Firm profile

Lgt Capital Partners (USA) Inc..

NEW YORK, NYCRD 160437Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 19, 2012SEC # 801-74255Latest ADV April 22, 2026

Lgt Capital Partners (Usa) Inc. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 22, 2026, reports $59.8B in regulatory assets under management, 78 employees, 8 offices, and 168 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$59.8B
Employees
78
Offices
8 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • LGT CAPITAL PARTNERS
  • LGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEODavid S. Andryc
CCOJoanna M. Gerstner
CFOJohn D. C. Kossow

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

California

SAN FRANCISCO

Hong Kong

HONG KONG

Ireland

DUBLIN 2

Switzerland

PFAEFFIKON

United Kingdom

ST. JAMES'S

6 office records listed · 8 total offices reported. 2 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$59.8Bas of April 22, 2026
Discretionary60.1%
$35.9B
60% of total RAUM60.1%
Non-discretionary39.9%
$23.8B
40% of total RAUM39.9%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
2
Categories with <5 clients
501(C)(9) VEBA<5 clients
UNIVERSITY<5 clients
Other categories<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$59.8B
Total Accounts168
10Y AUM Change+$53.2B (+812.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Lgt Capital Partners (USA) Inc..

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees78
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+50 (+178.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
LGT CAPITAL PARTNERS LTDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.
75%+
THOMAS BOLTON BROWNDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.
< 5%
LGT GROUP FOUNDATIONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LGT GROUP HOLDING LTD.
75%+
LGT HOLDING DENMARK APSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LGT CAPITAL PARTNERS LTD
75%+
LGT GROUP HOLDING LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LGT UK HOLDINGS LTD.
75%+
LGT UK HOLDINGS LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LGT HOLDING DENMARK APS
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Lgt Capital Partners (USA) Inc...

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-22 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ROBERTO NMN PAGANONIDIRECTORIndividualLGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR03/2004Schedule APDF page 73
2SASCHA NMN GRUBERDIRECTORIndividualLGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR05/2016Schedule APDF page 73
3JOANNA MAGDALENA GERSTNERCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, SECRETARYIndividualLGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, SECRETARY03/2014Schedule APDF page 73
4JOHANN PETER HORST WERNER VON BAUMDIRECTORIndividualLGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR05/2014Schedule APDF page 73
5LGT CAPITAL PARTNERS LTDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityLGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2015Schedule APDF page 73
6THOMAS BOLTON BROWNPARTNERIndividualLGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER10/2015Schedule APDF page 73
7MICHAEL ANTHONY JONESDIRECTORIndividualLGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR05/2019Schedule APDF page 73
8JOHN DIERK CHRISTOPH KOSSOWCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualLGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER06/2020Schedule APDF page 73
9DAVID STEVEN ANDRYCDIRECTOR, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, PRESIDENTIndividualLGT CAPITAL PARTNERS (USA) INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, PRESIDENT01/2021Schedule APDF page 73
10LGT GROUP FOUNDATIONSHAREHOLDERForeign entityLGT GROUP HOLDING LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 74
11PRINCE OF LIECHTENSTEIN FOUNDATIONBENEFICIARYForeign entityLGT GROUP FOUNDATIONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBENEFICIARY07/2001Schedule BPDF page 74
12JOHANN ADAM PIUS II VON UND ZU LIECHTENSTEINBENEFICIARYIndividualPRINCE OF LIECHTENSTEIN FOUNDATIONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBENEFICIARY01/1970Schedule BPDF page 74
13LGT HOLDING DENMARK APSSHAREHOLDERForeign entityLGT CAPITAL PARTNERS LTD75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2018Schedule BPDF page 74
14LGT GROUP HOLDING LTD.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityLGT UK HOLDINGS LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER04/2018Schedule BPDF page 74
15LGT UK HOLDINGS LTD.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityLGT HOLDING DENMARK APS75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER08/2018Schedule BPDF page 74

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/22/2026 12:40:33 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.