Firm profile

Fi3 Financial Advisors, LLC

INDIANAPOLIS, INCRD 168005Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 14, 2018SEC # 801-113218Latest ADV July 24, 2026

Fi3 Financial Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Indianapolis, IN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 24, 2026, reports $1.1B in regulatory assets under management, 21 employees, 1 office, and 1,643 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.1B
Employees
21
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
258

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • FI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLC
  • THE FI3 FAMILY OFFICE

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOMichael A. Lamena
CCOMichael J. Del Priore
CIOBrad L. Long

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Indiana

INDIANAPOLISPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.1Bas of July 24, 2026
Discretionary85.6%
$975M
86% of total RAUM85.6%
Non-discretionary14.4%
$164M
14% of total RAUM14.4%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 70.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
70.9%
183
2
Individuals
24.4%
63
3
Charitable
2.7%
7
4
Corporations
1.2%
3
5
Pension Plans
0.8%
2
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.1B
Total Accounts1,643
10Y AUM Change+$990M (+664.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Fi3 Financial Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees21
Clients per Employee12:1
10Y Employee Change+16 (+320.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
WEALTHSPIRE HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLC
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE II, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE I, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE II, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE I, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LP
75%+
MDCP IX CHICAGO SPLITTER AGGREGATOR, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LP
75%+
MDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE GP LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Fi3 Financial Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-24 · Schedules A and B

24 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1IVAN DOUGLAS HOFFMANMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
2MATTHEW JOSEPH SIMPSONMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
3SAMUEL DAVID MUSEMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
4BRETT RONALD SCHNEIDERDIRECTORIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
5ERIC MATTHEW SONTAGPRESIDENTIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
6VERONICA EI CHUN MOODIRECTORIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
7MICHAEL ANTHONY LAMENACHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, WEALTHSPIRE, LPIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, WEALTHSPIRE, LP07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
8MICHAEL J DEL PRIORECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
9CARL EDWARD NELSONPRESIDENT, WEALTHSPIRE, LPIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, WEALTHSPIRE, LP07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
10MICHAEL EDMOND GOSSDIRECTORIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
11ROBERT JAY HILZENRATHDIRECTORIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
12Channing OlsonCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICERIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
13BRAD Leighton LONGCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
14WEALTHSPIRE HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityFI3 FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2026Schedule APDF page 41
15WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 42
16WEALTHSPIRE, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 42
17WEALTHSPIRE II, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 42
18WEALTHSPIRE I, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE II, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 42
19WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE I, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 42
20WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 42
21WEALTHSPIRE GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 42
22MDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.OWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 42
23MDCP IX CHICAGO SPLITTER AGGREGATOR, L.P.OWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 42
24MADISON DEARBORN PARTNERSGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 42

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/24/2026 5:41:57 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.