Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Cantor Fitzgerald Investment Advisors
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cantor Fitzgerald Investment Advisors.
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-15 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS HOLDINGS, LLCMANAGING PARTNERDomestic entity | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING PARTNER02/2010 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 2 | WALTER DESMOND KARLECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2018 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 3 | JOHN THOMAS BRUCEPORTFOLIO MANAGER AND SR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividual | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS | Less than 5%Code NA | No | PORTFOLIO MANAGER AND SR MANAGING DIRECTOR06/2021 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 4 | WILLIAM JOSEPH FERRIGLOBAL HEAD OF ASSET MANAGEMENTIndividual | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | GLOBAL HEAD OF ASSET MANAGEMENT06/2022 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 5 | John David BrimCO-CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividual | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS | Less than 5%Code NA | No | CO-CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER08/2025 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 6 | CHRISTOPHER ALAN MILNERCO-CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividual | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS | Less than 5%Code NA | No | CO-CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER08/2025 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 7 | ADAM MARC BRAJERGENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARYIndividual | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY08/2025 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 8 | DANNY H SALINASCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividual | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER04/2025 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 9 | Glenn AmbachPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividual | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS | Less than 5%Code NA | No | PORTFOLIO MANAGER08/2017 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 10 | CFAM HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER05/2025 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 11 | CF GROUP MANAGEMENT, INC.MANAGING GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | CANTOR FITZGERALD, L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | MANAGING GENERAL PARTNER01/2010 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 12 | CANTOR FITZGERALD, L.P.MEMBERDomestic entity | CFAM HOLDINGS, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER05/2005 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 13 | CFAM HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS HOLDINGS, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER05/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 14 | KSL MANAGEMENT TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | CF GROUP MANAGEMENT, INC. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | SHAREHOLDER10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 15 | BGL MANAGEMENT TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | CF GROUP MANAGEMENT, INC. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | SHAREHOLDER10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 16 | CJL MANAGEMENT TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | CF GROUP MANAGEMENT, INC. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | SHAREHOLDER10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 17 | RGL MANAGEMENT TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | CF GROUP MANAGEMENT, INC. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | SHAREHOLDER10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 18 | DYNASTY TRUST ALIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | CANTOR FITZGERALD, L.P. | 50% to less than 75%Code D | No | LIMITED PARTNER10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 19 | BRANDON GERALD LUTNICKCONTROLLING TRUSTEEIndividual | KSL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | CONTROLLING TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 20 | BRANDON GERALD LUTNICKCONTROLLING TRUSTEEIndividual | BGL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | CONTROLLING TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 21 | BRANDON GERALD LUTNICKCONTROLLING TRUSTEEIndividual | CJL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | CONTROLLING TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 22 | BRANDON GERALD LUTNICKCONTROLLING TRUSTEEIndividual | RGL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | CONTROLLING TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 23 | BRANDON GERALD LUTNICKCONTROLLING TRUSTEEIndividual | DYNASTY TRUST A | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | CONTROLLING TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 24 | KYLE S LUTNICKTRUSTEEIndividual | KSL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 25 | CASEY J LUTNICKTRUSTEEIndividual | CJL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 26 | Ryan G LutnickTRUSTEEIndividual | RGL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 27 | KYLE S LUTNICKTRUSTEEIndividual | BGL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 28 | KYLE S LUTNICKTRUSTEEIndividual | CJL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 29 | KYLE S LUTNICKTRUSTEEIndividual | RGL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 30 | CASEY J LUTNICKTRUSTEEIndividual | KSL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 31 | CASEY J LUTNICKTRUSTEEIndividual | BGL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 32 | CASEY J LUTNICKTRUSTEEIndividual | RGL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 33 | Ryan G LutnickTRUSTEEIndividual | KSL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 34 | Ryan G LutnickTRUSTEEIndividual | BGL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 35 | Ryan G LutnickTRUSTEEIndividual | CJL MANAGEMENT TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 36 | Ryan G LutnickTRUSTEEIndividual | DYNASTY TRUST A | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 37 | CASEY J LUTNICKTRUSTEEIndividual | DYNASTY TRUST A | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 38 | KYLE S LUTNICKTRUSTEEIndividual | DYNASTY TRUST A | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 39 | DYNASTY TRUST ASHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | CF GROUP MANAGEMENT, INC. | 75% or moreCode E | No | SHAREHOLDER10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
| 40 | BRANDON GERALD LUTNICKCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividual | CF GROUP MANAGEMENT, INC. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER10/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 35 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 7/15/2026 2:14:39 PM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions4 Yes1 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?Yes
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?Yes
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?Yes
DOther regulatory actions5 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block
Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.
regulatory · block 1CANTOR FITZGERALD, L.P.PDF pages 36–38
- Advisory affiliate name — filed text
- CANTOR FITZGERALD, L.P.
