Firm profile

Northwood Investors LLC

DENVER, COCRD 161406Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-74379Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Northwood Investors LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Denver, CO. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $9.0B in regulatory assets under management, 107 employees, 9 offices, and 33 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$9.0B
Employees
107
Offices
9 offices
Total Clients
33

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • NORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLC

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOJohn Z. Kukral
CCONathan B. Hagerman
CFOJacob M. Reingardt

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DENVER, Colorado, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Colorado

DENVERPrimary office

California

LOS ANGELES · SAN FRANCISCO

France

PARIS

Luxembourg

LUXEMBOURG

New York

NEW YORK

United Kingdom

LONDON · READING, BERKSHIRE · MANCHESTER

9 office records listed · 9 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$9.0Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary94.5%
$8.5B
94% of total RAUM94.5%
Non-discretionary5.5%
$493M
6% of total RAUM5.5%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 90.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
90.9%
30
2
Pension Plans
9.1%
3
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$9.0B
Total Accounts33
10Y AUM Change$-72M (-0.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Northwood Investors LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees107
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+52 (+94.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
NW PARTNERS LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in NORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLC
75%+
JOHN ZAVERTNIK KUKRALIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RIVERSIDE INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Northwood Investors LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JOHN ZAVERTNIK KUKRALPRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER10/2006Schedule APDF page 172
2BRADY ARNETT THURMANSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR07/2007Schedule APDF page 172
3JEROME CHRISTIAN ANSELMESENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR06/2012Schedule APDF page 172
4MICHAEL FRANCIS PROFENIUSCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER09/2017Schedule APDF page 172
5JACOB MEREDITH REINGARDTCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2019Schedule APDF page 172
6JAMES WRONSKI GESKEYSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR01/2019Schedule APDF page 172
7OLIVIER NMN MARGUINMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2019Schedule APDF page 172
8NW PARTNERS LPMEMBERDomestic entityNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2020Schedule APDF page 172
9NATHAN BYRON HAGERMANGENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2020Schedule APDF page 172
10SONYA NMN CHANDRAMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR09/2020Schedule APDF page 172
11DAVID SCOTT COPELANDMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNORTHWOOD INVESTORS LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR06/2021Schedule APDF page 172
12JOHN ZAVERTNIK KUKRALPRESIDENT/CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualRIVERSIDE INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesPRESIDENT/CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER10/2006Schedule BPDF page 173
13NORTHWOOD GP HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNW PARTNERS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 173
14RIVERSIDE INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNW PARTNERS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 173

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 5:35:27 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.