Firm profile

Deerpath Capital Management, LP

FORT LAUDERDALE, FLCRD 160791Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 7, 2012SEC # 801-76599Latest ADV March 30, 2026

Deerpath Capital Management, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Fort Lauderdale, FL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $9.0B in regulatory assets under management, 100 employees, 4 offices, and 42 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$9.0B
Employees
100
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
42

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOJames H. Kirby
CCOAnish K. Bahl
CFOAnish K. Bahl

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

FORT LAUDERDALE, Florida, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Florida

FORT LAUDERDALEPrimary office

Illinois

CHICAGO

Massachusetts

BOSTON

New York

NEW YORK

4 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$9.0Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary41.7%
$3.8B
42% of total RAUM41.7%
Non-discretionary58.3%
$5.3B
58% of total RAUM58.3%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 71.4% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
71.4%
30
2
CLO
21.4%
9
3
Corporations
7.1%
3

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$9.0B
Total Accounts42
10Y AUM Change+$8.3B (+1177.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Deerpath Capital Management, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees100
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+74 (+284.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
PGIM DEERPATH PARTNERS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
75%+
PROSPECT STREET, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
10% to < 25%
KAOMI, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
5% to < 10%
DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
TASABBUR NMN HASANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
DEERPATH WINTERPLACE PARTNERS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
DEERPATH VESPER PARTNERS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
JAMES HARRINGTON KIRBYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PROSPECT STREET, LLC
75%+
JAMES HARRINGTON KIRBYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
TASABBUR NMN HASANIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KAOMI, LLC
75%+
PGIM, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PGIM DEERPATH PARTNERS, LLC
75%+
PGIM HOLDING COMPANY LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PGIM, INC.
75%+
PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PGIM HOLDING COMPANY LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Deerpath Capital Management, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

19 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JAMES HARRINGTON KIRBYPRESIDENT, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER05/2007Schedule APDF page 130
2ANISH KUMAR BAHLCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER07/2007Schedule APDF page 130
3PROSPECT STREET, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP10% to less than 25%Code BYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2007Schedule APDF page 130
4DEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NANoLIMITED PARTNER12/2023Schedule APDF page 130
5TASABBUR NMN HASANPARTNER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2015Schedule APDF page 130
6KAOMI, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER12/2023Schedule APDF page 130
7DEERPATH WINTERPLACE PARTNERS, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NANoLIMITED PARTNER12/2023Schedule APDF page 130
8DEERPATH VESPER PARTNERS, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NANoLIMITED PARTNER12/2023Schedule APDF page 130
9PGIM DEERPATH PARTNERS, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP75% or moreCode EYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2023Schedule APDF page 130
10DEREK MICHAEL DUBOISMANAGING DIRECTOR, TREASURERIndividualDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, TREASURER07/2021Schedule APDF page 130
11JAMES HARRINGTON KIRBYMANAGING MEMBERIndividualPROSPECT STREET, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2007Schedule BPDF page 131
12JAMES HARRINGTON KIRBYMANAGING MEMBERIndividualDEERPATH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2007Schedule BPDF page 131
13THE JAMES H. KIRBY 2022 IRREVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTASSIGNEEDomestic entityPROSPECT STREET, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesASSIGNEE05/2022Schedule BPDF page 131
14TASABBUR NMN HASANSOLE MEMBERIndividualKAOMI, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER12/2022Schedule BPDF page 131
15PGIM, INC.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityPGIM DEERPATH PARTNERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 131
16PGIM HOLDING COMPANY LLCSOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityPGIM, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 131
17PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL, INC.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityPGIM HOLDING COMPANY LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 131
18JAMES HARRINGTON KIRBYTRUSTEEIndividualTHE JAMES H. KIRBY 2022 IRREVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE05/2022Schedule BPDF page 131
19SCOTT ANTHONY PEREKSLISTRUSTEEIndividualTHE JAMES H. KIRBY 2022 IRREVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE03/2023Schedule BPDF page 131

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 9:36:34 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions1 Yes4 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Yes
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1PDF pages 132–133
Regulator name — filed text
CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 62,500.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Consent

