Firm profile

The Vistria Group, LP

CHICAGO, ILCRD 167045Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 10, 2013SEC # 801-77790Latest ADV May 22, 2026

The Vistria Group, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Chicago, IL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 22, 2026, reports $14.0B in regulatory assets under management, 107 employees, 3 offices, and 23 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$14.0B
Employees
107
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
23

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • THE VISTRIA GROUP, LP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOHarreld N. Kirkpatrick Iii
CEOMartin H. Nesbitt
CCOJesse H. Ruiz

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHICAGO, Illinois, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Illinois

CHICAGOPrimary office

New York

NEW YORK

Texas

DALLAS

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$14.0Bas of May 22, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$14.0B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
23

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$14.0B
Total Accounts23
10Y AUM Change+$13.2B (+1649.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by The Vistria Group, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees107
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+83 (+345.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
VOYAGER HOLDINGS 1, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in THE VISTRIA GROUP, LP
75%+
HARRELD NEWMAN KIRKPATRICK IIIDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in THE VISTRIA GROUP, LP
< 5%
THE VISTRIA GROUP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in THE VISTRIA GROUP, LP
< 5%
MARTIN HUGHES NESBITTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in THE VISTRIA GROUP, LP
< 5%
JESSE HUMBERTO RUIZDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in THE VISTRIA GROUP, LP
< 5%
MARTIN HUGHES NESBITTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MN VOYAGER, LLC
75%+
VOYAGER GROUP FEEDER, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VOYAGER HOLDINGS 1, LP
75%+
VOYAGER FOUNDERS FEEDER 1, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VOYAGER GROUP FEEDER, LP
75%+
HARRELD N. KIRKPATRICK, III DECLARATION OF TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KS 528 CULPEPPER, LLC
75%+
KS 528 CULPEPPER, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VOYAGER FOUNDERS FEEDER 1, LP
50% to < 75%
MN VOYAGER, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VOYAGER FOUNDERS FEEDER 1, LP
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to The Vistria Group, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-22 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1HARRELD NEWMAN KIRKPATRICK IIICO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, LIMITED PARTNER OF THE REGISTRANTIndividualTHE VISTRIA GROUP, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, LIMITED PARTNER OF THE REGISTRANT03/2013Schedule APDF page 112
2THE VISTRIA GROUP, LLCGENERAL PARTNER OF THE REGISTRANTDomestic entityTHE VISTRIA GROUP, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER OF THE REGISTRANT03/2013Schedule APDF page 112
3MARTIN HUGHES NESBITTCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, LIMITED PARTNER OF THE REGISTRANTIndividualTHE VISTRIA GROUP, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, LIMITED PARTNER OF THE REGISTRANT03/2013Schedule APDF page 112
4JESSE HUMBERTO RUIZCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER/GENERAL COUNSEL/PARTNERIndividualTHE VISTRIA GROUP, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER/GENERAL COUNSEL/PARTNER09/2021Schedule APDF page 113
5VOYAGER HOLDINGS 1, LPLIMITED PARTNER OF THE REGISTRANTDomestic entityTHE VISTRIA GROUP, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER OF THE REGISTRANT11/2022Schedule APDF page 113
6PRITPAL SINGH AUJLACHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER & GROUP CFOIndividualTHE VISTRIA GROUP, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER & GROUP CFO07/2024Schedule APDF page 113
7MARTIN HUGHES NESBITTMEMBERIndividualMN VOYAGER, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 113
8VOYAGER GROUP FEEDER, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityVOYAGER HOLDINGS 1, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 113
9VOYAGER FOUNDERS FEEDER 1, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityVOYAGER GROUP FEEDER, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 113
10THE VISTRIA GROUP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityVOYAGER HOLDINGS 1, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 113
11KS 528 CULPEPPER, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityVOYAGER FOUNDERS FEEDER 1, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 113
12MN VOYAGER, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityVOYAGER FOUNDERS FEEDER 1, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 113
13HARRELD N. KIRKPATRICK, III DECLARATION OF TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityKS 528 CULPEPPER, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 113
14HARRELD NEWMAN KIRKPATRICK IIITRUSTEEIndividualHARRELD N. KIRKPATRICK, III DECLARATION OF TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/2000Schedule BPDF page 113

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/22/2026 5:52:39 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.