Firm profile

Napier Park Global Capital (Us) LP

NEW YORK, NYCRD 166333Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 22, 2013SEC # 801-77543Latest ADV May 13, 2026

Napier Park Global Capital (Us) LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 13, 2026, reports $14.6B in regulatory assets under management, 137 employees, 4 offices, and 63 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$14.6B
Employees
137
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
59

Associated firm names

32 names listed
  • LE BREVENT RAILCAR GP LLC
  • REGATTA LOAN MANAGEMENT LLCRelying adviser
  • REGATTA II FUNDING GP LTD.
  • OLD LANE INDIA GP LLC

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOJames M. Obrien
CEOJonathan L. Dorfman
CCOSonia Plata

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Florida

CORAL GABLES

Illinois

CHICAGO

Massachusetts

BOSTON

4 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$14.6Bas of May 13, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$14.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 91.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
91.5%
54
2
Government
8.5%
5
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients
Sovereign wealth funds and foreign official institutions<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$14.6B
Total Accounts63
10Y AUM Change+$8.8B (+151.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Napier Park Global Capital (Us) LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees137
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+55 (+67.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
NAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in NAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LP
75%+
NAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) GP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in NAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LP
< 5%
FIRST EAGLE HOLDINGS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FIRST EAGLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
FIRST EAGLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL LLC
75%+
GC FERRY INTERMEDIATE, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FIRST EAGLE HOLDINGS, INC.
75%+
GC FERRY HOLDINGS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GC FERRY INTERMEDIATE, INC.
75%+
GC FERRY PARENT LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GC FERRY HOLDINGS, INC.
75%+
CG FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC
25% to < 50%
CG FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GENSTAR XI GP LLC
25% to < 50%
CG FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS XI, L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Napier Park Global Capital (Us) LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-13 · Schedules A and B

23 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1NAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2012Schedule APDF page 221
2JONATHAN LOUIS DORFMANCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualNAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER09/2012Schedule APDF page 221
3JAMES MICHAEL OBRIENCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualNAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER09/2012Schedule APDF page 221
4MICHAEL ROBERT WILLIAMSCO-PRESIDENT AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualNAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-PRESIDENT AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER09/2012Schedule APDF page 221
5SONIA PLATACHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualNAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2013Schedule APDF page 222
6NAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2014Schedule APDF page 222
7JEFFREY LLOYD TRAUMGENERAL COUNSELIndividualNAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL03/2015Schedule APDF page 222
8Timothy GreatorexCO-PRESIDENTIndividualNAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-PRESIDENT06/2020Schedule APDF page 222
9SPYRO STATHONIKOSCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualNAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL (US) LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER08/2022Schedule APDF page 222
10FIRST EAGLE HOLDINGS, INC.MANAGING MEMBER AND PARENT COMPANYDomestic entityFIRST EAGLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER AND PARENT COMPANY03/1987Schedule BPDF page 222
11FIRST EAGLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLCSOLE MEMBER AND MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityNAPIER PARK GLOBAL CAPITAL LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER AND MANAGING MEMBER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 222
12GC FERRY INTERMEDIATE, INC.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityFIRST EAGLE HOLDINGS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER08/2025Schedule BPDF page 222
13GC FERRY HOLDINGS, INC.SOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityGC FERRY INTERMEDIATE, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 222
14GC FERRY PARENT LPSOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityGC FERRY HOLDINGS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 222
15GC FERRY PARENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGC FERRY PARENT LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 222
16GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS XI, L.P.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityGC FERRY PARENT GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesSOLE MEMBER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 222
17GENSTAR CAPITAL XI, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS XI, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2022Schedule BPDF page 222
18GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCINVESTMENT ADVISERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS XI, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesINVESTMENT ADVISER04/2015Schedule BPDF page 222
19GENSTAR XI GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL XI, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2022Schedule BPDF page 222
20CG FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 222
21CG FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityGENSTAR XI GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 223
22CG FAMILY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS XI, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 223
23J. RYAN CLARKTRUSTEEIndividualCG FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2015Schedule BPDF page 223

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/13/2026 12:54:47 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.