Firm profile

Nautic Partners, LLC

PROVIDENCE, RICRD 159822Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 28, 2012SEC # 801-73944Latest ADV April 30, 2026

Nautic Partners, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Providence, RI. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 30, 2026, reports $14.0B in regulatory assets under management, 69 employees, 1 office, and 18 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$14.0B
Employees
69
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
18

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • NAUTIC PARTNERS, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOSamantha J. Marre
CFOJohn L. Marcos
COOAllan M. B. Petersen

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

PROVIDENCE, Rhode Island, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Rhode Island

PROVIDENCEPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$14.0Bas of April 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$14.0B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
18

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$14.0B
Total Accounts18
10Y AUM Change+$11.8B (+550.7%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Nautic Partners, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees69
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+26 (+60.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
NAUTIC MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in NAUTIC PARTNERS, LLC
75%+
NAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NAUTIC MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.
75%+
SCOTT FITZGERALD HILINSKIIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.
25% to < 50%
CHRISTOPHER JAMES CROSBYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.
25% to < 50%
CHRISTOPHER FRANCIS COREYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.
25% to < 50%
SCOTT FITZGERALD HILINSKIIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NAUTIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%
CHRISTOPHER JAMES CROSBYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NAUTIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%
CHRISTOPHER FRANCIS COREYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NAUTIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%
CHRISTOPHER ALDEN PIERCEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.
25% to < 50%
CHRISTOPHER ALDEN PIERCEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NAUTIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Nautic Partners, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-30 · Schedules A and B

21 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1HABIB YOUSSEF GORGISENIOR ADVISORIndividualNAUTIC PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR ADVISOR06/2000Schedule APDF page 95
2SCOTT FITZGERALD HILINSKIMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNAUTIC PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR06/2000Schedule APDF page 95
3CHRISTOPHER JAMES CROSBYMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNAUTIC PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2006Schedule APDF page 95
4BERNARD VINCENT BUONANNOMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNAUTIC PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR06/2000Schedule APDF page 95
5CHRISTOPHER ALDEN PIERCEMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNAUTIC PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR11/2014Schedule APDF page 95
6CHRISTOPHER FRANCIS COREYMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNAUTIC PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR08/2014Schedule APDF page 95
7NAUTIC MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.MEMBERDomestic entityNAUTIC PARTNERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2021Schedule APDF page 95
8JOHN LIONEL MARCOSCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualNAUTIC PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER08/2021Schedule APDF page 95
9ALLAN MASUMI BORUP PETERSENMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualNAUTIC PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2024Schedule APDF page 95
10SAMANTHA J MARRECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualNAUTIC PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2024Schedule APDF page 95
11NAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNAUTIC MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 96
12NAUTIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNAUTIC MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 96
13NAUTIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 96
14SCOTT FITZGERALD HILINSKILIMITED PARTNERIndividualNAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 96
15CHRISTOPHER JAMES CROSBYLIMITED PARTNERIndividualNAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 96
16CHRISTOPHER FRANCIS COREYLIMITED PARTNERIndividualNAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 96
17SCOTT FITZGERALD HILINSKIMEMBERIndividualNAUTIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 96
18CHRISTOPHER JAMES CROSBYMEMBERIndividualNAUTIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 96
19CHRISTOPHER FRANCIS COREYMEMBERIndividualNAUTIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 96
20CHRISTOPHER ALDEN PIERCELIMITED PARTNERIndividualNAUTIC FEEDER, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 96
21CHRISTOPHER ALDEN PIERCEMEMBERIndividualNAUTIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 96

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/30/2026 6:39:50 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.