- Regulator name — filed text
- SECURITIES EXCHANGE COMMISSION
- Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
- $ 6,750,000.00
- How was matter resolved — filed text
- Order
Action status / disposition — filed text
CFLP CAUSED CFAC II AND CFAC V TO VIOLATE SECTIONS 17(A)(2) AND 17(A)(3) OF THE SECURITIES ACT, ANTIFRAUD PROVISIONS OF THE FEDERAL SECURITIES LAWS. CFLP ALSO CAUSED CFAC II AND CFAC V TO VIOLATE SECTION 14(A) OF THE EXCHANGE ACT AND RULE 14A-3 THEREUNDER. ACCORDINGLY, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT RESPONDENT CFLP SHALL CEASE AND DESIST FROM COMMITTING OR CAUSING ANY VIOLATIONS AND ANY FUTURE VIOLATIONS OF SECTIONS 17(A)(2) OR 17(A)(3) OF THE SECURITIES ACT AND SECTION 14(A) OF THE EXCHANGE ACT AND RULE 14A-3 THEREUNDER AND SHALL PAY A CIVIL MONEY PENALTY OF $6.75 MILLION. WE ARE REQUIRED TO MAKE THIS DISCLOSURE IN REGARD TO CANTOR FITZGERALD LP ("CFLP") BEING FINED BY THE SEC. THIS IS NOT RELATED TO INVESTMENT ADVICE PROVIDED BY CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LP ("CFIA").
Other filed details
Description of allegations — filed text
THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION ("COMMISSION") DEEMS IT APPROPRIATE THAT CEASE-AND-DESIST PROCEEDINGS BE, AND HEREBY ARE, INSTITUTED AGAINST CANTOR FITZGERALD, L.P. ("CFLP"). IN ANTICIPATION OF THE INSTITUTION OF THESE PROCEEDINGS, CFLP HAS SUBMITTED AN OFFER OF SETTLEMENT WHICH THE COMMISSION HAS DETERMINED TO ACCEPT. THE COMMISSION FINDS THAT THIS MATTER CONCERNS MATERIALLY FALSE AND MISLEADING STATEMENTS MADE BY TWO SPECIAL PURPOSE ACQUISITION COMPANIES ("SPACS") CONTROLLED BY CANTOR FITZGERALD, L.P. ("CFLP"). THE MISSTATEMENTS RELATE TO ACTIVITIES CFLP, ACTING THROUGH A SMALL TEAM CONSISTING OF CFLP EXECUTIVES AS WELL AS PERSONNEL EMPLOYED BY CFLP SUBSIDIARIES, CAUSED EACH SPAC TO TAKE PRIOR TO ITS INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING. THIS SMALL CFLP TEAM CONTROLLED THE ACTIONS OF THE CFLP SPACS, INCLUDING CONDUCTING A CENTRALIZED SEARCH FOR POTENTIAL BUSINESS COMBINATION TARGETS, AND ENGAGING IN SUBSTANTIVE DISCUSSIONS WITH POTENTIAL TARGETS. TO DATE CFLP HAS SPONSORED NINE SPACS THROUGH SUBSIDIARIES, WITH THE MAJORITY LAUNCHING THEIR IPOS OVER THE SEVEN MONTHS SPANNING AUGUST 2020 TO FEBRUARY 2021. IN NOVEMBER 2020, A CFLP SPAC, CF FINANCE ACQUISITION CORP. II ("CFAC II"), ANNOUNCED AN AGREEMENT TO MERGE WITH VIEW, INC. IN FORM S-1 FILINGS AND A PROSPECTUS CFLP CAUSED CFAC II TO FILE WITH THE COMMISSION BEFORE ITS AUGUST 2020 IPO, CFAC II FALSELY STATED THAT NEITHER CFAC II NOR ANYONE ACTING ON ITS BEHALF