Firm profile

Promus Asset Management, LLC

CHICAGO, ILCRD 165478Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 12, 2013SEC # 801-77588Latest ADV April 30, 2026

Promus Asset Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Chicago, IL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 30, 2026, reports $1.3B in regulatory assets under management, 13 employees, 1 office, and 21 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.3B
Employees
13
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
21

Associated firm names

13 names listed
  • PROMUS
  • PVM II, LLCRelying adviser
  • PVM I, LLCRelying adviser
  • PVE GP I, LLCRelying adviser

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCORyan P. Crawford
CFOMaureen M. King

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHICAGO, Illinois, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Illinois

CHICAGOPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.3Bas of April 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
21

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.3B
Total Accounts21
10Y AUM Change+$707M (+125.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Promus Asset Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees13
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change-8 (-38.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
PROMUS HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PROMUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
BRIAN BIRNEY MUSSODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PROMUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
STEVEN RICHARD BROWNDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PROMUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
THE CODE FAMILY PARTNERSHIP, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PROMUS HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%
AWC CHILDREN'S TRUST DATED 12/19/94 FBO DAVID L. CODEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE CODE FAMILY PARTNERSHIP, LP
25% to < 50%
AWC CHILDREN'S TRUST DATED 12/19/94 FBO ADAM J. CODEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE CODE FAMILY PARTNERSHIP, LP
25% to < 50%
BRIAN B. MUSSO TRUST DATED DECEMBER 1, 2016Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PROMUS HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Promus Asset Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-30 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1PROMUS HOLDINGS, LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityPROMUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER07/2012Schedule APDF page 102
2RYAN PAUL CRAWFORDCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & GENERAL COUNSELIndividualPROMUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & GENERAL COUNSEL01/2013Schedule APDF page 102
3BRIAN BIRNEY MUSSOMANAGER & MANAGING PARTNERIndividualPROMUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER & MANAGING PARTNER01/2013Schedule APDF page 102
4STEVEN RICHARD BROWNMANAGER & MANAGING PARTNERIndividualPROMUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER & MANAGING PARTNER01/2013Schedule APDF page 102
5Maureen Mary KingCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualPROMUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER06/2024Schedule APDF page 102
6THE CODE FAMILY PARTNERSHIP, LPMEMBERDomestic entityPROMUS HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER06/2008Schedule BPDF page 103
7AWC DESIGNATED BENEFICIARIES TRUST FUND IGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTHE CODE FAMILY PARTNERSHIP, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/1994Schedule BPDF page 103
8SKC DESIGNATED BENEFICIARIES TRUST FUND IGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTHE CODE FAMILY PARTNERSHIP, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/1994Schedule BPDF page 103
9ANDREW WARREN CODETRUSTEEIndividualAWC DESIGNATED BENEFICIARIES TRUST FUND IPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/1994Schedule BPDF page 103
10ANDREW WARREN CODETRUSTEEIndividualSKC DESIGNATED BENEFICIARIES TRUST FUND IPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/1994Schedule BPDF page 103
11ANDREW WARREN CODETRUSTEEIndividualAWC CHILDREN'S TRUST DATED 12/19/94 FBO DAVID L. CODEPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/1994Schedule BPDF page 103
12ANDREW WARREN CODETRUSTEEIndividualAWC CHILDREN'S TRUST DATED 12/19/94 FBO ADAM J. CODEPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/1994Schedule BPDF page 103
13AWC CHILDREN'S TRUST DATED 12/19/94 FBO DAVID L. CODELIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTHE CODE FAMILY PARTNERSHIP, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/1994Schedule BPDF page 103
14AWC CHILDREN'S TRUST DATED 12/19/94 FBO ADAM J. CODELIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTHE CODE FAMILY PARTNERSHIP, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/1994Schedule BPDF page 103
15BRIAN BIRNEY MUSSOMANAGER & MANAGING PARTNERIndividualPROMUS HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER & MANAGING PARTNER06/2006Schedule BPDF page 103
16STEVEN RICHARD BROWNMANAGER & MANAGING PARTNERIndividualPROMUS HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER & MANAGING PARTNER07/2012Schedule BPDF page 103
17BRIAN B. MUSSO TRUST DATED DECEMBER 1, 2016MEMBERDomestic entityPROMUS HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 103
18BRIAN BIRNEY MUSSOTRUSTEEIndividualBRIAN B. MUSSO TRUST DATED DECEMBER 1, 2016Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2016Schedule BPDF page 103

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/30/2026 10:31:43 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.