Firm profile

Mackenzie Investments

BOSTON, MACRD 165899Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 14, 2013SEC # 801-77541Latest ADV March 30, 2026

Mackenzie Investments is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Boston, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $18.1B in regulatory assets under management, 16 employees, 1 office, and 63 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$18.1B
Employees
16
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
53

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • MACKENZIE INSTITUTIONAL
  • MACKENZIE INVESTMENTS CORPORATION
  • MACKENZIE INVESTMENTS

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOJoseph L. G. Gould
CCOGillian E. Seidler
CFOKeith D. B. Potter

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

BOSTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$18.1Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$18.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 96.2% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
96.2%
51
2
Investment Cos.
3.8%
2
Categories with <5 clients
ENDOWMENT / FOUNDATION<5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients
Other categories<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$18.1B
Total Accounts63
10Y AUM Change+$18.1B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Mackenzie Investments

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees16
Clients per Employee3:1
10Y Employee Change+10 (+166.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATIONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MACKENZIE INVESTMENTS
75%+
POWER CORPORATION OF CANADAIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in POWER FINANCIAL CORPORATION
75%+
IGM FINANCIAL INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MACKENZIE INC.
75%+
MACKENZIE INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATION
75%+
POWER FINANCIAL CORPORATIONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in IGM FINANCIAL INC.
50% to < 75%
THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PANSOLO HOLDING INC.
50% to < 75%
PANSOLO HOLDING INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in POWER CORPORATION OF CANADA
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Mackenzie Investments.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATIONSHAREHOLDERForeign entityMACKENZIE INVESTMENTS75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER09/2012Schedule APDF page 71
2JOSEPH LUKE GREGOIRE GOULDDIRECTOR, PRESIDENT AND CEOIndividualMACKENZIE INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR, PRESIDENT AND CEO07/2022Schedule APDF page 71
3ARUP KUMAR DATTASENIOR VICE-PRESIDENT, INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGERIndividualMACKENZIE INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR VICE-PRESIDENT, INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGER09/2017Schedule APDF page 71
4GILLIAN ELOISE SEIDLERCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualMACKENZIE INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2018Schedule APDF page 71
5Rhonda Suzanne GoldbergDIRECTORIndividualMACKENZIE INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR12/2020Schedule APDF page 71
6Steven Gregory LockeDIRECTOR AND SENIOR VICE- PRESIDENT, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualMACKENZIE INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR AND SENIOR VICE- PRESIDENT, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER12/2020Schedule APDF page 71
7CYNTHIA ANN REITER CURRIEDIRECTORIndividualMACKENZIE INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR12/2020Schedule APDF page 71
8Keith David Bernard PotterDIRECTOR, EXECUTIVE VICE- PRESIDENT AND CFOIndividualMACKENZIE INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR, EXECUTIVE VICE- PRESIDENT AND CFO07/2022Schedule APDF page 71
9Nicholas Lars WestlindDIRECTORIndividualMACKENZIE INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR05/2023Schedule APDF page 71
10POWER FINANCIAL CORPORATIONSHAREHOLDERForeign entityIGM FINANCIAL INC.50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER04/1940Schedule BPDF page 71
11POWER CORPORATION OF CANADASHAREHOLDERForeign entityPOWER FINANCIAL CORPORATION75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2008Schedule BPDF page 71
12IGM FINANCIAL INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityMACKENZIE INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER08/1978Schedule BPDF page 71
13MACKENZIE INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityMACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATION75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2003Schedule BPDF page 71
14THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entityPANSOLO HOLDING INC.50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER10/2013Schedule BPDF page 71
15PAUL GUY DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2013Schedule BPDF page 71
16ANDRE ROGER DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2013Schedule BPDF page 71
17SOPHIE DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE03/2018Schedule BPDF page 72
18GARY ALBERT DOERTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE05/2023Schedule BPDF page 72
19GREGORY JAMES FLEMINGTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2024Schedule BPDF page 72
20PANSOLO HOLDING INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityPOWER CORPORATION OF CANADA50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER10/2015Schedule BPDF page 72

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 2:33:20 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions2 Yes3 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Yes
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1MACKENZIE INVESTMENTSPDF pages 72–74
Advisory affiliate name — filed text
MACKENZIE INVESTMENTS
Regulator name — filed text
ONTARIO SECURITEIS COMMISSION
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 900,000.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Order

Action status / disposition — filed text

THE ONTARIO SECURITIES COMMISSION ("OSC") INVESTIGATED MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATION FOR SALES PRACTICES RELATED TO MUTUAL FUND PRODUCTS. THE OSC CONCLUDED THAT MFC FAILED TO COMPLY WITH NATIONAL INSTRUMENT 81-105 ("NI 81-105"). THE OSC AND MACKENZIE ENTERED INTO A SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT ON APRIL 6, 2018. THE SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT STATES THAT MACKENZIE FAILED TO COMPLY WITH NI 81- 105. THE PURPOSE OF NI 81-105 IS TO DISCOURAGE SALES PRACTICES THAT COULD BE PERCEIVED AS INDUCING DEALERS AND THEIR REPRESENTATIVES TO SELL MUTUAL FUND SECURITIES ON THE BASIS OF INCENTIVES THEY WERE RECEIVING (SUCH AS PROMOTIONAL ITEMS OR ACTIVITIES) RATHER THAN ON THE BASIS OF WHAT IS SUITABLE FOR AND IN THE BEST INTEREST OF THEIR CLIENTS. MACKENZIE AGREED TO: (I) PAY AN ADMINISTRATIVE PENALTY OF $900,000 (CANADIAN DOLLARS); (II) SUBMIT TO REGULAR REVIEWS OF ITS SALES PRACTICES, PROCEDURES AND CONTROLS BY AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT; (III) AND PAY COSTS OF THE INVESTIGATION IN THE AMOUNT OF $150,000 (CANADIAN DOLLARS). ALL AMOUNTS HAVE BEEN PAID PURSUANT TO THE SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