Action status / disposition — filed text

IN MAY 2019, DEERPATH BECAME AWARE THAT STATE OF THE CALIFORNIA HAS A CALIFORNIA FINANCING LAW ("CFL") THAT REQUIRES FINANCE LENDERS MAKING AND BROKERING CONSUMER AND COMMERCIAL LOANS IN CALIFORNIA TO BE LICENSED AND REGULATED. AFTER BECOMING AWARE OF THE CFL REQUIREMENTS, DEERPATH PROMPTLY CONTACTED LEGAL COUNSEL AND SUBMITTED A LICENSE APPLICATION IN AUGUST 2019 FOR DEERPATH FUNDS' FUTURE LENDING ACTIVITIES IN CALIFORNIA AND VOLUNTARILY SELF-REPORTED LOANS DEERPATH MADE IN CALIFORNIA PRIOR TO BECOMING AWARE OF THE CFL REQUIREMENTS. BY WAY OF BACKGROUND, DEERPATH BEGAN ITS BUSINESS AS AN INVESTMENT MANAGER OF SMALL BUSINESS INVESTMENT COMPANIES ("SBICS") IN 2009 AND ONLY MANAGED SBICS UNTIL 2013. BECAUSE SBICS ARE EXPRESSLY EXEMPT FROM CFL LICENSING REQUIREMENTS, DEERPATH DID NOT PURSUE LICENSURE FOR ITS ACTIVITIES WHEN ESTABLISHING ITS BUSINESS. IN 2013, DEERPATH LAUNCHED A SERIES OF NON-SBIC FUNDS, WHICH OPERATED UNDER THE SAME INVESTMENT STRATEGY AS ITS SBIC FUNDS. DEERPATH WAS UNAWARE AT THAT TIME OF THE REQUIREMENT THAT NON-SBIC FUNDS WOULD REQUIRE LICENSING UNDER THE CFL TO MAKE CERTAIN LOANS TO CALIFORNIA BORROWERS. DEERPATH REACHED AN AGREEMENT WITH THE CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT IN APRIL 2020 TO PAY A FEE OF $62,500 TO SETTLE THE PAST VIOLATIONS AND WE EXPECT TO RECEIVE OUR LENDERS LICENSE IN APRIL 2020.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

DEERPATH SELF-REPORTED THAT IT MADE LOANS IN CALIFORNIA PRIOR TO BECOMING AWARE OF CALIFORNIA FINANCING LAW (CFL) REQUIREMENTS. CFL REQUIRES FINANCE LENDERS MAKING AND BROKERING CONSUMER AND COMMERCIAL LOANS IN CALIFORNIA TO BE LICENSED AND REGULATED.

Sanction detail — filed text

PENALTY OF $62,500 WAS PAID ON 4/1/2020.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
No Information Filed
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT
2.
Principal Sanction:
Cease and Desist
Other Sanctions: 
DESIST AND REFRAIN FROM ENGAGING IN THE BUSINESS OF A FINANCE LENDER WITHOUT OBTAINING A LICENSE.
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
01/30/2020
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:

4.
Docket/Case Number:
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Debt - Corporate
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
DEERPATH SELF-REPORTED THAT IT MADE LOANS IN CALIFORNIA PRIOR TO BECOMING AWARE OF CALIFORNIA FINANCING LAW (CFL) REQUIREMENTS.
CFL REQUIRES FINANCE LENDERS MAKING AND BROKERING CONSUMER AND COMMERCIAL LOANS IN CALIFORNIA TO BE LICENSED AND REGULATED.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Consent
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
04/01/2021
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 62,500.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
PENALTY OF $62,500 WAS PAID ON 4/1/2020.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
IN MAY 2019, DEERPATH BECAME AWARE THAT STATE OF THE CALIFORNIA HAS A CALIFORNIA FINANCING LAW ("CFL") THAT REQUIRES FINANCE
LENDERS MAKING AND BROKERING CONSUMER AND COMMERCIAL LOANS IN CALIFORNIA TO BE LICENSED AND REGULATED. AFTER BECOMING AWARE
OF THE CFL REQUIREMENTS, DEERPATH PROMPTLY CONTACTED LEGAL COUNSEL AND SUBMITTED A LICENSE APPLICATION IN AUGUST 2019 FOR
DEERPATH FUNDS' FUTURE LENDING ACTIVITIES IN CALIFORNIA AND VOLUNTARILY SELF-REPORTED LOANS DEERPATH MADE IN CALIFORNIA PRIOR TO
BECOMING AWARE OF THE CFL REQUIREMENTS. BY WAY OF BACKGROUND, DEERPATH BEGAN ITS BUSINESS AS AN INVESTMENT MANAGER OF SMALL
BUSINESS INVESTMENT COMPANIES ("SBICS") IN 2009 AND ONLY MANAGED SBICS UNTIL 2013. BECAUSE SBICS ARE EXPRESSLY EXEMPT FROM CFL
LICENSING REQUIREMENTS, DEERPATH DID NOT PURSUE LICENSURE FOR ITS ACTIVITIES WHEN ESTABLISHING ITS BUSINESS. IN 2013, DEERPATH
LAUNCHED A SERIES OF NON-SBIC FUNDS, WHICH OPERATED UNDER THE SAME INVESTMENT STRATEGY AS ITS SBIC FUNDS. DEERPATH WAS UNAWARE
AT THAT TIME OF THE REQUIREMENT THAT NON-SBIC FUNDS WOULD REQUIRE LICENSING UNDER THE CFL TO MAKE CERTAIN LOANS TO CALIFORNIA
BORROWERS. DEERPATH REACHED AN AGREEMENT WITH THE CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT IN APRIL 2020 TO PAY A FEE OF
$62,500 TO SETTLE THE PAST VIOLATIONS AND WE EXPECT TO RECEIVE OUR LENDERS LICENSE IN APRIL 2020.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.