HAD INITIATED ANY SUBSTANTIVE DISCUSSIONS WITH ANY BUSINESS COMBINATION TARGET, CONTACTED ANY OF THE PROSPECTIVE TARGET BUSINESSES CONSIDERED BY CFLP'S PRIOR SPAC CF FINANCE ACQUISITION CORP., OR APPROACHED ANY SPECIFIC TARGET BUSINESS. IN FACT, CFLP PERSONNEL, ACTING ON BEHALF OF THE SPAC, HAD ALREADY INITIATED DISCUSSIONS WITH VIEW AND AT LEAST ONE OTHER POTENTIAL TARGET REGARDING A POTENTIAL BUSINESS COMBINATION AS EARLY AS JUNE 2020, AND THOSE DISCUSSIONS CONTINUED DURING THE TIME PERIOD BEFORE THE CFAC II IPO. THE FORM S-4 FILINGS AND A BUSINESS COMBINATION PROXY STATEMENT CFLP CAUSED CFAC II TO FILE WITH THE COMMISSION IN FEBRUARY 2021 ALSO INCLUDED FALSE STATEMENTS ABOUT THE TRUE HISTORY OF CFLP'S INTERACTIONS WITH VIEW. SIMILARLY, IN JULY 2021, ANOTHER CFLP SPAC, CF ACQUISITION CORP. V ("CFAC V"), ANNOUNCED AN AGREEMENT TO MERGE WITH SATELLOGIC INC. THE FORM S-1 FILINGS AND A PROSPECTUS CFLP CAUSED CFAC V TO FILE WITH THE COMMISSION BEFORE ITS JANUARY 2021 IPO FALSELY STATED THAT NEITHER CFAC V NOR ANYONE ACTING ON ITS BEHALF HAD INITIATED ANY SUBSTANTIVE DISCUSSIONS WITH ANY BUSINESS COMBINATION TARGET, CONTACTED ANY OF THE PROSPECTIVE TARGET BUSINESSES CONSIDERED BY THE FOUR PRIOR CFLP SPACS, OR APPROACHED ANY SPECIFIC TARGET BUSINESS. IN FACT, CFLP PERSONNEL, ACTING ON BEHALF OF ITS SPACS, HAD ALREADY INITIATED DISCUSSIONS WITH SATELLOGIC AND AT LEAST TWO OTHER POTENTIAL TARGETS REGARDING A POTENTIAL BUSINESS COMBINATION AS EARLY AS DECEMBER 2020, AND THOSE DISCUSSIONS CONTINUED DURING THE TIME PERIOD BEFORE THE CFAC V IPO. PRE-IPO DISCUSSIONS WITH SATELLOGIC ABOUT A POTENTIAL BUSINESS COMBINATION WITH A CFLP SPAC EXPLICITLY INCLUDED THE POSSIBILITY OF USING THE NOT-YET-LAUNCHED CFAC V AS THE ACQUISITION VEHICLE. THE BUSINESS COMBINATION PROXY STATEMENT CFLP CAUSED CFAC V TO FILE WITH THE COMMISSION IN NOVEMBER 2021 ALSO INCLUDED FALSE STATEMENTS ABOUT THE TRUE HISTORY OF CFLP'S INTERACTIONS WITH SATELLOGIC. AS A RESULT OF THE MATERIALLY MISLEADING STATEMENTS DESCRIBED THROUGHOUT THIS ORDER, CFLP CAUSED CFAC II AND CFAC V TO VIOLATE SECTIONS 17(A)(2) AND 17(A)(3) OF THE SECURITIES ACT, ANTIFRAUD PROVISIONS OF THE FEDERAL SECURITIES LAWS. CFLP ALSO CAUSED CFAC II AND CFAC V TO VIOLATE SECTION 14(A) OF THE EXCHANGE ACT AND RULE 14A-3 THEREUNDER.
Sanction detail — filed text
CFLP IS ORDERED TO CEASE AND DESIST FROM COMMITTING OR CAUSING ANY VIOLATIONS AND ANY FUTURE VIOLATIONS OF SECTIONS 17(A) (2) OR 17(A)(3) OF THE SECURITIES ACT AND SECTION 14(A) OF THE EXCHANGE ACT AND RULE 14A-3 THEREUNDER AND SHALL PAY A CIVIL MONEY PENALTY OF $6.75 MILLION.
