Firm profile

Cerity Partners Retirement Plan Consultants

NEW YORK, NYCRD 164198Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 29, 2012SEC # 801-76705Latest ADV September 29, 2026

Cerity Partners Retirement Plan Consultants is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 29, 2026, reports $40.3B in regulatory assets under management, 193 employees, 34 offices, and 914 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$40.3B
Employees
193
Offices
34 offices
Total Clients
850

Associated firm names

8 names listed
  • CERITY PARTNERS
  • RETIREMENT PLAN ADVISORS AN HPM PARTNERS MEMBER FIRM LLC
  • RETIREMENT PLAN ADVISORS
  • PENSION ARCHITECTS

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOKurt P. Miscinski
CCOArthur I. Prostick
CFOSuketu C. Shah

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office · ALBANY

Arizona

SCOTTSDALE

California

EL SEGUNDO · SAN FRANCISCO · SAN DIEGO · SANTA BARBARA · PASADENA · LOS ANGELES · MILL VALLEY · REDWOOD CITY · AVILA BEACH · SAN JOSE

Colorado

DENVER

Florida

JACKSONVILLE · BOCA RATON

Illinois

CHICAGO

Kentucky

BOWLING GREEN · LOUISVILLE · ELIZABETHTOWN

New Jersey

WESTFIELD

North Carolina

RALEIGH

Ohio

CLEVELAND

Pennsylvania

PITTSBURGH · PHILADELPHIA

Texas

HOUSTON · ARLINGTON · FORT WORTH

Virginia

LANSDOWNE · NORFOLK

Washington

SEATTLE

34 office records listed · 34 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$40.3Bas of September 29, 2026
Discretionary42.3%
$17.0B
42% of total RAUM42.3%
Non-discretionary57.7%
$23.2B
58% of total RAUM57.7%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPension Plans represent 96.6% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pension Plans
96.6%
821
2
Charitable
2.4%
20
3
Corporations
0.6%
5
4
Government
0.5%
4

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$40.3B
Total Accounts914
10Y AUM Change+$39.7B (+7546.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Cerity Partners Retirement Plan Consultants

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees193
Clients per Employee4:1
10Y Employee Change+187 (+3116.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CERITY PARTNERS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CERITY PARTNERS RETIREMENT PLAN CONSULTANTS
75%+
CERITY PARTNERS EQUITY HOLDING LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CERITY PARTNERS LLC
75%+
CP MERGER II LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CERITY PARTNERS EQUITY HOLDING LLC
75%+
CP MERGER I LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP MERGER II LLC
75%+
CP INTERMEDIATE II LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP MERGER I LLC
75%+
CP INTERMEDIATE I LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP INTERMEDIATE II LLC
75%+
CP INTERMEDIATE III LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP-ACP LLC
75%+
CP-RTS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP INTERMEDIATE I LLC
75%+
CP-ACP LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP-MCM LLC
75%+
CP-MCM LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP-RTS LLC
75%+
CP HOLDINGS I LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP INTERMEDIATE III LLC
75%+
CERITY PARTNERS EOE LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP HOLDINGS I LLC
25% to < 50%
GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP HOLDINGS I LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cerity Partners Retirement Plan Consultants.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-29 · Schedules A and B

23 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CERITY PARTNERS LLCMANAGERDomestic entityCERITY PARTNERS RETIREMENT PLAN CONSULTANTS75% or moreCode EYesMANAGER08/2017Schedule APDF page 58
2ROBERT JOSEPH SECOGENERAL COUNSELIndividualCERITY PARTNERS RETIREMENT PLAN CONSULTANTSLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL08/2017Schedule APDF page 58
3KURT PATRICK MISCINSKICHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualCERITY PARTNERS RETIREMENT PLAN CONSULTANTSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER08/2017Schedule APDF page 58
4KEVIN DAVID HILDENPRESIDENTIndividualCERITY PARTNERS RETIREMENT PLAN CONSULTANTSLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT01/2026Schedule APDF page 58
5NEIL LAWRENCE QUINLANDIRECTOR OF OPERATIONSIndividualCERITY PARTNERS RETIREMENT PLAN CONSULTANTSLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS04/2023Schedule APDF page 58
6ARTHUR ISOM PROSTICKCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCERITY PARTNERS RETIREMENT PLAN CONSULTANTSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2024Schedule APDF page 58
7SUKETU CHITRANJAN SHAHCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualCERITY PARTNERS RETIREMENT PLAN CONSULTANTSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER07/2024Schedule APDF page 58
8ROBERT JASON JEFFERSCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICERIndividualCERITY PARTNERS RETIREMENT PLAN CONSULTANTSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 58
9CERITY PARTNERS EQUITY HOLDING LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCERITY PARTNERS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 59
10CERITY PARTNERS EOE LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP HOLDINGS I LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 59
11KURT PATRICK MISCINSKIMANAGERIndividualCERITY PARTNERS EOE LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2017Schedule BPDF page 59
12GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X, L.P.MEMBERDomestic entityCP HOLDINGS I LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 59
13GENSTAR CAPITAL X, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 59
14GENSTAR X GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL X, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 59
15CP MERGER II LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCERITY PARTNERS EQUITY HOLDING LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 59
16CP MERGER I LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP MERGER II LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 59
17CP INTERMEDIATE II LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP MERGER I LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 59
18CP INTERMEDIATE I LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP INTERMEDIATE II LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 59
19CP INTERMEDIATE III LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP-ACP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2026Schedule BPDF page 59
20CP-RTS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP INTERMEDIATE I LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 59
21CP-ACP LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP-MCM LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2023Schedule BPDF page 59
22CP-MCM LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP-RTS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2023Schedule BPDF page 59
23CP HOLDINGS I LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP INTERMEDIATE III LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 59

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/22/2026 3:19:03 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.