Firm profile

Brevan Howard Us Investment Management LP

NEW YORK, NYCRD 164537Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 14, 2012SEC # 801-76800Latest ADV May 26, 2026

Brevan Howard US Investment Management LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 26, 2026, reports $34.4B in regulatory assets under management, 228 employees, 15 offices, and 10 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$34.4B
Employees
228
Offices
15 offices
Total Clients
10

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • BREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LP

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOMichael W. Leonard
COOAdam J. Gibbons

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Illinois

CHICAGO

Texas

AUSTIN

3 office records listed · 15 total offices reported. 12 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$34.4Bas of May 26, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$34.4B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 90.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
90.0%
9
2
Government
10.0%
1
Categories with <5 clients
State or municipal government entities (including govt. pension plans)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$34.4B
Total Accounts10
10Y AUM Change+$30.9B (+892.5%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Brevan Howard Us Investment Management LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees228
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+195 (+590.9%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BHUS HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LP
75%+
BREVAN HOWARD INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LTDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREVAN HOWARD ASSET MANAGEMENT SERVICES LTD
75%+
BREVAN HOWARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREVAN HOWARD INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LTD
75%+
ALTA L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREVAN HOWARD PARTNERS LP
75%+
ALAN ELDAD HOWARDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ALTA L.P.
75%+
BREVAN HOWARD ASSET MANAGEMENT SERVICES LTDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BHUS HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
BREVAN HOWARD PARTNERS LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREVAN HOWARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Brevan Howard Us Investment Management LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-26 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BH GP LLCGP OF BREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LPDomestic entityBREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGP OF BREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LP04/2012Schedule APDF page 45
2BHUS HOLDINGS LLCLP OF BREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LPDomestic entityBREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LP75% or moreCode EYesLP OF BREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LP08/2012Schedule APDF page 45
3ANDREW ELMER NELSONHEAD OF LEGALIndividualBREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesHEAD OF LEGAL09/2021Schedule APDF page 45
4GREGOIRE VIDALHEAD OF SYSTEMATICIndividualBREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesHEAD OF SYSTEMATIC07/2021Schedule APDF page 45
5KELLY DAWN MATIKACHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICERIndividualBREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER12/2022Schedule APDF page 45
6MICHAEL LUBLINSKYUS HEAD OF MACROIndividualBREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesUS HEAD OF MACRO09/2024Schedule APDF page 45
7AMARENDRA KUMAR SINGHCO-HEAD OF RISKIndividualBREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-HEAD OF RISK06/2024Schedule APDF page 45
8JAMIE JOSEPH AZHARCO-HEAD OF RISKIndividualBREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-HEAD OF RISK06/2024Schedule APDF page 45
9MICHAEL WILLIAM LEONARDCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualBREVAN HOWARD US INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER11/2025Schedule APDF page 45
10BREVAN HOWARD INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LTDOWNER OF 100% OF SHARE CAPITAL OF BREVAN HOWARD ASSET MANAGEMENT SERVICES LTDForeign entityBREVAN HOWARD ASSET MANAGEMENT SERVICES LTD75% or moreCode EYesOWNER OF 100% OF SHARE CAPITAL OF BREVAN HOWARD ASSET MANAGEMENT SERVICES LTD05/2018Schedule BPDF page 46
11BREVAN HOWARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LPOWNER OF 100% OF SHARE CAPITAL OF BREVAN HOWARD INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LTDForeign entityBREVAN HOWARD INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LTD75% or moreCode EYesOWNER OF 100% OF SHARE CAPITAL OF BREVAN HOWARD INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LTD09/2012Schedule BPDF page 46
12ALTA L.P.LIMITED PARTNER OF BREVAN HOWARD PARTNERS LPForeign entityBREVAN HOWARD PARTNERS LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER OF BREVAN HOWARD PARTNERS LP09/2025Schedule BPDF page 46
13ALAN ELDAD HOWARDLIMITED PARTNER OF ALTA L.P.IndividualALTA L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER OF ALTA L.P.10/2008Schedule BPDF page 46
14BREVAN HOWARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LTDGENERAL PARTNER OF BREVAN HOWARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LPForeign entityBREVAN HOWARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER OF BREVAN HOWARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP06/2010Schedule BPDF page 46
15ALTA GP LTDGENERAL PARTNER OF ALTA L.P.Foreign entityALTA L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER OF ALTA L.P.06/2010Schedule BPDF page 46
16BREVAN HOWARD ASSET MANAGEMENT SERVICES LTDOWNER OF 100% SHARE CAPITAL OF BHUS HOLDINGS LLCForeign entityBHUS HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER OF 100% SHARE CAPITAL OF BHUS HOLDINGS LLC05/2018Schedule BPDF page 46
17BREVAN HOWARD PARTNERS LPLIMITED PARTNER OF BREVAN HOWARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LPForeign entityBREVAN HOWARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER OF BREVAN HOWARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP09/2025Schedule BPDF page 46
18BREVAN HOWARD PARTNERS GP LIMITEDGENERAL PARTNER OF BREVAN HOWARD PARTNERS LPForeign entityBREVAN HOWARD PARTNERS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER OF BREVAN HOWARD PARTNERS LP09/2025Schedule BPDF page 46

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/26/2026 3:16:08 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.