Firm profile

Sir Capital Management L.P.

NEW YORK, NYCRD 161096Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-74063Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Sir Capital Management L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $2.1B in regulatory assets under management, 17 employees, 2 offices, and 10 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.1B
Employees
17
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
10

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • SIR ADVISORS LLCRelying adviser
  • SIR ET ADVISORS LLCRelying adviser
  • SIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOBenjamin D. Fooshee
CFOMirco R. Elias
COOBenjamin D. Fooshee

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office · BEDFORD HILLS

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone212-993-7100
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.1Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$2.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 90.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
90.0%
9
2
Other Advisers
10.0%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.1B
Total Accounts10
10Y AUM Change+$60M (+2.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sir Capital Management L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees17
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+13.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
VINCENT STEPHEN MADDIDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.
25% to < 50%
SHAWN MICHAEL BRENNANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.
25% to < 50%
ERIC A PIPADirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.
10% to < 25%
BENJAMIN DEAN FOOSHEEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.
5% to < 10%
BRENNAN FAMILY 2017 TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.
5% to < 10%
SHAWN MICHAEL BRENNANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.
5% to < 10%
MATTHEW JOHN ALEKSINASDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.
5% to < 10%
JOSEPH SIANODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.
5% to < 10%
SIR MANAGEMENT GP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sir Capital Management L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BENJAMIN DEAN FOOSHEECHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.5% to less than 10%Code AYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2008Schedule APDF page 44
2VINCENT STEPHEN MADDIPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualSIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesPORTFOLIO MANAGER07/2007Schedule APDF page 44
3SHAWN MICHAEL BRENNANPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualSIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesPORTFOLIO MANAGER07/2007Schedule APDF page 44
4MIRCO RONALD ELIASCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualSIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2008Schedule APDF page 44
5SIR MANAGEMENT GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2007Schedule APDF page 44
6BRENNAN FAMILY 2017 TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER01/2018Schedule APDF page 44
7SHAWN MICHAEL BRENNANTRUSTEE/BRENNAN FAMILY 2017 TRUSTIndividualSIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.5% to less than 10%Code AYesTRUSTEE/BRENNAN FAMILY 2017 TRUST01/2018Schedule APDF page 44
8ERIC A PIPAPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualSIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BNoPORTFOLIO MANAGER01/2012Schedule APDF page 44
9MATTHEW JOHN ALEKSINASPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualSIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.5% to less than 10%Code ANoPORTFOLIO MANAGER01/2016Schedule APDF page 44
10JOSEPH SIANOPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualSIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.5% to less than 10%Code ANoPORTFOLIO MANAGER02/2019Schedule APDF page 44
11Gregory J SzepPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualSIR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P.Less than 5%Code NANoPORTFOLIO MANAGER01/2021Schedule APDF page 44
12SHAWN MICHAEL BRENNANTRUSTEE/BRENNAN FAMILY 2017 TRUSTIndividualBRENNAN FAMILY 2017 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE/BRENNAN FAMILY 2017 TRUST01/2018Schedule BPDF page 45
13SHAWN MICHAEL BRENNANMANAGING MEMBER/SIR MANAGEMENT GP LLCIndividualSIR MANAGEMENT GP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER/SIR MANAGEMENT GP LLC01/2008Schedule BPDF page 45
14VINCENT STEPHEN MADDIMANAGING MEMBER/SIR MANAGEMENT GP LLCIndividualSIR MANAGEMENT GP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER/SIR MANAGEMENT GP LLC01/2008Schedule BPDF page 45

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 12:12:50 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.