Full extracted filing text
Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page.
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A. The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name).
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
CANTOR FITZGERALD, L.P.
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances:
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
Yes
No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1. Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC
Other Federal
State
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO)
SECURITIES EXCHANGE COMMISSION
2.
Principal Sanction:
Cease and Desist
Other Sanctions:
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY):
12/12/2024
Exact
Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
3-22349
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Other
Other Product Types:
UNSPECIFIED SECURITIES
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION ("COMMISSION") DEEMS IT APPROPRIATE THAT CEASE-AND-DESIST PROCEEDINGS BE, AND HEREBY
ARE, INSTITUTED AGAINST CANTOR FITZGERALD, L.P. ("CFLP"). IN ANTICIPATION OF THE INSTITUTION OF THESE PROCEEDINGS, CFLP HAS SUBMITTED
AN OFFER OF SETTLEMENT WHICH THE COMMISSION HAS DETERMINED TO ACCEPT. THE COMMISSION FINDS THAT THIS MATTER CONCERNS
MATERIALLY FALSE AND MISLEADING STATEMENTS MADE BY TWO SPECIAL PURPOSE ACQUISITION COMPANIES ("SPACS") CONTROLLED BY CANTOR
FITZGERALD, L.P. ("CFLP"). THE MISSTATEMENTS RELATE TO ACTIVITIES CFLP, ACTING THROUGH A SMALL TEAM CONSISTING OF CFLP EXECUTIVES AS
WELL AS PERSONNEL EMPLOYED BY CFLP SUBSIDIARIES, CAUSED EACH SPAC TO TAKE PRIOR TO ITS INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING. THIS SMALL CFLP
TEAM CONTROLLED THE ACTIONS OF THE CFLP SPACS, INCLUDING CONDUCTING A CENTRALIZED SEARCH FOR POTENTIAL BUSINESS COMBINATION
TARGETS, AND ENGAGING IN SUBSTANTIVE DISCUSSIONS WITH POTENTIAL TARGETS. TO DATE CFLP HAS SPONSORED NINE SPACS THROUGH
SUBSIDIARIES, WITH THE MAJORITY LAUNCHING THEIR IPOS OVER THE SEVEN MONTHS SPANNING AUGUST 2020 TO FEBRUARY 2021. IN NOVEMBER
2020, A CFLP SPAC, CF FINANCE ACQUISITION CORP. II ("CFAC II"), ANNOUNCED AN AGREEMENT TO MERGE WITH VIEW, INC. IN FORM S-1 FILINGS
AND A PROSPECTUS CFLP CAUSED CFAC II TO FILE WITH THE COMMISSION BEFORE ITS AUGUST 2020 IPO, CFAC II FALSELY STATED THAT NEITHER
CFAC II NOR ANYONE ACTING ON ITS BEHALF HAD INITIATED ANY SUBSTANTIVE DISCUSSIONS WITH ANY BUSINESS COMBINATION TARGET,
CONTACTED ANY OF THE PROSPECTIVE TARGET BUSINESSES CONSIDERED BY CFLP'S PRIOR SPAC CF FINANCE ACQUISITION CORP., OR APPROACHED
ANY SPECIFIC TARGET BUSINESS. IN FACT, CFLP PERSONNEL, ACTING ON BEHALF OF THE SPAC, HAD ALREADY INITIATED DISCUSSIONS WITH VIEW
AND AT LEAST ONE OTHER POTENTIAL TARGET REGARDING A POTENTIAL BUSINESS COMBINATION AS EARLY AS JUNE 2020, AND THOSE DISCUSSIONS
CONTINUED DURING THE TIME PERIOD BEFORE THE CFAC II IPO. THE FORM S-4 FILINGS AND A BUSINESS COMBINATION PROXY STATEMENT CFLP
CAUSED CFAC II TO FILE WITH THE COMMISSION IN FEBRUARY 2021 ALSO INCLUDED FALSE STATEMENTS ABOUT THE TRUE HISTORY OF CFLP'S
INTERACTIONS WITH VIEW. SIMILARLY, IN JULY 2021, ANOTHER CFLP SPAC, CF ACQUISITION CORP. V ("CFAC V"), ANNOUNCED AN AGREEMENT TO
