Firm profile

Linden Capital Partners

CHICAGO, ILCRD 161059Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 11, 2012SEC # 801-74100Latest ADV March 25, 2026

Linden Capital Partners is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Chicago, IL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 25, 2026, reports $13.9B in regulatory assets under management, 55 employees, 1 office, and 28 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$13.9B
Employees
55
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
28

Associated firm names

6 names listed
  • LINDEN CAPITAL PARTNERS
  • LINDEN MANAGER LPRelying adviser
  • LINDEN MANAGER LLC
  • LINDEN MANAGER III LPRelying adviser

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOJonathan C. Romick
CFODouglass W. Vandegrift

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHICAGO, Illinois, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Illinois

CHICAGOPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$13.9Bas of March 25, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$13.9B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
28

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$13.9B
Total Accounts28
10Y AUM Change+$12.4B (+824.7%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Linden Capital Partners

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees55
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+38 (+223.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
LINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LINDEN CAPITAL PARTNERS
75%+
BRIAN CHRISTOPHER MILLERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LINDEN CAPITAL PARTNERS
< 5%
LINDEN MH HOLDCO LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT LP
75%+
ANTHONY BARRETT DAVISIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT GP LLC
25% to < 50%
BRIAN CHRISTOPHER MILLERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT GP LLC
25% to < 50%
ANTHONY BARRETT DAVISIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LINDEN MH HOLDCO LP
25% to < 50%
BRIAN CHRISTOPHER MILLERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LINDEN MH HOLDCO LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Linden Capital Partners.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-25 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ANTHONY BARRETT DAVISCO-FOUNDER & PRESIDENTIndividualLINDEN CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-FOUNDER & PRESIDENT06/2004Schedule APDF page 148
2BRIAN CHRISTOPHER MILLERCO-FOUNDER & PARTNERIndividualLINDEN CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-FOUNDER & PARTNER06/2004Schedule APDF page 148
3DOUGLASS WALTER VANDEGRIFTCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualLINDEN CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER06/2010Schedule APDF page 148
4LINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT LPSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityLINDEN CAPITAL PARTNERS75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER01/2024Schedule APDF page 148
5JONATHAN CRAIG ROMICKGENERAL COUNSEL, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualLINDEN CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2024Schedule APDF page 148
6LINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityLINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 149
7ANTHONY BARRETT DAVISMEMBERIndividualLINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 149
8BRIAN CHRISTOPHER MILLERMEMBERIndividualLINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 149
9LINDEN MH HOLDCO LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityLINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 149
10ANTHONY BARRETT DAVISLIMITED PARTNERIndividualLINDEN MH HOLDCO LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 149
11BRIAN CHRISTOPHER MILLERLIMITED PARTNERIndividualLINDEN MH HOLDCO LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 149
12LINDEN HOLDINGS PARENT GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityLINDEN MH HOLDCO LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 149

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/25/2026 9:17:14 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.