Firm profile

Global Atlantic Investment Advisors, LLC

INDIANAPOLIS, INCRD 167429Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 12, 2013SEC # 801-78132Latest ADV April 30, 2026

Global Atlantic Investment Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Indianapolis, IN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 30, 2026, reports $2.7B in regulatory assets under management, 15 employees, 1 office, and 16 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.7B
Employees
15
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
16

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • FORETHOUGHT FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLC
  • GLOBAL ATLANTIC INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC
  • GLOBAL ATLANTIC INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC
  • FORETHOUGHT INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCODavid D. Capalbo
CFOBrian V. Korbesmeyer

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Indiana

INDIANAPOLISPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.7Bas of April 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$2.7B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
100.0%
16

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.7B
Total Accounts16
10Y AUM Change+$612M (+29.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Global Atlantic Investment Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees15
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-2 (-11.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
GLOBAL ATLANTIC (FIN) COMPANYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GLOBAL ATLANTIC INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GLOBAL ATLANTIC LIMITED
75%+
GLOBAL ATLANTIC LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GLOBAL ATLANTIC (FIN) COMPANY
75%+
KKR & CO. INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP CO. INC.
75%+
KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS L.P.
75%+
KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP ASSETS GP LLC
75%+
KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR MAGNOLIA HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
KKR MAGNOLIA HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LLC
75%+
THE GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LIMITED
75%+
KKR GROUP CO. INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.
75%+
KKR GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Global Atlantic Investment Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-30 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1GLOBAL ATLANTIC (FIN) COMPANYMEMBERDomestic entityGLOBAL ATLANTIC INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2017Schedule APDF page 27
2DAVID DONALD CAPALBOCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualGLOBAL ATLANTIC INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER10/2016Schedule APDF page 27
3BRIAN VICTOR KORBESMEYERCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualGLOBAL ATLANTIC INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER12/2024Schedule APDF page 27
4DEBORAH LYN SCHUNDERELECTED MANAGERIndividualGLOBAL ATLANTIC INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesELECTED MANAGER09/2025Schedule APDF page 27
5CAMERON DAVID JEFFREYSELECTED MANAGER, CHAIRMANIndividualGLOBAL ATLANTIC INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesELECTED MANAGER, CHAIRMAN04/2026Schedule APDF page 27
6GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityGLOBAL ATLANTIC LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER02/2021Schedule BPDF page 28
7GLOBAL ATLANTIC LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityGLOBAL ATLANTIC (FIN) COMPANY75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER04/2016Schedule BPDF page 28
8KKR & CO. INC.SHAREHOLDER OF KKR GROUP CO. INC.Domestic entityKKR GROUP CO. INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER OF KKR GROUP CO. INC.05/2022Schedule BPDF page 28
9KKR GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.LIMITED PARTNER OF KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.Domestic entityKKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER OF KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.01/2020Schedule BPDF page 28
10KKR GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.GENERAL PARTNER OF KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.Domestic entityKKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER OF KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.01/2020Schedule BPDF page 28
11KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.LIMITED PARTNER OF KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS L.P.Foreign entityKKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER OF KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS L.P.01/2020Schedule BPDF page 28
12KKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.SOLE MEMBER OF KKR GROUP ASSETS GP LLCForeign entityKKR GROUP ASSETS GP LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER OF KKR GROUP ASSETS GP LLC01/2020Schedule BPDF page 28
13KKR GROUP ASSETS GP LLCGENERAL PARTNER OF KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS L.P.Domestic entityKKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER OF KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS L.P.07/2020Schedule BPDF page 28
14KKR GROUP ASSETS HOLDINGS L.P.SOLE MEMBER OF KKR MAGNOLIA HOLDINGS LLCDomestic entityKKR MAGNOLIA HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER OF KKR MAGNOLIA HOLDINGS LLC07/2020Schedule BPDF page 28
15KKR MAGNOLIA HOLDINGS LLCVOTING CLASS SHAREHOLDER OF THE GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LLCForeign entityTHE GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LLC75% or moreCode EYesVOTING CLASS SHAREHOLDER OF THE GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LLC07/2020Schedule BPDF page 28
16THE GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LLCSHAREHOLDER OF GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LIMITEDForeign entityGLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER OF GLOBAL ATLANTIC FINANCIAL GROUP LIMITED02/2021Schedule BPDF page 28
17KKR GROUP CO. INC.SHAREHOLDER OF KKR GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.Domestic entityKKR GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER OF KKR GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.07/2018Schedule BPDF page 28
18KKR GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.GENERAL PARTNER OF KKR GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.Domestic entityKKR GROUP PARTNERSHIP L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER OF KKR GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.05/2022Schedule BPDF page 28

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/30/2026 4:30:04 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.