THE ONTARIO SECURITIES COMMISSION ALLEGED THAT MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATION FAILED TO (I) COMPLY WITH NATIONAL INSTRUMENT 81-105 MUTUAL FUND SALES PRACTICES ("NI 81-105") BY NOT MEETING THE MINIMUM STANDARDS OF CONDUCT EXPECTED OF INDUSTRY PARTICIPANTS IN RELATION TO CERTAIN SALES PRACTICES BETWEEN MAY 2014 AND DECEMBER 2017; (II) HAVE SYSTEMS OF CONTROLS AND SUPERVISION OVER ITS SALES PRACTICES THAT WERE SUFFICIENT TO PROVIDE REASONABLE ASSURANCES THAT IT WAS COMPLYING WITH ITS OBLIGATIONS UNDER NI 81-105 AND (III) MAINTAIN ADEQUATE BOOKS, RECORDS AND OTHER DOCUMENTS TO DEMONSTRATE ITS COMPLIANCE WITH 81-105.

Sanction detail — filed text

THE TOTAL AMOUNT LEVIED AGAINST MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATION WAS $1,050,000 (CANADIAN DOLLARS). ALL AMOUNTS WERE PAID ON APRIL 4, 2018, AS REQUIRED BY THE ORDER AND SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)

You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
110338
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
MACKENZIE INVESTMENTS
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
ONTARIO SECURITEIS COMMISSION
2.
Principal Sanction:
Civil and Administrative Penalt(ies) /Fine(s)
Other Sanctions: 
UNDERTAKING
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
04/04/2018
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
2018-15
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Other
Other Product Types: 
CANADIAN MUTUAL FUNDS
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE ONTARIO SECURITIES COMMISSION ALLEGED THAT MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATION FAILED TO (I) COMPLY WITH NATIONAL INSTRUMENT
81-105 MUTUAL FUND SALES PRACTICES ("NI 81-105") BY NOT MEETING THE MINIMUM STANDARDS OF CONDUCT EXPECTED OF INDUSTRY
PARTICIPANTS IN RELATION TO CERTAIN SALES PRACTICES BETWEEN MAY 2014 AND DECEMBER 2017; (II) HAVE SYSTEMS OF CONTROLS AND
SUPERVISION OVER ITS SALES PRACTICES THAT WERE SUFFICIENT TO PROVIDE REASONABLE ASSURANCES THAT IT WAS COMPLYING WITH ITS
OBLIGATIONS UNDER NI 81-105 AND (III) MAINTAIN ADEQUATE BOOKS, RECORDS AND OTHER DOCUMENTS TO DEMONSTRATE ITS COMPLIANCE WITH
81-105.

8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Order
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
04/06/2018
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 900,000.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
IN ADDITION TO THE $900,000 (CANADIAN DOLLARS) PENALTY, MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATION WASREPRIMANDED, REQUIRED TO PAY
$150,000 (CANADIAN DOLLARS) FOR THE COST OF THE INVESTIGATION, AND ORDERED TO ENGAGE AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT TO REVIEW
POLICIES AND PROCEDURES.
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
THE TOTAL AMOUNT LEVIED AGAINST MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATION WAS $1,050,000 (CANADIAN DOLLARS). ALL AMOUNTS WERE PAID
ON APRIL 4, 2018, AS REQUIRED BY THE ORDER AND SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
THE ONTARIO SECURITIES COMMISSION ("OSC") INVESTIGATED MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORPORATION FOR SALES PRACTICES RELATED TO MUTUAL
FUND PRODUCTS. THE OSC CONCLUDED THAT MFC FAILED TO COMPLY WITH NATIONAL INSTRUMENT 81-105 ("NI 81-105"). THE OSC AND MACKENZIE
ENTERED INTO A SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT ON APRIL 6, 2018. THE SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT STATES THAT MACKENZIE FAILED TO COMPLY WITH NI 81-
105. THE PURPOSE OF NI 81-105 IS TO DISCOURAGE SALES PRACTICES THAT COULD BE PERCEIVED AS INDUCING DEALERS AND THEIR
REPRESENTATIVES TO SELL MUTUAL FUND SECURITIES ON THE BASIS OF INCENTIVES THEY WERE RECEIVING (SUCH AS PROMOTIONAL ITEMS OR
ACTIVITIES) RATHER THAN ON THE BASIS OF WHAT IS SUITABLE FOR AND IN THE BEST INTEREST OF THEIR CLIENTS. MACKENZIE AGREED TO: (I) PAY
AN ADMINISTRATIVE PENALTY OF $900,000 (CANADIAN DOLLARS); (II) SUBMIT TO REGULAR REVIEWS OF ITS SALES PRACTICES, PROCEDURES AND
CONTROLS BY AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT; (III) AND PAY COSTS OF THE INVESTIGATION IN THE AMOUNT OF $150,000 (CANADIAN DOLLARS). ALL
AMOUNTS HAVE BEEN PAID PURSUANT TO THE SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.