Firm profile

Laramar Multi-family Value Manager, LLC

CHICAGO, ILCRD 161298Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 2, 2012SEC # 801-73548Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Laramar Multi-Family Value Manager, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Chicago, IL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $1.9B in regulatory assets under management, 19 employees, 2 offices, and 33 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.9B
Employees
19
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
33

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • LARAMAR MULTI-FAMILY VALUE MANAGER, LLC

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOJeffrey S. Elowe
CCOMyles R. Blechner
CFOScott H. Kessel

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHICAGO, Illinois, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Illinois

CHICAGOPrimary office

Colorado

DENVER

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.9Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary28.3%
$541M
28% of total RAUM28.3%
Non-discretionary71.7%
$1.4B
72% of total RAUM71.7%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
33

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.9B
Total Accounts33
10Y AUM Change+$704M (+58.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Laramar Multi-family Value Manager, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees19
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change+3 (+18.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
THE LARAMAR GROUP, L.L.C.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in LARAMAR MULTI-FAMILY VALUE MANAGER, LLC
75%+
JEFFREY S. ELOWE IRREVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RBL PARTNERS LLC
75%+
LARAMAR HOLDING COMPANY, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE LARAMAR GROUP, L.L.C.
75%+
JEFFREY S. ELOWE REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ELOWE GROUP, LLC
75%+
JEFFREY SCOTT ELOWEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in JEFFREY S. ELOWE REVOCABLE TRUST
75%+
ELOWE GROUP, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LARAMAR HOLDING COMPANY, LLC
50% to < 75%
CONCENTRIC EQUITY PARTNERS II - LARAMAR HOLDCO SERIESIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LARAMAR HOLDING COMPANY, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Laramar Multi-family Value Manager, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JEFFREY SCOTT ELOWECHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualLARAMAR MULTI-FAMILY VALUE MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER08/1989Schedule APDF page 61
2THE LARAMAR GROUP, L.L.C.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityLARAMAR MULTI-FAMILY VALUE MANAGER, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2005Schedule APDF page 61
3SCOTT WILLIAM MCMILLANPRESIDENTIndividualLARAMAR MULTI-FAMILY VALUE MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT12/2020Schedule APDF page 61
4JEANNE FRANCES SCHWABCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualLARAMAR MULTI-FAMILY VALUE MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER12/2020Schedule APDF page 61
5MYLES REID BLECHNERCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualLARAMAR MULTI-FAMILY VALUE MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2024Schedule APDF page 61
6SCOTT HARRIS KESSELCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualLARAMAR MULTI-FAMILY VALUE MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER04/2024Schedule APDF page 61
7BENJAMIN EDWARD SLADCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualLARAMAR MULTI-FAMILY VALUE MANAGER, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER06/2025Schedule APDF page 61
8JEFFREY S. ELOWE IRREVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityRBL PARTNERS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2007Schedule BPDF page 62
9JEFFREY SCOTT ELOWEMEMBERIndividualJEFFREY S. ELOWE IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER08/2007Schedule BPDF page 62
10LARAMAR HOLDING COMPANY, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityTHE LARAMAR GROUP, L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
11ELOWE GROUP, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityLARAMAR HOLDING COMPANY, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
12CONCENTRIC EQUITY PARTNERS II - LARAMAR HOLDCO SERIESMEMBERDomestic entityLARAMAR HOLDING COMPANY, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
13JEFFREY SCOTT ELOWEELECTED MANAGERIndividualLARAMAR HOLDING COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
14RBL PARTNERS LLCELECTED MANAGERDomestic entityELOWE GROUP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
15JENNIFER WELLS STEANSELECTED MANAGERIndividualLARAMAR HOLDING COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
16MICHAEL GARY HARAELECTED MANAGERIndividualLARAMAR HOLDING COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
17JEFFREY S. ELOWE REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityELOWE GROUP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
18JEFFREY SCOTT ELOWEMEMBERIndividualJEFFREY S. ELOWE REVOCABLE TRUST75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2007Schedule BPDF page 62

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 5:38:34 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.