MERGE WITH SATELLOGIC INC. THE FORM S-1 FILINGS AND A PROSPECTUS CFLP CAUSED CFAC V TO FILE WITH THE COMMISSION BEFORE ITS
JANUARY 2021 IPO FALSELY STATED THAT NEITHER CFAC V NOR ANYONE ACTING ON ITS BEHALF HAD INITIATED ANY SUBSTANTIVE DISCUSSIONS WITH
ANY BUSINESS COMBINATION TARGET, CONTACTED ANY OF THE PROSPECTIVE TARGET BUSINESSES CONSIDERED BY THE FOUR PRIOR CFLP SPACS, OR
APPROACHED ANY SPECIFIC TARGET BUSINESS. IN FACT, CFLP PERSONNEL, ACTING ON BEHALF OF ITS SPACS, HAD ALREADY INITIATED DISCUSSIONS
WITH SATELLOGIC AND AT LEAST TWO OTHER POTENTIAL TARGETS REGARDING A POTENTIAL BUSINESS COMBINATION AS EARLY AS DECEMBER 2020,
AND THOSE DISCUSSIONS CONTINUED DURING THE TIME PERIOD BEFORE THE CFAC V IPO. PRE-IPO DISCUSSIONS WITH SATELLOGIC ABOUT A
POTENTIAL BUSINESS COMBINATION WITH A CFLP SPAC EXPLICITLY INCLUDED THE POSSIBILITY OF USING THE NOT-YET-LAUNCHED CFAC V AS THE
ACQUISITION VEHICLE. THE BUSINESS COMBINATION PROXY STATEMENT CFLP CAUSED CFAC V TO FILE WITH THE COMMISSION IN NOVEMBER 2021
ALSO INCLUDED FALSE STATEMENTS ABOUT THE TRUE HISTORY OF CFLP'S INTERACTIONS WITH SATELLOGIC. AS A RESULT OF THE MATERIALLY
MISLEADING STATEMENTS DESCRIBED THROUGHOUT THIS ORDER, CFLP CAUSED CFAC II AND CFAC V TO VIOLATE SECTIONS 17(A)(2) AND 17(A)(3) OF
THE SECURITIES ACT, ANTIFRAUD PROVISIONS OF THE FEDERAL SECURITIES LAWS. CFLP ALSO CAUSED CFAC II AND CFAC V TO VIOLATE SECTION
14(A) OF THE EXCHANGE ACT AND RULE 14A-3 THEREUNDER.
8.
Current Status?
Pending
On Appeal
Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Order
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
12/12/2024
Exact
Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A. Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 6,750,000.00
Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
Disgorgement/Restitution
Censure
Cease and Desist/Injunction
Bar
Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived:
CFLP IS ORDERED TO CEASE AND DESIST FROM COMMITTING OR CAUSING ANY VIOLATIONS AND ANY FUTURE VIOLATIONS OF SECTIONS 17(A)
(2) OR 17(A)(3) OF THE SECURITIES ACT AND SECTION 14(A) OF THE EXCHANGE ACT AND RULE 14A-3 THEREUNDER AND SHALL PAY A CIVIL
MONEY PENALTY OF $6.75 MILLION.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
CFLP CAUSED CFAC II AND CFAC V TO VIOLATE SECTIONS 17(A)(2) AND 17(A)(3) OF THE SECURITIES ACT, ANTIFRAUD PROVISIONS OF THE FEDERAL
SECURITIES LAWS. CFLP ALSO CAUSED CFAC II AND CFAC V TO VIOLATE SECTION 14(A) OF THE EXCHANGE ACT AND RULE 14A-3 THEREUNDER.
ACCORDINGLY, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT RESPONDENT CFLP SHALL CEASE AND DESIST FROM COMMITTING OR CAUSING ANY VIOLATIONS AND ANY
FUTURE VIOLATIONS OF SECTIONS 17(A)(2) OR 17(A)(3) OF THE SECURITIES ACT AND SECTION 14(A) OF THE EXCHANGE ACT AND RULE 14A-3
THEREUNDER AND SHALL PAY A CIVIL MONEY PENALTY OF $6.75 MILLION. WE ARE REQUIRED TO MAKE THIS DISCLOSURE IN REGARD TO CANTOR
FITZGERALD LP ("CFLP") BEING FINED BY THE SEC. THIS IS NOT RELATED TO INVESTMENT ADVICE PROVIDED BY CANTOR FITZGERALD INVESTMENT
ADVISORS, LP ("CFIA").* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.