Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Cion Investment Management, LLC
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cion Investment Management, LLC.
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-27 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MARK GATTOCO-CEO, DIRECTORIndividual | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CO-CEO, DIRECTOR09/2011 | Schedule APDF page 22 |
| 2 | MICHAEL ADAM REISNERCO-CEO, DIRECTORIndividual | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CO-CEO, DIRECTOR09/2011 | Schedule APDF page 23 |
| 3 | KEITH SCOTT FRANZMANAGING DIRECTOR AND CFOIndividual | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR AND CFO09/2011 | Schedule APDF page 23 |
| 4 | GREGORY MICHAEL SCHILLMANAGING DIRECTORIndividual | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR09/2011 | Schedule APDF page 23 |
| 5 | CION INVESTMENT GROUP, LLCMEMBER - SERIES A INTERESTSDomestic entity | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER - SERIES A INTERESTS09/2011 | Schedule APDF page 23 |
| 6 | NOIC VENTURES, LLCMEMBER - SERIES B INTERESTSDomestic entity | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | No | MEMBER - SERIES B INTERESTS12/2013 | Schedule APDF page 23 |
| 7 | STEPHEN ROMANCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER02/2016 | Schedule APDF page 23 |
| 8 | GREGG ALAN BRESNERPRESIDENT AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividual | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | PRESIDENT AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER04/2016 | Schedule APDF page 23 |
| 9 | HOWARD TODD WIDRADIRECTORIndividual | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR07/2017 | Schedule APDF page 23 |
| 10 | APOLLO INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, L.P.MEMBER - SERIES C INTERESTSDomestic entity | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | No | MEMBER - SERIES C INTERESTS07/2017 | Schedule APDF page 23 |
| 11 | ERIC ANTHONY PINEROCHIEF LEGAL OFFICERIndividual | CION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER11/2021 | Schedule APDF page 23 |
| 12 | MARK GATTOTRUSTEEIndividual | GATTO LIVING TRUST | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | TRUSTEE12/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 23 |
| 13 | MICHAEL ADAM REISNERTRUSTEEIndividual | MICHAEL REISNER REVOCABLE LIVING TRUST | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | TRUSTEE02/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 23 |
| 14 | WARRENTON CAPITAL CORP.MEMBER SERIES BDomestic entity | CION INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | MEMBER SERIES B01/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 23 |
| 15 | ACC MANAGEMENT, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | APOLLO INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER02/2004 | Schedule BPDF page 23 |
| 16 | APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | APOLLO INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, L.P. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER04/2007 | Schedule BPDF page 23 |
| 17 | APOLLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.SOLE MEMBER- MANAGERDomestic entity | ACC MANAGEMENT, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | SOLE MEMBER- MANAGER02/2007 | Schedule BPDF page 23 |
| 18 | APOLLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | APOLLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER01/2007 | Schedule BPDF page 23 |
| 19 | APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | APOLLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER01/2007 | Schedule BPDF page 23 |
| 20 | APOLLO GLOBAL MANAGEMENT, INC.SOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | APOLLO ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SOLE SHAREHOLDER01/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 23 |
| 21 | APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER01/2007 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
| 22 | APO CORP.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | AMH HOLDINGS (DELAWARE), L.P. | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER10/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
| 23 | APO CORP.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entity | APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS GP, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SOLE MEMBER07/2007 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
| 24 | APOLLO ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | AMH HOLDINGS (DELAWARE), L.P. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER09/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
| 25 | AMH HOLDINGS GP, LTD.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entity | AMH HOLDINGS (DELAWARE), L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER10/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
| 26 | APOLLO ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.SOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | APO CORP. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SOLE SHAREHOLDER07/2007 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
| 27 | APO CORP.SOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | AMH HOLDINGS GP, LTD. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SOLE SHAREHOLDER10/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
| 28 | MICHAEL REISNER REVOCABLE LIVING TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | WARRENTON CAPITAL CORP. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | SHAREHOLDER02/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
| 29 | GATTO LIVING TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | WARRENTON CAPITAL CORP. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | SHAREHOLDER02/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
| 30 | AMH HOLDINGS (DELAWARE), L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER10/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
| 31 | APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entity | APOLLO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MANAGING MEMBER01/2007 | Schedule BPDF page 24 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 3/27/2026 2:46:18 PM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.