Firm profile

Sellwood Investment Partners LLC

PORTLAND, ORCRD 164696Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 5, 2012SEC # 801-76867Latest ADV June 29, 2026

Sellwood Investment Partners LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Portland, OR. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 29, 2026, reports $2.3B in regulatory assets under management, 16 employees, 1 office, and 72 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.3B
Employees
16
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
72

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • SELLWOOD CONSULTING LLC
  • SELLWOOD PARTNERS LLC
  • SELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOMichael A. Lamena
CCOAshlee D. Moehring
COOLisa M. Moceri

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Other advisory services
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

PORTLAND, Oregon, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Oregon

PORTLANDPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.3Bas of June 29, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$2.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentCharitable represent 50.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Charitable
50.0%
36
2
Pension Plans
27.8%
20
3
HNWI
15.3%
11
4
Corporations
6.9%
5

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.3B
Total Accounts72
10Y AUM Change+$2.1B (+1292.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sellwood Investment Partners LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees16
Clients per Employee5:1
10Y Employee Change+8 (+100.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC
75%+
CHARLES JOSEPH WAIBELDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC
10% to < 25%
KEVIN ROTHWELL RAYMONDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC
10% to < 25%
RYAN WADE HARVEYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC
10% to < 25%
ASHLEE DEVINA MOEHRINGDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC
10% to < 25%
Nicholas Andrew WoodwardDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC
5% to < 10%
Ryan Edward FitzgeraldDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC
5% to < 10%
WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLC
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLC
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE II, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE I, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE II, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE I, LP
75%+
WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LP
75%+
MDCP IX CHICAGO SPLITTER AGGREGATOR, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LP
75%+
MDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WEALTHSPIRE GP LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sellwood Investment Partners LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-29 · Schedules A and B

26 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CHARLES JOSEPH WAIBELMANAGING MEMBER, MANAGING PRINCIPALIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMANAGING MEMBER, MANAGING PRINCIPAL06/2012Schedule APDF page 30
2KEVIN ROTHWELL RAYMONDMEMBER, PRINCIPALIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMEMBER, PRINCIPAL06/2012Schedule APDF page 30
3RYAN WADE HARVEYMEMBER, PRINCIPALIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMEMBER, PRINCIPAL06/2012Schedule APDF page 30
4ASHLEE DEVINA MOEHRINGMEMBER, PRINCIPAL, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMEMBER, PRINCIPAL, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2012Schedule APDF page 30
5Nicholas Andrew WoodwardMEMBER, PRINCIPALIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesMEMBER, PRINCIPAL01/2019Schedule APDF page 30
6Ryan Edward FitzgeraldMEMBER, PRINCIPALIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER, PRINCIPAL01/2021Schedule APDF page 30
7VERONICA EI CHUN MOODIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIRE06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
8CARL EDWARD NELSONPRESIDENT - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT - WEALTHSPIRE06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
9MICHAEL ANTHONY LAMENACHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
10ROBERT JAY HILZENRATHDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIRE06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
11BRAD Leighton LONGCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE INSTITUTIONALIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE INSTITUTIONAL06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
12MICHAEL EDMOND GOSSPRESIDENT - FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLCIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT - FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLC06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
13BRETT RONALD SCHNEIDERDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIREIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR - WEALTHSPIRE06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
14Lisa Marie MoceriCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE INSTITUTIONALIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER - WEALTHSPIRE INSTITUTIONAL06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
15BRIAN J YUCOMPLIANCEIndividualSELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCOMPLIANCE06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
16FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLCOWNERDomestic entitySELLWOOD INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
17WEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLCOWNERDomestic entityFIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 31
18WEALTHSPIRE, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE US PARENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 31
19WEALTHSPIRE II, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 31
20WEALTHSPIRE I, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE II, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 31
21WEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE I, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 31
22WEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPOWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE TOPCO, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 31
23WEALTHSPIRE GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 31
24MDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.OWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 31
25MDCP IX CHICAGO SPLITTER AGGREGATOR, L.P.OWNERDomestic entityWEALTHSPIRE HOLDCO, LP75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 31
26MADISON DEARBORN PARTNERSGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMDCP CO-INVESTORS (CHICAGO-C), L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2026Schedule BPDF page 31

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/29/2026 2:16:18 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.