26.2%
$3.7B
26% of total RAUM26.2%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
48

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$14.0B
Total Accounts48
10Y AUM Change+$13.2B (+1719.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Redbird Capital Partners Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees101
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+85 (+531.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLC
< 5%
GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LP
75%+
REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RCP INTERMEDIATE LLC
75%+
GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REDBIRD HOLDINGS CARRY VEHICLE LP
75%+
REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PHOENIX HOLDCO LLC
75%+
RCP INTERMEDIATE LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
REDBIRD HOLDINGS CARRY VEHICLE LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Redbird Capital Partners Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEFOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNER, AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNER, AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER11/2013Schedule APDF page 259
2DAVID SCOTT GROCHOWCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER11/2018Schedule APDF page 259
3REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS LLCMAJORITY OWNER/MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesMAJORITY OWNER/MANAGING MEMBER10/2025Schedule APDF page 259
4MICHAEL JOSEPH CHIARAVALLOTICOUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCOUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2021Schedule APDF page 259
5JANET LAPIDUS NOVAGENERAL COUNSELIndividualREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL09/2024Schedule APDF page 259
6GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEFOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNER, SOLE LIMITED PARTNERIndividualREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LP75% or moreCode EYesFOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNER, SOLE LIMITED PARTNER11/2013Schedule BPDF page 260
7REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LPSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityRCP INTERMEDIATE LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 260
8GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALEFOUNDER AND MANAGING PARTNERIndividualREDBIRD HOLDINGS CARRY VEHICLE LP75% or moreCode EYesFOUNDER AND MANAGING PARTNER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 260
9REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 260
10RCP INTERMEDIATE LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 260
11PHOENIX HOLDCO LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2023Schedule BPDF page 260
12GERALD JOSEPH CARDINALESOLE MEMBER AND MANAGERIndividualPHOENIX HOLDCO LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER AND MANAGER12/2022Schedule BPDF page 260
13REDBIRD HOLDINGS CARRY VEHICLE LPMEMBERDomestic entityREDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS ALTERNATIVE HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 260
14REDBIRD CAPITAL PARTNERS LPGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityREDBIRD HOLDINGS CARRY VEHICLE LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 260

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 5:11:20 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.