Firm profile

Axia Advisory

INDIANAPOLIS, INCRD 107571Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 11, 1992SEC # 801-42110Latest ADV May 7, 2026

Axia Advisory is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Indianapolis, IN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 7, 2026, reports $1.9B in regulatory assets under management, 4 employees, 1 office, and 128 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.9B
Employees
4
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
123

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • AXIA ADVISORY
  • AXIA ADVISORY, LLC
  • AXIA ADVISORY CORP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOMichael A. Lamena
CCOLaura M. Perry
COOLisa M. Moceri

Advisory services offered

7 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Indiana

INDIANAPOLISPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.9Bas of May 7, 2026
Discretionary54.8%
$1.0B
55% of total RAUM54.8%
Non-discretionary45.2%
$850M
45% of total RAUM45.2%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 41.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
41.5%
51
2
HNWI
32.5%
40
3
Pension Plans
17.9%
22
4
Government
7.3%
9
5
Pooled Investment Vehicles
0.8%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
Other categories<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.9B
Total Accounts128
10Y AUM Change+$541M (+40.5%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Axia Advisory

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees4
Clients per Employee31:1
10Y Employee Change-3 (-42.9%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AXIA ADVISORY
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLC
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLC
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE II, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE I, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE II, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE I, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LP
75%+
MDCP IX CHICAGO SPLITTER AGGREGATOR, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LP
75%+
MDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE GP LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Axia Advisory.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-07 · Schedules A and B

23 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KEITH LAWRENCE SHADRICKPRESIDENTIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT06/1992Schedule APDF page 30
2LAURA MAXWELL PERRYCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2004Schedule APDF page 30
3VERONICA EI CHUN MOODIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIREIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
4CHRISTOPHER FRANCIS KACHMARCHIEF MARKET STRATEGIST - FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLCIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF MARKET STRATEGIST - FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLC04/2020Schedule APDF page 30
5CARL EDWARD NELSONPRESIDENT - WEALTHSPIREIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
6ROBERT JAY HILZENRATHDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIREIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
7BRAD Leighton LONGCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE INSTITUTIONALIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE INSTITUTIONAL07/2023Schedule APDF page 30
8MICHAEL EDMOND GOSSPRESIDENT - FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLCIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT - FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLC10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
9BRETT RONALD SCHNEIDERDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIREIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
10MICHAEL ANTHONY LAMENACHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER - WEALTHSPIREIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE10/2025Schedule APDF page 30
11BRIAN J YUCOMPLIANCEIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesCOMPLIANCE01/2026Schedule APDF page 30
12Lisa Marie MoceriCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE INSTITUTIONALIndividualAXIA ADVISORYLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE INSTITUTIONAL12/2025Schedule APDF page 30
13FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLCOWNERDomestic entityAXIA ADVISORY75% or moreCode EYesOWNER04/2026Schedule APDF page 30
14WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLCOWNERDomestic entityFIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 30
15WEALTHSPIRE, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 30
16WEALTHSPIRE II, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
17WEALTHSPIRE I, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE II, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
18WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE I, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
19WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
20WEALTHSPIRE GP LLCOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
21MDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.OWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
22MDCP IX CHICAGO SPLITTER AGGREGATOR, L.P.OWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
23MADISON DEARBORN PARTNERSGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 31

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/7/2026 3:33:36 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.